vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Paypal Donations for vBulletin 3.0.7 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82978)

guvner 06-14-2005 09:54 AM

Thanks for that, but there's something else that's a little odd. Some of the avatars still show red X's, when I right click and check the properties, all avatars that are called through image.php with all the dateline stuff show up fine, others have a standard URL and still have the red X

e.g.

Code:

http://www.yoursite.com/forum/image.php?u=1155&dateline=1116977135
are good

Code:

http://www.yoursite.com/forum/images/avatars/49toon.gif
show the red X

Now I have no idea what the differences between those 2 calls are, could it be that some are custom avatars?

Sorry to keep buggin you - everything else is sweet :) (if I could only get my damn sandbox working right to test it) :P

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 02:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by guvner
Thanks for that, but there's something else that's a little odd. Some of the avatars still show red X's, when I right click and check the properties, all avatars that are called through image.php with all the dateline stuff show up fine, others have a standard URL and still have the red X

e.g.

Code:

http://www.yoursite.com/forum/image.php?u=1155&dateline=1116977135
are good

Code:

http://www.yoursite.com/forum/images/avatars/49toon.gif
show the red X

Now I have no idea what the differences between those 2 calls are, could it be that some are custom avatars?

Sorry to keep buggin you - everything else is sweet :) (if I could only get my damn sandbox working right to test it) :P

Do me a favor, check that user's (the one(s) giving issues in the Admincp) avatar image on yer main site and give me the two URL's of what is in the AdminCP and the main site so I can see the difference? (I'm at work right now, no access to the code, but I may be able to fix just by using this.)

mkdevo 06-14-2005 02:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG
Doesn't seem to like 3.0.6 :disappointed:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.6:

Invalid SQL: ALTER TABLE language ADD phrasegroup_ppdonations MEDIUMTEXT NOT NULL ;
mysql error: Duplicate column name 'phrasegroup_ppdonations'

mysql error number: 1060

Date: Monday 13th of June 2005 01:27:56 AM
Script: http://www.**********/forum/admincp/donations_install.php
Referer: http://www.***********/forum/admincp/donations_install.php
Username: ********
IP Address: **.**.102.40



i'm getting a similar error in 3.0.7:

Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:

Invalid SQL: ALTER TABLE language ADD phrasegroup_ppdonations MEDIUMTEXT NOT NULL ; mysql error: Duplicate column name 'phrasegroup_ppdonations'

mysql error number: 1060
this is my first time installing it. i ran the uninstall, tried again, same thing..

any ideas?

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
i'm getting a similar error in 3.0.7:



this is my first time installing it. i ran the uninstall, tried again, same thing..

any ideas?

Which version of this hack are you running? (look up at the top there on the installer). Current version is 1.03 and it addresses this issue with a recoded installer. The zip on the first post is the current version of the hack as of 11:30 PM last night.

If the version you are running is anything less than 1.03 then please redownload and the upload overwriting all files, then uninstall and install again. Problem should be addressed. If your version is 1.03 then when I get home this afternoon I will look into addressing this again...

mkdevo 06-14-2005 03:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
Which version of this hack are you running? (look up at the top there on the installer). Current version is 1.03 and it addresses this issue with a recoded installer. The zip on the first post is the current version of the hack.

1.03 it is...

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
1.03 it is...

Try this then (again, I'm at work so bear with me...)

Go into the file: ./admincp/donation_install/donation_install_phrases.php and find near the bottom:
PHP Code:

if (isset($test_language['phrasegroup_ppdonations']) AND !empty($test_language['phrasegroup_ppdonations'])){ 

And replace with:
PHP Code:

if (isset($test_language['phrasegroup_ppdonations'])){ 

Let me know if this helps, if it does I'll get it in the next update if not then I'll have to look into it abit more when I get home.

mkdevo 06-14-2005 04:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
Try this then (again, I'm at work so bear with me...)

Go into the file: ./admincp/donation_install/donation_install_phrases.php and find near the bottom:
PHP Code:

if (isset($test_language['phrasegroup_ppdonations']) AND !empty($test_language['phrasegroup_ppdonations'])){ 

And replace with:
PHP Code:

if (isset($test_language['phrasegroup_ppdonations'])){ 

Let me know if this helps, if it does I'll get it in the next update if not then I'll have to look into it abit more when I get home.

bingo! thank you!

while i haven't tried out the actual mod functionality yet, i was now able to get past that point in the install, so it worked.

dsboyce8624 06-14-2005 04:28 PM

Nothing like a million testers to work out the kinks, eh?

guvner 06-14-2005 08:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
Do me a favor, check that user's (the one(s) giving issues in the Admincp) avatar image on yer main site and give me the two URL's of what is in the AdminCP and the main site so I can see the difference? (I'm at work right now, no access to the code, but I may be able to fix just by using this.)

OK, they're just like I wrote above, but here they are again:

Member 1 (with red X in donor admin)
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/admincp/images/avatars/49toon.gif
Member 1 - Normal forum path
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/images/avatars/49toon.gif
Compared to a member with an avatar that works fine in both areas:

Donor admin path
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/image.php?u=423&dateline=1113379178
Member 2 - Normal forum path
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/image.php?u=423&dateline=1113379178
Any clues there?

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 09:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by guvner
OK, they're just like I wrote above, but here they are again:

Member 1 (with red X in donor admin)
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/admincp/images/avatars/49toon.gif
Member 1 - Normal forum path
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/images/avatars/49toon.gif
Compared to a member with an avatar that works fine in both areas:

Donor admin path
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/image.php?u=423&dateline=1113379178
Member 2 - Normal forum path
Code:

http://www.mysite.com/forum/image.php?u=423&dateline=1113379178
Any clues there?

Yep ;)

in donation_admin.php find:
PHP Code:

if ($user_row['avatarid']){
                            
$avatarurl $user_row['avatarpath'];
                        } else {
                            if (
$user_row['hascustomavatar']){
                                if (
$vboptions['usefileavatar']){
                                    
$avatarurl $vboptions['avatarurl']."/avatar".$row['userid']."_".$user_row['avatarrevision'].".gif";
                                } else {
                                    
$avatarurl $vboptions['bburl']."/image.php?".$session['sessionurl']."u=".$row['userid']."&dateline=".$user_row['avatardateline'];
                                }
                            } else {
                                
$avatarurl '';
                            }
                        } 

replace with:
PHP Code:

if ($user_row['avatarid']){
                            
$avatarurl $vboptions['bburl']."/".$user_row['avatarpath'];
                        } else {
                            if (
$user_row['hascustomavatar']){
                                if (
$vboptions['usefileavatar']){
                                    
$avatarurl $vboptions['bburl']."/customavatars/avatar".$row['userid']."_".$user_row['avatarrevision'].".gif";
                                } else {
                                    
$avatarurl $vboptions['bburl']."/image.php?".$session['sessionurl']."u=".$row['userid']."&dateline=".$user_row['avatardateline'];
                                }
                            } else {
                                
$avatarurl '';
                            }
                        } 

Fixed *Should be anyway*. Will be in next update

Thank you!

dsboyce8624 06-14-2005 10:21 PM

Why would you put it in the update? Wouldn't that ruin all the fun of helping people fix it?

:nervous:

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 10:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsboyce8624
Why would you put it in the update? Wouldn't that ruin all the fun of helping people fix it?

:nervous:

uh...sure...

dingbat LOL...

dsboyce8624 06-14-2005 11:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
uh...sure...

dingbat LOL...

You leave my mental capacity out of this, I have.

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 11:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsboyce8624
You leave my mental capacity out of this, I have.

bad thing is I had to think on that for a moment....bad bubba...

dsboyce8624 06-14-2005 11:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
bad thing is I had to think on that for a moment....bad bubba...

<Looking around absently>

Think about what? Who are you?

Cloudrunner 06-14-2005 11:33 PM

New Update -- Version 1.04

All known bugs have been squashed as of this point! YAY!

Alright, installer should be fixed for those of you doing a fresh install. If you had previous errors and never did get the thing totally installed, then upload everything overwriting what you already have and then uninstall / reinstall.

If you were successfull in installing the thing, then just upload everything overwriting what you have and then jump into the installer and you should see the upgrade button now, just click that, and BAM! You're on your way.

If you modified any templates you will need to revert them to get the full functionality of the new templates with the auto-changing currency signs.

Other than that, enjoy!

)O( Cloudrunner )O(

dsboyce8624 06-14-2005 11:41 PM

Damn, every time I get em how I like em, BAM, redo it.

guvner 06-15-2005 12:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
Fixed *Should be anyway*. Will be in next update

Thank you!

And so it is - thank you Cloudrunner - great hack and terrific follow through support !

Mike :)

caimakale 06-15-2005 01:34 AM

Beautiful!!!

Here is an update with my install problems.

I ran all the updates including 1.4 and still had the problem grabbing the exchange rates. I called my hosting company, and they had to add www.oanda.com to the firewall to let the info pass through. After they added it, everything worked great.

Here is something I noticed though in all of my searching on this problem. In my webhost error logs, I found this:
Code:

PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/********/public_html/includes/pp_image.php:46) in /home/********/public_html/includes/pp_image.php on line 47
No errors show on any pages on my site, but this is in my webhost log file a million times. I checked the file for a white space at the end, but everything seems ok.

Any ideas and is anybody else having this problem?

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsboyce8624
Damn, every time I get em how I like em, BAM, redo it.

Last time I promise LOL.

Next update won't be for awhile...workin on the categories and awards stuffies now...

oh, and any features you might could think up, lemme know.

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 01:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by caimakale
Beautiful!!!

Here is an update with my install problems.

I ran all the updates including 1.4 and still had the problem grabbing the exchange rates. I called my hosting company, and they had to add www.oanda.com to the firewall to let the info pass through. After they added it, everything worked great.

Here is something I noticed though in all of my searching on this problem. In my webhost error logs, I found this:
Code:

PHP Warning:  Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/********/public_html/includes/pp_image.php:46) in /home/********/public_html/includes/pp_image.php on line 47
No errors show on any pages on my site, but this is in my webhost log file a million times. I checked the file for a white space at the end, but everything seems ok.

Any ideas and is anybody else having this problem?

I've an idea of where the problem lies, but it's late so am going to bed and will look at it after work tomorrow...

dsboyce8624 06-15-2005 01:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
Last time I promise LOL.

Next update won't be for awhile...workin on the categories and awards stuffies now...

oh, and any features you might could think up, lemme know.

I'm good. for now. Which means for like ten minutes.

I'd like to do a test though. Everybody who reads this, register on my site and donate 5 bucks, if there are problems I'll let you know.

<smile>

TTG 06-15-2005 02:54 AM

Upgrade to 1.04 produces loads of "\r\n" within phrases :-

Quote:

\r\n To become Verified, a PayPal member in the United States must provide PayPal with proof that he or she has opened an account at a bank or other financial institution.\r\n Because these institutions are required by law to screen account holders, PayPal's verification process increases security when you pay parties you do not know.\r\n Please note that PayPal's verification system does not constitute an endorsement of a member, nor a guarantee of a member's business practices.\r\n You should always consider other indicators when evaluating members, including length of PayPal membership and reputation scores\r\n

Vman 06-15-2005 06:08 AM

How would I set this up for vPortal? I have it all up and running, love the program, but now I want to add the same info and box as Advance Portal Program...what must I do...

Thanks
Vman

guvner 06-15-2005 06:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cloudrunner
oh, and any features you might could think up, lemme know.

Some people who have donated are a little modest and have said that they'd prefer to not be publicised in the Top Donators", but I would still like to have the sidebar type feature, so could we add the ability to switch to the "Last 5 Donators" as well?

LOL - still can't get used to using the word "donators" :nervous:

artonex 06-15-2005 07:45 AM

How about making this hack work with http://nochex.com also, cuz some ppl wont use paypal as there scamming f**kers.

dsboyce8624 06-15-2005 02:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheWebJunkie
How about making this hack work with http://nochex.com also, cuz some ppl wont use paypal as there scamming f**kers.

I think he **may** be considering that, but I'm not 100% sure.

mkdevo 06-15-2005 04:12 PM

any idea why i would be getting 2 dollar signs before the amount in the 'top donors'?? ie, $$40.00

mkdevo 06-15-2005 04:45 PM

here's another idea for this:

would it be possible to create another block on the donate page, which lists ALL donators, by username? i like the idea of the 'top donators', but i'd also like a place to recognize ALL donators as well (this also wouldn't discourage anyone from making a small donation just because they wouldn't be showing up on the Top x list.)...

dsboyce8624 06-15-2005 04:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
any idea why i would be getting 2 dollar signs before the amount in the 'top donors'?? ie, $$40.00

Some of them are in the phrases and some are hardcoded.

Check on the page and see which you need to change.

dsboyce8624 06-15-2005 04:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
here's another idea for this:

would it be possible to create another block on the donate page, which lists ALL donators, by username? i like the idea of the 'top donators', but i'd also like a place to recognize ALL donators as well (this also wouldn't discourage anyone from making a small donation just because they wouldn't be showing up on the Top x list.)...

I'm sure this could be done by modifying the table that shows the top donors, but if you have a bunch of donations it could really screw up the page.

Perhaps you should create a new page that shows only donors and link to it from donate.php.

mkdevo 06-15-2005 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dsboyce8624
Some of them are in the phrases and some are hardcoded.

Check on the page and see which you need to change.

i'm not following here...

dsboyce8624 06-15-2005 05:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
i'm not following here...

I assumed you had edited, my fault, there was a request for how to change the "$" to other currency. Brainfart.

Give me a link to look at.

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
any idea why i would be getting 2 dollar signs before the amount in the 'top donors'?? ie, $$40.00

Looks to me like you didn't upload all the files from the last archive. This was addressed in the phrasing / templates / donate.php file that was released in the latest release. The $total in the donate template was updated and the old way of notifying it was removed in the donate.php file.

Reminder to all, with any upgrade to my systems you must upload every file given except for the files in the docs folder, otherwise you will run into small annoyances like this. In any upgrade that I do I make subtle changes to both the code and the templates and the phrasing as well. Just an FYI.

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 09:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheWebJunkie
How about making this hack work with http://nochex.com also, cuz some ppl wont use paypal as there scamming f**kers.

I'm gonna go with...


no


simply because I use Paypal and not nochex, and I've had troubles with nochex before...

It's their choice as to whether they use PayPal and this hack or not...It's no hair offa my butt if they don't. I'm simply providing something to the public that my site needed, if they don't need it then they'll either find something else, or design something else to fit their needs.

Vman 06-15-2005 10:00 PM

I need help in creating a "html" for vportal so I can add it to a side block. I would want the donation button, donation bar and top donators....Can someone PLEASE help!

Thanks

Vman
www.bodybuildingcentral.net

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 10:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BBCVman
I need help in creating a "html" for vportal so I can add it to a side block. I would want the donation button, donation bar and top donators....Can someone PLEASE help!

Thanks

Vman
www.bodybuildingcentral.net

The code for running the module is located in ./modules/donate.php and the templates are the templates named adv_portal_blah. You can find them in the ./admincp/donation_install/donation_templates.php.

Hope that helps...

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 10:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG
Upgrade to 1.04 produces loads of "\r\n" within phrases :-

I have fixed that...will be in the next update.

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 10:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by guvner
Some people who have donated are a little modest and have said that they'd prefer to not be publicised in the Top Donators", but I would still like to have the sidebar type feature, so could we add the ability to switch to the "Last 5 Donators" as well?

LOL - still can't get used to using the word "donators" :nervous:

Excellent idea, will be done shortly and in the next update...

Cloudrunner 06-15-2005 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkdevo
here's another idea for this:

would it be possible to create another block on the donate page, which lists ALL donators, by username? i like the idea of the 'top donators', but i'd also like a place to recognize ALL donators as well (this also wouldn't discourage anyone from making a small donation just because they wouldn't be showing up on the Top x list.)...

Will work on that as well for the next update. Thank you!


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05925 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,895KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (15)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_php_printable
  • (30)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete