vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Quick Account Switch v1.2 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=70971)

Oblivion Knight 11-17-2004 03:29 PM

In the navbar template, this:
HTML Code:

        <!-- Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->
        <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="switchacc_menu" style="display:none">
                <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
                        <tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[qas_switch]</td></tr>
                        <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">$account_master</td></tr>
                </table>
        </div>
        <!-- / Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->

Should be this:

HTML Code:

        <!-- Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->
        <div class="vbmenu_popup" id="switchacc_menu" style="display:none">
                <table cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1" border="0">
                        <tr><td class="thead">$vbphrase[qas_switch]</td></tr>
                        $account_master
                </table>
        </div>
        <!-- / Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->

Otherwise, a great update to a great mod.. Thanks :)

Ianomed 11-17-2004 03:33 PM

You're absolutely right, I missed that!
Thanks Oblivion, I'll update the instructions and zip straight away. :)

edit: done.

Lionel 11-17-2004 03:46 PM

my copy is working great; I solved out all my issues. What advantages are there to upgrade?

Ianomed 11-17-2004 03:52 PM

Hiya Lionel, I'm very glad to hear your board is working fine now. :D

it takes less queries per page... v1.1.1. adds at least 1 query even if you're not logged on as someone who actually has a linked account, and more for slave/master accounts still.

v1.2 introduces only 1 extra query for those logged on with a slave/secondary account, and zero extra queries for those logged on as master/primary or without a linked account... so for big boards it's a must upgrade.

Otherwise, check the screenies at the top post... administrating linked accounts is now easier, letting you search for the username (by partial match), or entering the id if you want like before.

On an account that's linked as either master or slave it'll display Master to: <other account name> (Profile) (Unlink)

So on the whole it's easier to maintain as well :)

Caiman 11-22-2004 11:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ianomed
Hiya Lionel, I'm very glad to hear your board is working fine now. :D

it takes less queries per page... v1.1.1. adds at least 1 query even if you're not logged on as someone who actually has a linked account, and more for slave/master accounts still.

v1.2 introduces only 1 extra query for those logged on with a slave/secondary account, and zero extra queries for those logged on as master/primary or without a linked account... so for big boards it's a must upgrade.

Otherwise, check the screenies at the top post... administrating linked accounts is now easier, letting you search for the username (by partial match), or entering the id if you want like before.

On an account that's linked as either master or slave it'll display Master to: <other account name> (Profile) (Unlink)

So on the whole it's easier to maintain as well :)

This is a great and easy hack to use, comes in very handy. Just adding my two cents... ;)

Killsparer 01-10-2005 07:41 AM

This sounds like a great hack!
Any news about 1.3 ?

Ianomed 01-10-2005 08:18 AM

Hi Killsparer,

I would say it is a pretty great hack, at that, but I wrote it :P

News on v1.3, not much as of yet, I've been rather busy. Today for instance there's 5 boards to upgrade to vB 3.0.5, preserving hacks. I mean for QAS 1.3 to be released at the end of this month, or beginning of February.

Lionel 03-05-2005 09:31 PM

on 3.07 it is not displaying in vbadvanced cmps, otherwise, great as usual

never mind, I had to put "account_master " in vbadvanced cmps settings as global variable.

Ianomed 03-05-2005 09:46 PM

Hiya Lionel,

I was just about to ask if you had applied Botanist's hack for vBadv, but I see you've rediscovered it ;)

QAS 1.3 is slated for 'one of these days', offering some more improvements. I had meant to release it last month, instead life happened :)

Lionel 03-05-2005 09:49 PM

what's Botanist's hack? That global function is builtin vbadvanced cmps.

Ianomed 03-05-2005 09:55 PM

I meant the vBindex addition of $account_master, as bondjetta (a.k.a. botanist) posted up when this had had just been published.

Good to see you've got QAS to work with vBa again.

Lionel 03-05-2005 10:19 PM

Hey, you are doing great hacks. I just installed the embedded poll. I've always been annoyed to display it at top. Sometimes you don't even see it since it goes straight to the post.

Alasse 04-03-2005 07:47 PM

Wonderful Hack just one little thing wrong with it. If a user has an " ' " in their name (i.e Leo O'Connor, Hannah O'Brien etc.) that name won't be able to be linked to another users name.

That sounds a little confusing doesn't it? :nervous: so I'll give an tiny example.
Master: Jane
Slave: Mike O'Brien <~ won't work and brings up this error:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:

Invalid SQL:
                SELECT userid, username, qas
                FROM user
                WHERE username LIKE 'Mike O'Brien%'
       
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax.  Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'Brien%'' at line 3

mysql error number: 1064

The hack works for all my other users that don't have an " ' " in their name so I know I installed everything right and it's working perfect except for that one thing. I was hoping someone could tell me how to fix this? Thanks in advance.

Azhrialilu 04-03-2005 08:12 PM

All you need to do is use the user id number instead of the name... at least that works for me ;)

Alasse 04-04-2005 12:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Azhrialilu
All you need to do is use the user id number instead of the name... at least that works for me ;)

Ah, I'll try that. Thanks :)

EDIT: Works like a Charm, Thanks again ^_^

lasto 04-04-2005 01:40 AM

is this fine for me to use on v 3.0.7 and set up a test account for each usergroup that only i know the password for (for test purposes).

Marco van Herwaarden 04-04-2005 08:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alasse
Wonderful Hack just one little thing wrong with it. If a user has an " ' " in their name (i.e Leo O'Connor, Hannah O'Brien etc.) that name won't be able to be linked to another users name.

That sounds a little confusing doesn't it? :nervous: so I'll give an tiny example.
Master: Jane
Slave: Mike O'Brien <~ won't work and brings up this error:

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.7:
 
Invalid SQL:
                SELECT userid, username, qas
                FROM user
                WHERE username LIKE 'Mike O'Brien%'
 
mysql error: You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'Brien%'' at line 3
 
mysql error number: 1064

The hack works for all my other users that don't have an " ' " in their name so I know I installed everything right and it's working perfect except for that one thing. I was hoping someone could tell me how to fix this? Thanks in advance.

This means there is a potential SQL insertion vulnerability in this hack. To avoid problems everybody should edit their qas.php file and change the line:
PHP Code:

$condition "username LIKE '$u2%'"// search for usernames starting with 

into:
PHP Code:

$condition "username LIKE '" addslashes($u2) . "%'"// search for usernames starting with 

PS Don't have this installed, so above modification is not tested.

Alasse 04-30-2005 12:31 AM

Quote:

Find:
HTML Code:

        <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">
Near this, find:
HTML Code:

        <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong>
After this (yes, before the <br />), add:
HTML Code:

                        <!-- Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->
                        <if condition="$account_master">
                                <span id="switchacc"><a href="#switchacc"><strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong></a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("switchacc"); </script></span><br />
                        <else />
                                <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong><br />
                        </if>
                        <!-- Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->


That should say:

Quote:

Find:
HTML Code:

        <if condition="$bbuserinfo['userid']">
Near this, find:
HTML Code:

        <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong>
Replace With:
HTML Code:

                        <!-- Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->
                        <if condition="$account_master">
                                <span id="switchacc"><a href="#switchacc"><strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong></a> <script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("switchacc"); </script></span><br />
                        <else />
                                <strong><phrase 1="$bbuserinfo[username]">$vbphrase[welcome_x]</phrase></strong><br />
                        </if>
                        <!-- Quick Account Switch v1.2 -->


The way it is now it'll show "Welcome User" twice one as a link one not as a link, just thought you should know ^^

Reeve of shinra 04-30-2005 12:57 AM

wow I always thought of something like this since we allow aliases on our board.

Is anyone allowing thier regular member base to use this and how are you doing that?

dsboyce8624 06-10-2005 08:07 PM

Just so it's clear, because I didn't see actually stated, you need to add the account_master global variable to your vBa CMPS Default Settings page.

dsboyce8624 06-10-2005 08:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarcoH64
This means there is a potential SQL insertion vulnerability in this hack. To avoid problems everybody should edit their qas.php file and change the line:
PHP Code:

$condition "username LIKE '$u2%'"// search for usernames starting with 

into:
PHP Code:

$condition "username LIKE '" addslashes($u2) . "%'"// search for usernames starting with 

PS Don't have this installed, so above modification is not tested.

This seems to be working fine, in case nobody else reported back.

3.0.7 vBa CMPS 1

vexiphne 11-02-2005 01:11 PM

globalize() has been removed from 3.5.1 to my knowledge, so this hack is busted.. any chance to get it fixed? :(

tnguy3n 11-03-2005 02:48 AM

globalize() was replaced by $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc()

akanevsky 11-09-2005 01:19 AM

May I have your permission to port this hack? Thx.

TCM 11-09-2005 03:26 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dark Visor
May I have your permission to port this hack? Thx.

Quote:

Last Activity: 05. Mar 2005
I doubt you'll get a reply.

EDIT: If you'd like to email him, his address is in his profile on his boards, where he appears to be active. :p
EDIT: I sent him a link to your post.

Cedric_FP 11-12-2005 12:43 PM

Hopefully we can get permission to port this. It'd be nice.

akanevsky 11-12-2005 02:44 PM

Quote:

I doubt you'll get a reply.
Grrr.... You're right.

Azhrialilu 11-12-2005 04:11 PM

I've got someone rewriting this hack to work for 3.5 and I'm sure he'll release it here when it's complete :)

akanevsky 11-12-2005 04:15 PM

You are not the hack's author, so you cannot be releasing it here without permission.

Mythotical 11-12-2005 04:45 PM

Dark Visor,

I am the one porting this hack, everything is ported, just need to get one thing figured out which is why the information is not inserting into the database when its entered. Everything else works.

I have emailed the author for permission to release the hack. If you wish to give me assistance on figuring out this last little piece, please do PM me. I will be releasing the hack once I have gotten permission to do so.

Cheers
Myth

Cedric_FP 11-13-2005 10:32 PM

Any updates on the port?

Ianomed 12-14-2005 10:37 AM

I've given permission to Psionic Vision to port this hack to vB 3.5.x on 22 November. Since that I've not heard back from him on it, so I'm unaware of the status in regards to that.

I'm too busy at this time to do it myself, what with porting two custom CMS's from 3.0 to 3.5.

akanevsky 12-14-2005 08:40 PM

I am too busy too, haven't had the time to look into this yet. I might someday though.

Mythotical 12-16-2005 12:52 AM

My port is near complete, once I have Ianomed's assistance on this little problem it will be ready for beta release, yes beta as I have a feeling it will have a bug or two which is normal for a hack this big.

I expect the release to be ready within the week so everyone keep an eye on it popping up in the plugins area.

Cheers
Myth

Arissa 02-09-2006 11:55 PM

Can't wait for the release to work on 3.5 I'll be watching.

Killsparer 04-12-2006 11:17 AM

Any news about the port?

akanevsky 05-07-2006 02:42 PM

Hack Ported: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=114994

elenora 05-29-2006 11:43 AM

I got a question, can't it be possibly modified so that only admins can see the little box in the admincp user editing page? I mean, won't an if conditional work or something? Cause some mods need access to user editing options, but I don't want them messing with that.

Not to mention, can't it be done so, that when you are inside a slave account, it asks for a password if you try to switch to a master account? Cause that way it is safer to have multiple masters, otherwise any mod might just log on with an admin account, if they are connected. I mean, that would be just a load of trouble. And yeah, I know I could just disable the switch to master account and log out, but clicking that log out button is so tiring - why else do people want, need and like this hack? :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01491 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,848KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (38)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete