vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vBulletin Radio 2.3.x (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=71950)

citra 04-02-2005 08:29 PM

thanks. I did get it to work but only under CMPS.
I currently have vbulletin with vba cmps and vba gallery. my radio is installed in forum/radio.

1-when I'm under cmps and click on the radio link in the navbar, the radio loads and autostarts perfectly.
2-when I'm in the forum and click on the radio link in the navbar, for some reason it goes to forum/forum/radio and i get an error.
3-when I'm in the gallery and click on the radio link in the navbar, it goes to gallery/forum/radio and ger an error.

any ideas?

khaleel 04-03-2005 06:03 PM

Can you show me the code for your navbar template please?

citra 04-03-2005 06:17 PM

I don't know what I did but now it only works under forum and not cmps and gallery. anyways, here is the code I used for the radio link in the navbar. If you need to see the whole thing let me know.

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('radio/?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>


konstance 04-04-2005 04:47 PM

Any ideas about how to use a similar hack, but play QT video instead of mp3's? Or is this totally out of the league of this player?

Thanks in advance!

khaleel 04-04-2005 06:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by konstance
Any ideas about how to use a similar hack, but play QT video instead of mp3's? Or is this totally out of the league of this player?

Thanks in advance!

Im sorry no. Im working on a flash version of something simaler to this sshh for avi files and mov



As for you dude

Find

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('radio/?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>

And replace with

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('http://www.totalwebaddresstoyoursite.com/path/to/radio/?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>

Try that

konstance 04-04-2005 06:02 PM

thanks khaleel, I'll keep my eyes out for that. Any idea on when you might have that done?

khaleel 04-04-2005 06:08 PM

It will be called vBulletin Media Player and with be a stand alone feature, not an addon to this mod. In a few months in afraid after my college exams

konstance 04-04-2005 06:15 PM

Thanks! Good luck on those exams!

citra 04-05-2005 01:01 AM

THANK YOU!!!!
sorry for bothering you too much. :)
I noticed that people can go directly to the radio by typing mydomain.com/forum/radio. Is it possible to make the radio to only work when people go through the forum?

khaleel 04-05-2005 08:16 AM

Quote:

I noticed that people can go directly to the radio by typing mydomain.com/forum/radio. Is it possible to make the radio to only work when people go through the forum?
Copy and paste index.php from radio.blog

Make a new file called index2.php and paste the code and upload it to radio.blog

In navbar find

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('http://www.totalwebaddresstoyoursite.com/path/to/radio/?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>

Replace with

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('http://www.totalwebaddresstoyoursite.com/path/to/radio/index2.php?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>

Go to the old index.php that you have select all code

replace with

Code:

<b>Not allowed to view this, please login into the <a href="/forums/">forums</a> and select the radio from the navbar
Now people cant go that way, also you can try this, instead of placing this new code as seen above and below here
Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('http://www.totalwebaddresstoyoursite.com/path/to/radio/index2.php?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>

You can encrypt that html so no one can see where the file is for security, example

place this new encypted code

Code:

<script>
<!--
document.write(unescape("%5BCODE%5D%3Ctd%20class%3D%22vbmenu_control%22%3E%0D%0A%3CA%20HREF%3D%22javascript%3ApopUp%28%27http%3A//www.totalwebaddresstoyoursite.com/path/to/radio/index2.php%3Fautoplay%3D1%27%29%22%3ERadio%3C/A%3E%0D%0A%3C/td%3E%5B/CODE%5D"));
//-->
</script>


To do this go to http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex9/encrypter.htm and put the following code in the text box and hit encrpyt making sure you set your domain paths etc

Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control">
<!--encypt_start();-->
<A HREF="javascript:popUp('http://www.totalwebaddresstoyoursite.com/path/to/radio/index2.php?autoplay=1')">Radio</A>
</td>


SmartGnome 04-06-2005 07:15 AM

Khaleel thanks for the hack. Installed it yesterday evening and it works.

Install is clicked

khaleel 04-06-2005 07:19 AM

No problem enjoy

johns_ar 04-08-2005 03:12 PM

Looks good ++++ this, going to give it a go on Monday

Whats the bandwidth usage like? Anyone any rough figures?

Cheers

khaleel 04-08-2005 06:06 PM

Pretty hungry at times it can be ok with bandwidth as its gently streamed other times it will waste it very quickly I suggest before you convert it to .rbs format you take a glimpse of mp3 compression software. Run a query on google for it, or use the convert32 file for lower bit rate quality and size reduction

johns_ar 04-08-2005 09:03 PM

its a ++++ hot hack khaleel...loving it and seeing as though its a club paying for the bandwidth and not me i dont really care how much it takes lol

just need to find out how to edit it to regged users can listen rather than any tom, ++++ or harry

i hope ur avatar dont mean manchester united ;)

lost with the colours in the xml file like...well annoying lol, ill sort that though - just wanted it same as urs without the blue background but cant fathom it out

khaleel 04-09-2005 10:33 AM

The color file is commented easily for you to understand, lol hope the club cashes out then ;) My avatar means United harry potter fans :disappointed:
To allow registered users to use it simple add this code

Open the navbar template

Find
Code:

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="radio.php?$session[sessionurl]">Radio</a></td>
Before this add:

Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
After the "td" tag add

<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="radio.php?$session[sessionurl]">Radio</a></td>

Add this after

Code:

<else />
</if>

Hope that works

khaleel 04-09-2005 11:01 AM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?threadid=71950" target="_blank">Updated</a>

johns_ar 04-09-2005 12:07 PM

Cheers mate, had worked it out - and the config thing which is nice

Only prob ive got now is that if someone is listening to the radio it says in the who's online bit unkown location...ill sort that though

nice work

khaleel 04-09-2005 02:07 PM

The unknown location bug will be fixed in the next release

subnet_rx 04-09-2005 05:19 PM

thanks for the update!

johns_ar 04-09-2005 10:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by khaleel
The unknown location bug will be fixed in the next release

good skills mate, cheers

khaleel 04-10-2005 05:38 PM

Next update due This tuesday!

subnet_rx 04-12-2005 12:37 AM

what's coming in this update? I guess if it's coming tomorrow, I'll just wait to update what I have now.

weaver 04-12-2005 03:58 AM

Great hack! I saw a post earlier talking about track numbers. Is there a way to edit track numbers? Mine were uploaded in alphabetical order but I don't want them to play in that order. Thanks :)

khaleel 04-15-2005 08:39 AM

I would not recommend this since Its not neat and tidy ;) but try doing this.
Go to
This is the playlist.php
This randomizes the playlist
Code:

<?PHP

$y=1;
$i=1;
$track = "";

$rbsPath = "sounds/";
$rbsExt = ".rbs";

if ($dir = opendir(".")) {
        while (false !== ($file = readdir($dir))) {
                if ($file{0} != "=") {
                        if (strrchr($file,".") == $rbsExt) {
                                    $last_mod = filemtime($file);
                                    $track[$last_mod] = utf8_encode($file);
                                    $i++;
                            }
                }
        }
}

closedir($dir);

header ("Content-type: text/xml");
echo "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>\n";
echo "<tracks>\n";

if ($track != "") {

        // * Shuffled Playlist
        // * by moeli
        // * http://www.moeli.com/scripts/

        $shuffled = array_rand($track, count($track));
        foreach($shuffled as $skey) {
                $newlist[$skey] = $track[$skey];
        }
        while (list ($key,$val) = each ($newlist)) {
                echo "<track trackMod=\"".$key."\" title=\"".utf8_encode(htmlentities(substr($val,0,strrpos($val,'.'))))."\" path=\"".$rbsPath.htmlentities($val)."\"/>\n";
                $y++;
        }
}

echo "</tracks>";

?>

and this if you it alphabetical

Code:

<?php
$y=1;
$i=1;
$track = '';

$rbsPath = 'sounds/';
$rbsExt = '.rbs';

if ($dir = opendir('.')) {
    while (false !== ($file = readdir($dir))) {
        if ($file{0} != '=') {
            if ( strrchr($file,'.') == $rbsExt) {
            $last_mod = filemtime($file);
            $track[$last_mod] = utf8_encode($file);
            $i++;
            }
        }
  }
}
closedir($dir);

header ("Content-type: text/xml");
echo "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>\n";
echo "<tracks>\n";
if ($track != '') {
  sort($track);
  while (list ($key,$val) = each ($track)) {
        echo "<track trackMod=\"".time()."\" title=\"".utf8_encode(htmlentities(substr($val,0,strrpos($val,'.'))))."\" path=\"".$rbsPath.$val."\"/>\n";
        $y++;
  }
}
?>


lefthome 04-16-2005 06:49 PM

Clicked Installed! Works great in 3.07

weaver 04-21-2005 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by khaleel
I would not recommend this since Its not neat and tidy ;) but try doing this.
Go to
This is the playlist.php
This randomizes the playlist
Code:

<?PHP
 
$y=1;
$i=1;
$track = "";
 
$rbsPath = "sounds/";
$rbsExt = ".rbs";
 
if ($dir = opendir(".")) {
        while (false !== ($file = readdir($dir))) {
                if ($file{0} != "=") {
                        if (strrchr($file,".") == $rbsExt) {
                                $last_mod = filemtime($file);
                                $track[$last_mod] = utf8_encode($file);
                                $i++;
                }
        }
        }
}
 
closedir($dir);
 
header ("Content-type: text/xml");
echo "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>\n";
echo "<tracks>\n";
 
if ($track != "") {
 
// * Shuffled Playlist
// * by moeli
        // * http://www.moeli.com/scripts/
 
        $shuffled = array_rand($track, count($track));
        foreach($shuffled as $skey) {
                $newlist[$skey] = $track[$skey];
        }
        while (list ($key,$val) = each ($newlist)) {
                echo "<track trackMod=\"".$key."\" title=\"".utf8_encode(htmlentities(substr($val,0,strrpos($val,'.'))))."\" path=\"".$rbsPath.htmlentities($val)."\"/>\n";
                $y++;
        }
}
 
echo "</tracks>";
 
?>

and this if you it alphabetical

Code:

<?php
$y=1;
$i=1;
$track = '';
 
$rbsPath = 'sounds/';
$rbsExt = '.rbs';
 
if ($dir = opendir('.')) {
while (false !== ($file = readdir($dir))) {
if ($file{0} != '=') {
if ( strrchr($file,'.') == $rbsExt) {
$last_mod = filemtime($file);
$track[$last_mod] = utf8_encode($file);
$i++;
}
}
}
}
closedir($dir);
 
header ("Content-type: text/xml");
echo "<?xml version=\"1.0\" encoding=\"UTF-8\"?>\n";
echo "<tracks>\n";
if ($track != '') {
sort($track);
while (list ($key,$val) = each ($track)) {
echo "<track trackMod=\"".time()."\" title=\"".utf8_encode(htmlentities(substr($val,0,strrpos($val,'.'))))."\" path=\"".$rbsPath.$val."\"/>\n";
$y++;
}
}
?>


Is it supposed to randomize as default? Mine are playing in the order I uploaded them with most recent files uploaded played first.

khaleel 04-22-2005 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snobbymom
Is it supposed to randomize as default? Mine are playing in the order I uploaded them with most recent files uploaded played first.


It has its own mind. :nervous: To everyone about to post for support:

http://www.death-eater.net/forum/sho...=7639#post7639

See that ^ and see www.radioblogclub.com and its forums!

If you really really need help and cant wait till june email me khaleelm@gmail.com ill respond to emails! Emails ONLY! No pms or posting here!

Brandon Sheley 04-23-2005 06:17 AM

Hi. just wanted to say thank you very much for this. took me a full 5mins to install. no problems at all :), by reading the post im guessing you modified the install instructions some, cuz some ppl saying bad insturctions ? well anyways i had no problem and im not the smartest with code work, but i sometimes manages to get things working the way i want..lol..
anyways thank you again, great mod, is the last pieces that i needed to set up my site :D.

Loco Macheen *clicks install*

aloha 04-26-2005 07:18 AM

The radio is pretty easy to make... the flash and so forth.

Can someone possibly turn this into a bigger hack?

By allowing users to 'have their own radio blog' on your site.
Allowing the upload of music, with space limitations by usergroups and subscription based memberships...
Having it extract statistics...
Allowing users to have a webpage within your forum... perhaps just under the top banner... with different information about them... their likes on music... ETC....

I think the possibilities on that are endless, and it can produce a substantial amount of traffic, having your banner on the media player and linking it back to your site... This would definately be great to sites that are dedicated to music... ETC...

Anyone up to doing this? Or no... :ermm:

khaleel 04-26-2005 09:01 AM

Thanks for installing the hack. Im mkaing something like this but it can play movies also. This request is alot of work I will be willing to partner up with someone this thread however is for support. And support it shall remain please post in the request forum, NOT here. :tired:

Jaxx 04-29-2005 01:39 AM

Hmm.. seems to work fine on my site except for those using Firefox.

*Update*

Found the issue.

The file named crossdomaine.xml should actually be crossdomain.xml and needs to be in the root of your website. Not sure where its called from, but saw that in my error log.

khaleel 04-29-2005 08:43 AM

Ill have to get back to you on this.

Jaxx 04-30-2005 08:25 PM

So I've been messing around with the hack a bit, trying to figure out why, when i click the link in the nav bar it comes out with the appropriate width, but the height takes the full screen.

I have for the life of me no idea why this is happening.

If you can posilby take a look, i would appreciate it.

user: talalden
pass: talalden

khaleel 04-30-2005 08:30 PM

It wont let me login. This is the last support ill be giving for a while. Please show me the code for your navbar and second what browser are you using?

Jaxx 04-30-2005 09:08 PM

its happening in both firefox and IE.

and sorry about the login, its working now. I forgot to set the permissions in cmps.

The code is:
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:popUp('/forums/radio.blog/index.php','width=222,height=300,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=no,scrollbars=no,status=no')">Radio</a></td><else /></if>

That was after using just a straight up
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:popUp('/forums/radio.blog/index.php?$session[sessionurl]')">Radio</a></td><else /></if>

I've attached images of both browsers.

khaleel 04-30-2005 10:06 PM

Basically make sure the navbar template has the code

Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:popUp('/forums/radio.blog/index.php','width=222,height=300,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=no,scrollbars=  no,status=no')">Radio</a></td><else /></if>

not the other one as seen in my template install instructions, please show me your navbar ENTIRE code if this does not work, the next bit of code you showed me is useless, replace it with the one above as that one is not calling out javascript popup which sizes the window

brianstevz 05-01-2005 04:31 PM

I hope you don't mind but I ported your program to vBa CMPS.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=80825

Brian

(love your hack and so do my members!)

khaleel 05-04-2005 02:37 PM

Cool, I actually installed it on a portal for someone else using that, no problem lol *installed*

MissKalunji 05-04-2005 11:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxx
its happening in both firefox and IE.

and sorry about the login, its working now. I forgot to set the permissions in cmps.

The code is:
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:popUp('/forums/radio.blog/index.php','width=222,height=300,location=no,menubar=no,resizable=no,scrollbars=no,status=no')">Radio</a></td><else /></if>

That was after using just a straight up
Code:

<if condition="$show['member']">
<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="javascript:popUp('/forums/radio.blog/index.php?$session[sessionurl]')">Radio</a></td><else /></if>

I've attached images of both browsers.


im trying to do the exact same thing and none of them are working error comes from both...


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01439 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,855KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (21)bbcode_code_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete