vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   IRC Manager for MIRC (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60365)

rinkrat 08-02-2004 05:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by girlzclan
Easier way to do it is to:

Edit the irc_loggedin template and replace the $channel[handle]

with

PHP Code:

<a href="irc://irc.server/channelname">$channel[handle]</a

That worked for me ..


Me too :)

cnczone 08-04-2004 07:53 PM

Is their a way to intergate this into phpclassifieds?

Magicmule 10-08-2004 11:20 AM

I have This error

* /sockopen: insufficient parameters (line 17, ircon_al.txt)

This ist at line 17

sockopen vbmisc %vbserver 80

How can i fix this ?

Magicmule 10-09-2004 01:41 PM

Very nice Support :devious:

lazserus 10-12-2004 08:58 PM

Code:

* /sockwrite: 'vbusers' not connected (line 2, ircon_rm.txt)
I'm getting the same thing as before. I do not reside on my webserver. I remote in to my server through shell access or a host acp of sorts. I'm also behind a router - is this a port forwarding issue? The display on my forumhome shows no users and there never has. When i /ircrefresh I get the above error which points to the vbfilepath - which is absolute. My settings are identical to the owner of this hack (replacing the obvious paths), but I get only this one error.

And exactly WHY does IRC need to be running for it to work? I don't see anything in this hack that attaches itself to your mIRC client that you'd need it running constantly. Do the 2 scripts need to be loaded everytime you connect?

It's lookin at the vbfilepath which is correct.

Code:

/ircrefresh {   
 ; Configuration ;     

    %vbserver    = www.armageddononline.org/   
    %vbfilepath  = /forums/irconline.php   
    %irckey      = 7541   
    %ircchan    = #armageddononline   
    %ircwait    = 120

My irckey matches, so that's definitely not it.

JohnBee 11-26-2004 08:32 PM

I tried both of the hacks to show who's online eggdrop and none eggdorp (this one)
both do the exact same thing, [nothing]

I tried to trouble++++ as best I can but all I can conclude is this.
nothing is ever written to the tables.

no error messages etc.

there must be a logical reason for this! :(

JohnBee 11-26-2004 10:39 PM

Okay ***update
I found this in my email.

Database error in vBulletin 3.0.3:

Code:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT *
FROM `irc_channel`

mysql error: Table 'testservr_bbs.irc_channel' doesn't exist
mysql error number: 1146

Please help me solve this someone

Watson 12-27-2004 07:53 PM

Getting this error every 120 seconds

Code:

21:28:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:30:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:32:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:34:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:46:21] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]

I am guessing its to do with the IRC script, but everything else works ok, just a pain in the ass the now cause this keeps coming up when I am chatting.

Any help on why? Everything else works fine though

Dan 12-27-2004 09:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kevorkian
yeah now works ^^ thanks!

Hmm... nice hack I think I shall be using this :D

[high]* Dan clicks install[/high]

Watson 12-28-2004 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Watson
Getting this error every 120 seconds

Code:

21:28:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:30:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:32:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:34:20] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]
[21:46:21] ??? Invalid command: [GETNICKS]

I am guessing its to do with the IRC script, but everything else works ok, just a pain in the ass the now cause this keeps coming up when I am chatting.

Any help on why? Everything else works fine though

Seems to have stopped now for some reason :)

Oblivion Knight 01-21-2005 06:42 AM

This is very nice, but the script doesn't like you being connected to multiple networks at the same time. It tries to send data from those also, and your "who's in the chat" display goes blank. I believe a workaround for this is possible, however.

The topic doesn't stick either. After running /topicrefresh last night, the topic displayed. As soon as there was nobody still connected that was running the script, the topic disappears and doesn't return automatically when someone running the script connects..

Oblivion Knight 01-21-2005 04:05 PM

With thanks to the nice people over at http://www.mirc.net - here's a version of the script where you can limit which server it will run on.

Replace irc.devcore.co.uk with the server that your channel is on.. :)

Still no answer for the disappearing topic though.. :(
<Attachment updated>

j_86 01-21-2005 04:35 PM

Knight;

Try this file to fix the topic problem. I have not tested it, but it should fix it.

(ps: I edited the file you posted).

Oblivion Knight 01-21-2005 07:46 PM

That seems to have worked, thanks! :)

Vizionz 01-28-2005 02:14 AM

installed on 3.06 no problems great addon thanks

MrLovellz 01-28-2005 01:37 PM

Hello,

Installed this but its not showing any info on the forum? its blank

Code:

#mp3-xtreme @ irc.solidirc.com: 0 online 
 Most users in the chat was 0 on 01-01-1970 at 12:00 AM.
Topic:

I have loaded the 2 files into mIRC and used JimpsEd .txt he posted but still nothing?

i got this in my Aliases
Code:

  %vbserver    = localhost
  %vbfilepath  = /irconline.php
  %irckey      = 52367
  %ircchan    = #test
  %ircwait    = 5

the server is hosted on localhost, and i even changed it to the IP but no change?

irckey is same as one in .php file

I also recieved this eroror
Code:

????????????????????
* /if: close bracket not found
????????????????????

I have added the channel in my admincp also..

Can anyone help?

Oblivion Knight 01-28-2005 02:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MrLovellz
i got this in my Aliases
Code:

  %vbserver    = localhost
  %vbfilepath  = /irconline.php
  %irckey      = 52367
  %ircchan    = #test
  %ircwait    = 5


%vbserver should be the domain of your forum. For example, mine is set to www.gamerseuphoria.com :)


Quote:

Originally Posted by MrLovellz
I also recieved this eroror
Code:

????????????????????
* /if: close bracket not found
????????????????????


I have no idea about this one.. :ermm:

MrLovellz 01-30-2005 03:21 PM

still doesnt work ;/

Blue91 02-06-2005 02:15 AM

I keep getting the error... as in ALL THE TIME.

* /sockopen: 'vbmisc' socket in use (line 8, ircon_al.txt)

Now, people have said over and over I have to "/sockclose vbmisc". However, I want this thing to run on it's own. I don't want to have to always type the /sockclose command to make this thing work.

Is there a way (in the script) to AUTOMATICALLY have it do this, since regardless of which way I run the script (for large or small channels), it gives this error? I suck at coding, so if someone could tell me where in the script(s) to add "/sockclose vbmisc", it'd be appreciated.

lifesourcerec 02-09-2005 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blue91
I keep getting the error... as in ALL THE TIME.

* /sockopen: 'vbmisc' socket in use (line 8, ircon_al.txt)

Now, people have said over and over I have to "/sockclose vbmisc". However, I want this thing to run on it's own. I don't want to have to always type the /sockclose command to make this thing work.

Is there a way (in the script) to AUTOMATICALLY have it do this, since regardless of which way I run the script (for large or small channels), it gives this error? I suck at coding, so if someone could tell me where in the script(s) to add "/sockclose vbmisc", it'd be appreciated.

I'm getting that also, but I also get "-N Unknown command". I think its referring to -n as in "sockwrite -n". anyway to fix this?

Oblivion Knight 02-10-2005 09:27 AM

If it's not working for you, it could be that the IRC network your channel is on doesn't support such scripts - I know that QuakeNet is one of them. Try and find out by joining the network's support channel.. :)

j_86 02-10-2005 03:52 PM

No, these scripts are not network or channel related. QuakeNet channels DO work with this script.

There error you're receiving must have been a modification to your default mIRC - the commands used are completeley default.

Try reinstall mIRC.

Oblivion Knight 02-12-2005 08:39 AM

An idea; Would it be possible to add the time that the script last submitted channel info to the database? That way an if statement can be added saying if $time > 5 minutes state that the script is offline.

j_86 02-12-2005 04:45 PM

Yes there is.

If you do the PHP edits, I can do the mIRC edits.

What format do you want the date/time in?

syndicate 02-20-2005 06:40 PM

i'll chime in with the
Quote:

* /if: close bracket not found
error, but only after switching over to jimps' ircon_rm.txt (2.4 KB).

since i never had a topic problem that i'd observed, i switched up to knights' version and the error stopped.

i never was able to find that missing bracket, and i looked a few times.

unfortunately, i never got an update to go through with knight's version either, so i've reverted back to the stock _rm and i'm back in business, albeit not especially reliable.

Oblivion Knight 02-20-2005 07:55 PM

Try this - it's the file I'm using which has the server limitation and the topic fix, and I've had no problems.

syndicate 02-22-2005 03:02 AM

yes, excellent!

things are running quite nicely now, thank you very much.

Darkus 02-26-2005 10:51 AM

Im getting nothing through the forum or the Admin CP with this hack. It shows blank and just says: Most users in the chat was 0 on 1st January 1970 at 12:00 AM.

And I configured both Mirc and my board properly. Whats going on?

Oblivion Knight 02-26-2005 11:17 AM

If you're using the file that I posted, make sure to change all instances of irc.devcore.co.uk with the irc server that your channel is on.. ;)

Darkus 02-26-2005 12:41 PM

O_O Thanks.... ??!

Wonder if it works now...

Which it still doesent... :(

MrLovellz 02-26-2005 01:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HakkieDEV
How do I edit the script btw so it also shows the users with a "!".

It shows all ops, halfops and voiced (@,%,+), but no the users with !.

Please tell me how to do that. :)

Have you got this sorted mate :ermm: ?

Because i have having some problem but with &

Oblivion Knight 02-27-2005 09:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JimpsEd
Yes there is.

If you do the PHP edits, I can do the mIRC edits.

What format do you want the date/time in?

Nevermind, I got it working purely with PHP edits.. :D

WonderWorm 04-03-2005 01:16 AM

Great modification, I clicked the install.

I only have one problem, but is not really a bug. In our channel we have bots that voice us then we get ops from them. The thing is we are seen as having both ops and voice so we show up twice on the list.

You can view what I mean on my forums .. http://forums.emufanatics.com

Anyway to check to see if the name matches and then avoid adding the voice name to the list?

Snake 04-03-2005 09:51 AM

Need a live demo please.

Oblivion Knight 04-03-2005 12:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by fusioncreations
Need a live demo please.

I have this running on Gamers Euphoria (link in my sig).

My channel is hosted on irc.devcore.co.uk.. :)

ehjay 04-11-2005 09:41 PM

I've attempted to use Knight's new file, but my topic is still refusing to update.

Jaxx 04-29-2005 08:43 AM

I'm wanting to also show the info in a box on my front page. Running vbadvanced CMPS.

I tried using just the calls in the irc_loggedin, but get nothing. Has anyone else done this yet?

Dan 04-29-2005 04:18 PM

Ok this is strange.... Anyone have an idea why it says this

Quote:

Most users in the chat was 0 on 01-01-1970 at Array
It's not showing anything :(

( http://www.squareultima.com/forums/index.php? )

Also in irc I get
Quote:

* Timer 1 activated
-
* Timer 2 activated
-
* /timer: timer act not active
-
* Timer 1 halted
-
* /sockopen: insufficient parameters (line 17, ircon_al.txt)
-
* Timer 2 halted

Jaxx 04-29-2005 05:31 PM

There's some settings in the files that need to be set. Make sure they are right.

in the section that says: Run mIRC, and connect to your channel server. Do the following.

Follow it closely.

Dan 04-29-2005 05:39 PM

You think I am a ++++ing idiot or something? I always have my mirc up.... been using it for years.

Quote:

Most users in the chat was 2 on 04-29-2005 at Array
It's got the users right but it's not doing the @ part right.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01398 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,835KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (10)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (13)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete