vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Vbulletin World Map System (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=109819)

midirtrider 08-11-2006 04:07 AM

I wish this were more a "local" type map..
my board is based for mainly one state in the US or maybe even a few of the surrounding states.

is it possible to selece the map to plot on?

Quarterbore 08-27-2006 07:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by cherylferraro
I just installed it on my 3.6 board and it works perfectly. Give it a try, all template edits are the same.

Check it out at http://www.browncafe.com/forum/worldmap.php

That is some great news... I am working on this now!

EDIT FOR UPDATE:

Yup, it is up and running!

http://www.timeshareforums.com/forums/worldmap.php

Thanks again for this MOD!!!

Edit 2, I have a couple suggestions..

1. This info should be in the standard install directions
2. In regards to the "OnClick" and "OnDblClick" in the code suggested in #1, I switched them on my site
3. The directions in #1 are for the template (including the "$stylevar[htmldoctype]")
4. Why don't we conditional out the Who Is Online Map on worldmap.php when "Plot a World Map with the Locations of those Who Are Online" is set to "NO" in the AdminCP?

Anyways, I love the script as it is! Just trying to help...

Quarterbore 08-27-2006 08:51 AM

I am back... I have one more suggestion that I just did for my site...


Why don't we split the CRON job to two seperate activities? What I did was modified the part of the cron file as in this modification that says:

PHP Code:

// WOL
if ($vbulletin->options['wmp_wol'])
{
    
$wmp->plot('wol');
    
$wmp->output();
}

// Members
if ($vbulletin->options['wmp_members'])
{
    
$wmp->plot('members');
    
$wmp->output();


And I removed the following:

PHP Code:

// Members
if ($vbulletin->options['wmp_members'])
{
    
$wmp->plot('members');
    
$wmp->output();


Then I created a seperate Cron file where I did the opposite and I saved that as a CRON job!

Now, I have my server generate my Member Map once a day at a slow time (3AM) and the Who's online is generated every 15-minutes. Generating the map of who is online takes much less computing power then the member map!

shaynehammy 10-03-2006 07:01 AM

Why doesnt my coulored map show when i change the option in ACP?

EDIT> Never mind. Figured it out.

However, this is when members visit the link:

Unknown Location
/Forums/worldmap.php

VPREATR 10-09-2006 02:59 PM

(Subscribed) - Waiting for an official release supporting 3.6.x.

Thanks!

Equilibrium 10-16-2006 11:42 PM

Hi,

I didn't read all sites right now. But just got a short question:
Shouldn't pop up a small window who could tell you which user which point in the map is? Or isn't that realized right now?

And just for your information: works great with 3.6.2 ;)

daylight 10-17-2006 01:04 PM

working very well under 3.6.2 thanks

is there any chance i can have Members World Map link under Members List drop down sub menu? instead of having a two menus. i have already have too many links in navbar so please if someone can help me to make a dropdown menu like Quick List for Members List menu.
thanks in advance

dendrob 10-17-2006 03:30 PM

Just installed it, works great. BTW, any ideas why my site menu became more narrow ??? Only seems that way on the map. Check it out here

What does the "optional stuff" do that's listed in #11 & #12 of the install.txt ?

How come I have 700+ members, but only a handfull shows up under "All Members" map ?

Morrighan256 11-03-2006 01:03 PM

I installed this some time ago and it was working fine, but then, for some reason, I think it stopped updating itself. I ran the chronjob and it still doesn't show the changes to "all members" or who's currently online. Help?

Equilibrium 11-07-2006 10:23 AM

Hey guys, my world map isn't updating itself anymore with 3.6.2. I already uninstalled the files and the "program" in the admincp. But it's already shown under the memberlist, can anybody help me please? Need to uninstall it asap.

Here's the url: http://forum.openunion.net/memberlist.php?

Thx a lot!


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01572 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete