vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Members who have visited the forum (Today or last 24 hours). (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=82769)

Paul M 08-04-2005 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snake
Paul this hack is lovely although is it possible to make it view to the administrators only?

Just put the template code inside a conditional for usergroup 6.

Snake 08-04-2005 07:25 PM

I'm not a dumbass but what is that supposed to mean? I have no clue about vBulletin hacking and all that so could you please be a little more definite?

Paul M 08-04-2005 09:01 PM

You added some template code as part of this hack, surround that code with an IF - like this ;

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6">

(current hack template code)

</if>


wilky49 08-05-2005 01:46 PM

Nice.

Clicks Install!

Rhoads 08-06-2005 05:07 PM

Thnx Paul, but I get a error when I upload de file with the Plugin system.

Error : Invalid File Specified

EDIT : GREEN ALARM :rolleyes:

I upload the file with the [Add/Import Product] :dead:

NetRover 08-06-2005 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
<shrug> It works for me and everyone else - is it listed, and active in the plugin manager.

Hi there, I've upgraded from 3.0.7 to 3.5.

I followed instructions and didn't re-do steps 1 and 2.

The template was still showing at the bottom of 3.5 so I knew it was ok so proceeded with the browse in admin CP for the XML file.

It just keeps saying invalid file specified.

I know Paul is away, anyone else had this problem and resolved it?

TTG 08-07-2005 12:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by drl2005
Thnx Paul, but I get a error when I upload de file with the Plugin system.

Error : Invalid File Specified

EDIT : GREEN ALARM :rolleyes:

I upload the file with the [Add/Import Product] :dead:

It's not a product .. it's a plugin !

Go to Plugin system >> Dowload / upload plugins >> browse >> import

ThorstenA 08-07-2005 09:46 AM

There is an error in mail the user gets: "Hello test1, you have got a private message from test1".

Boofo 08-07-2005 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ThorstenA
There is an error in mail the user gets: "Hello test1, you have got a private message from test1".

Are you sure you are in the right thread? What email? ;)

Rhoads 08-07-2005 10:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TTG
It's not a product .. it's a plugin !

Go to Plugin system >> Dowload / upload plugins >> browse >> import

Yes I now, but I make a mistake, thnx iig

groberthall 08-09-2005 04:13 PM

ok, I have to be doing something wrong here :)

I have altered the forumhome template and it shows the table and header okay ( but with no number after the colon )

I have installed the plugin and it all says it is installed correctly. plugin is active and plugins are turned on in Vb options.

But table is empty, no number after the colon on the title bar, and when I refresh the page it gives a parse error that disappears so quickly I cannot read it.

If I turn off plugins in options then the parse error does not appear.

Any ideas ?

<edit>
Parse error says
Parse error: parse error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/graham/public_html/index.php(63) : eval()'d code on line 2

groberthall 08-11-2005 05:43 AM

anyone ?

groberthall 08-13-2005 07:12 AM

OK, dont know what was going on there but I deleted everything, downloaded it again, uploaded it agin, and it all works fine. Many thanks for the hack.
*pops off to click install*

Magle 08-13-2005 01:17 PM

Works like a charm! :up:

evesve 08-14-2005 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Paul M
You added some template code as part of this hack, surround that code with an IF - like this ;

Code:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6">

(current hack template code)

</if>


Hi!
This is very useful.
I?m not an expert, so I must ask:
If I want more than one usergroupid, what is the code?

Snake 08-14-2005 03:31 PM

Just add the group ID right next to the number "6".

ie: 6,7,8,9

So the final code will look like:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6,7,8,9">

Although I am NOT sure so backup your file(s) before proceeding.

evesve 08-14-2005 04:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snake
Just add the group ID right next to the number "6".

ie: 6,7,8,9

So the final code will look like:

<if condition="$bbuserinfo[usergroupid] == 6,7,8,9">

Although I am NOT sure so backup your file(s) before proceeding.

THX!
It was TO easy! :nervous:

Mr Chad 08-15-2005 04:45 AM

Perfect

Snake 08-15-2005 07:47 AM

No problem. :)

BuRNZau 08-17-2005 11:59 AM

Love it cheers!

Sleepyk 08-18-2005 12:13 AM

Invalid File Specified is error i get
\

Greivog 08-18-2005 08:18 AM

Spot on, thanks

evesve 08-19-2005 05:49 AM

Is there a code so I can get the visitor in order:
Administrators(6), Moderators(7), Special members(9) and than the others?

socalsoccer 08-21-2005 11:24 PM

I did all but the second optional step, and is not working. I dont have a 0 either just the table that is colapsible and members today. Plugins are active , as I dont see anywhere to turn them ON like you say. Is it my DST setting like someone mentioned.

Thanks

socalsoccer.com

socalsoccer 08-21-2005 11:26 PM

pasted this:

<!-- Todays active users -->
<tbody>
<tr>
<td class="thead" colspan="2">
<a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumhome_todayusers')"><img id="collapseimg_forumhome_todayusers" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_thead$vbcollapse[collapseimg_forumhome_todayusers].gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
Total users that have visited today: $totaltoday
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumhome_todayusers" style="$vbcollapse[collapseobj_forumhome_todayusers]">
<tr>
<td class="alt2"><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_misc]/whos_online.gif" alt="Users online today" border="0" /></td>
<td class="alt1" width="100%"><div class="smallfont">$whotoday</div></td>
</tr>
</tbody>
<!-- Todays active users -->

socalsoccer 08-21-2005 11:26 PM

hook location is adminstart the first one.

Paul M 08-21-2005 11:31 PM

What is the url of your site ?

Paul M 08-21-2005 11:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by socalsoccer
hook location is adminstart the first one.

Um - are you saying that the plugin is showing this as it's hook ? [since it's wrong]. If so, I would try deleting it and re-loading the plugin again.

socalsoccer 08-21-2005 11:37 PM

socalsoccer.com

it selests that hook for you when adding the plugin

socalsoccer 08-21-2005 11:40 PM

you have to have a plugin location after Vbulletin product in RC2.

socalsoccer 08-22-2005 10:25 AM

Tryed again but still no 0, just collapsible table. Does this work with RC2?

Paul M 08-22-2005 12:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by socalsoccer
Tryed again but still no 0, just collapsible table. Does this work with RC2?

Yep, it works fine. I have uploaded the plugin for you. I can only guess that the xml file you have is corrupted.

Rat1972 08-24-2005 11:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sleepyk
Invalid File Specified is error i get
\

Same here...

Paul M 08-24-2005 01:17 PM

It is a plugin, not a product - you will get that error if you try and upload it as a product (via the product manager).

Rat1972 08-24-2005 01:45 PM

Stupid of me!
Thanx paul

Xplorer4x4 08-24-2005 01:48 PM

Thansk Paul. Been using it for awhile now and just realized you updated it to be "Dynamic" (method 2). I would recomend making note of EXACTLY what variable to edit in your main post to save you alot of trouble of explaining which line to delete. Just a thought. ;)

Paul M 08-24-2005 06:16 PM

Sorry, but I'm a bit confused as to what you are talking about.

Xplorer4x4 08-25-2005 06:46 AM

The term used for method 2 where it does not reset is called "dynamic" I believe.

As far as the other part, meh forget it, not important.

Now I have problem however. I want to make this dynamic(method 2/Does not reset) so i edited his variable out of the plug in:
PHP Code:

 //$cutoff = TIMENOW - 86400 ;  // ## Uncomment this line if you want a rolling 24 hours display ## // 

And it still reset at midnight. Suggestions?

evesve 08-25-2005 09:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xplorer4x4
i edited his variable out of the plug in:
PHP Code:

 //$cutoff = TIMENOW - 86400 ;  // ## Uncomment this line if you want a rolling 24 hours display ## // 

And it still reset at midnight. Suggestions?

That was the only edit I did and it works fine!

evesve 08-25-2005 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evesve
Is there a code so I can get the visitor in order:
Administrators(6), Moderators(7), Special members(9) and than the others?

No suggestions?


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01873 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,818KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete