vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   mYvBindex v3.1 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=44691)

Goldknight 11-05-2002 03:10 PM

Edit: Never mind.. I m such idiot about border... thanks in case

Tigga 11-05-2002 04:33 PM

Just incase you decide you'd like to change it later, here's what you'd do...

Open myvbindex.php and look for this line:

PHP Code:

$calendarbits.="<td bgcolor=\"{ firstaltcolor}\"><smallfont color=\"{ caldaycolor}\">$daylink</font></td>"

(Be sure to remove the space in front of { firstaltcolor} and { caldaycolor} when you search for that)

Then you'd just change { firstaltcolor} to whatever you'd like it to be, and if you'd like to change the font color you'd just change the { caldaycolor}.

chipheodeptrai 11-06-2002 01:47 AM

Hi Plurplanet

Great hack

I want to ask about login? i wish when i put username and password...login to forum, not myvbindex? you can fix it?

Thanks

Tigga 11-06-2002 02:30 AM

Hi Chip,
It should already take you back to the homepage when you log in. Be sure you followed the instructions, specifically the part where you edit the 2 lines in your member.php file, and make sure you uploaded that file to your forums directory. If for some reason that doens't work let me know.

chipheodeptrai 11-06-2002 09:15 AM

yes i done...it is working ...but to my home... i mean when i put user & pass, it will log in direct to my forum...the same vbulletintemplates.com

Thanks so much good man

Tigga 11-06-2002 09:23 AM

Ahhh, sorry if I misunderstood you the first time. If you would prefer for your user to be redirected straight to your forums page after logging in instead of the myvbindex page, just undo the changes you made to your member.php file. :)

chipheodeptrai 11-06-2002 10:16 AM

OH...you mean i undo edit member.php...Ok i will try.

You can add info about forum as total member, total thread...newest members, new post...

regards

Goldknight 11-06-2002 03:25 PM

PlurPlanet, thanks for codes. I drop the calendar anyway and will change a bit...

I wonder is it possible to add the avatar to news post? Id like to have that one so how? Thanks in advance.

Graphics 11-06-2002 07:59 PM

Just add the $postbit[avatar]

NTLDR 11-06-2002 08:05 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Graphics
Just add the $postbit[avatar]
That won't do anything anywhere.

chipheodeptrai 11-07-2002 04:47 PM

Hi

When i quote...have erorr in newreply :

Parse error: parse error, expecting `T_STRING' or `T_VARIABLE' or `T_NUM_STRING' in /home/myweb/public_html/vtf/newreply.php(47) : eval()'d code on line 1

whats happen

Thanks

Tigga 11-07-2002 07:44 PM

chipheodeptrai - Do you have any other hacks installed where you modified newreply.php? The only modification made for this hack is one to add a field to the database to determine if the post is news, which shouldn't affect quoting a post.
For your question about adding forum info... Yes, it can be added fairly easily. Keep in mind though that for each thing you add (total posts, total threads, newest member, etc) it will add an additional query to your database. To add these, open your myvbindex.php file and look for :
PHP Code:

// Welcome Text & Buddy List or Logincode 

Then right above that add:
PHP Code:

// total members
$numbersmembers=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS users,MAX(userid) AS max FROM user');
$numbermembers=number_format($numbersmembers['users']);

// get total posts
$countposts=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS posts FROM post');
$totalposts=number_format($countposts['posts']);

// get total threads
$countthreads=$DB_site->query_first('SELECT COUNT(*) AS threads FROM thread');
$totalthreads=number_format($countthreads['threads']);

// get newest member
$getnewestusers=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT userid,username FROM user WHERE userid=$numbersmembers[max]");
$newusername=$getnewestusers['username'];
$newuserid=$getnewestusers['userid']; 

Then you would just add the variables $numbermembers, $totalposts, $totalthreads, and (for newest member) <a href="member.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&action=getinfo&userid=$newuserid">$newusername </a> to the template where you would like them to appear.


Goldknight - I should be able to release v2.1 by this weekend which will include news avatars plus a couple of other new features. And don't worry, upgrading will be easy. :)

If anyone has some suggestions for features they'd like added in future versions please let me know.

Goldknight 11-07-2002 08:03 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by PlurPlanet

Goldknight - I should be able to release v2.1 by this weekend which will include news avatars plus a couple of other new features. And don't worry, upgrading will be easy. :)

If anyone has some suggestions for features they'd like added in future versions please let me know.

Great! I gotta marry you :p I ll ask few members to see if there is any more to add. Will be back with suggestions or nothing.

speaking of avatar, is it individual avatar or just one news avatar? It ll be nice to have individual avatar normal just like postbit.

Graphics 11-08-2002 05:03 AM

will u put the colour onlines addons in fortoday online and currently online

Goldknight 11-13-2002 04:10 AM

PlurPlanet, any luck with avatar?

There is one concern that I need your help with. I have two different style and selectable for members to use. Anyway after I change to different style and I modify style a bit to add home (wwwurl.com/index.php) to access myvbindex instead of delete in url in IE or whatever to access. And myvbindex kept old style even after I change the style. Not only that I tried to use url in IE to access and found it still keep old style too.

Is it possible for me to change that to work with multiple style to access myvbindex with whatever style I select? Thanks

Tigga 11-13-2002 10:46 AM

Sorry, I haven't had as much time to work on this lately. I've been doing a lot of work on my site, plus I've starting work on a bigger project. :)
It's not a problem getting it to display the news poster's avatar, but I've had problems getting it out of a query loop (basically for every news post it will add one query to the page). If you'd still like to add the avatars despite the loop let me know and I'll post the code to change. I'm not going to release the new version though until I can get that loop fixed.
For the styles - I just looked at it and it appears that the colors, images, and such are changing as they should, just not the header. Since your header is the same for your forums and your index, you should be able to look in your index template and replace "$index_header" with "$header". Then it will just pull your regular header templates instead of the index_header template. If for some reason that doesn't work let me know.

Oh, and Graphics... You should be able to do that using the hack on here. Just make the changes to myvbindex.php instead of your forums index.php file. I haven't really looked at that hack but it should work.

Goldknight 11-13-2002 04:36 PM

Replace $index_header with $header in index seem work =) Thanks also about avatar and queries, yeah I aint mind due to numbers of members anyway for present. Many thanks

Tigga 11-13-2002 10:56 PM

Ok, here's a quick & easy way to add the news avatars. I wouldn't recommend adding it if you have a couple of dozen news posts, but otherwise it won't really have an effect on performance.

In your myvbindex.php find:

// News Comments

Right above that add:

PHP Code:

$newsavatar='';
$newsavatarurl=getavatarurl($news[userid]);
  if (
$newsavatarurl=='') {
    
$newsavatarurl='images/clear.gif';
  } else {
  
$newsavatarurl=''.$newsavatarurl.'';
  }
  eval(
"\$newsavatar = \"".gettemplate('index_news_avatar')."\";"); 

Then create a new template called index_news_avatar with the following content:
PHP Code:

<img src="$bburl/$newsavatarurlborder="0"

(Of course you can edit that if you would like it to link to the news posters profile or something like that)

Then in your index_newsbits template add $newsavatar wherever you'd like the avatar to appear.
That's it. :)


I should have a little more time to work on the hack and release the next version by next week. After that I probably won't be releasing any future versions for a while as I'm going to be concentrating on a much bigger project that will combine myvbindex with a bunch of other options. Assuming everything goes well I'll be looking for beta testers in a few weeks, so I'll post more info about it then. :)

Goldknight 11-13-2002 11:21 PM

Great, thanks I m going to do that right away in an hour. Good luck about your project =) If you need a beta testers, lemme know, I d love to try yours =D Thanks for everything.

Tigga 11-14-2002 03:41 AM

Well it may be anywhere between a few weeks and a few months before it's done, but if everything goes well it's going to be very nice once I'm finished. I will most likely charge a little for this one, but as soon as it's ready for beta testing you'll be the first to get a copy. :)

Tony DiMera 11-19-2002 01:16 AM

Is the weather hack any good to canadians? Or will it only show american cities?

Tony DiMera 11-19-2002 02:37 AM

I am having a problem getting the Calendar to work. Also i upload the weather_install.php to my admin directory, but when I try to go to the url it says cannot display page.

Tigga 11-19-2002 04:13 AM

Yes, the calendar will work for Canada or pretty much any country.
What problem exactly are you having with the calendar? Can you post or PM me the url to your myvbindex so I can take a look?

Tony DiMera 11-19-2002 04:16 AM

No I was asking if the weather will work for canada. Also Iupload the weather_install.php to my admin directory and when I try to run the script to install it, it says cannot display page.

Tigga 11-19-2002 04:29 AM

Yes, the weather will work for Canada. (sorry, that's what i meant in the first post)
Are you sure the weather_install.php was uploaded completely and you're going to the right URL?
What is the URL to your myvbindex?

Goldknight 11-19-2002 05:43 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by PlurPlanet
Well it may be anywhere between a few weeks and a few months before it's done, but if everything goes well it's going to be very nice once I'm finished. I will most likely charge a little for this one, but as soon as it's ready for beta testing you'll be the first to get a copy. :)
I m in =D Thanks

Visionray 11-21-2002 06:15 PM

Hi,

This seems like a great hack, but I'm really only interested in displaying the latest threads on my main page, nothing else...no polls, no news, no nothing.

How would I go about doing this? I just want to have a section on a regular php page (my main index page, not my forum index page) that just displays the latest threads.

Is this possible?
Thanks

Goldknight 11-21-2002 07:01 PM

Visionray, yeah it is possible. You can turn off these features at AdminCP right after you install this hack.

Tigga 11-21-2002 07:09 PM

He could do it that way, but it would be pretty pointless to have all the extra code if it wasn't being used. If you look on here for TECK's "Latest XX Threads on Fourmhome", you should be able to edit that pretty easily to change it for use on a homepage. (I think all you would do is add the chdir('/path/to/your/fourm'); above the coding, though I haven't looked at it in a while). If you're not that good with PHP or can't figure it out let me know and I can make a file for you.

chipheodeptrai 11-22-2002 02:59 PM

Hye plurPlanet

i dont know why i cant login from myVBindex?

plz help
thanks

Tigga 11-22-2002 06:25 PM

Did you set the cookie path to your domain name as instructed in the install file? What is the url to your site?

Tony DiMera 11-23-2002 10:27 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by PlurPlanet
Ok, here is a zip file with all the queries that you can do in phpMyAdmin. You will want to open each text file included, copy and paste them into phpMyAdmin and run the queries.
Be sure to run the queries in the "create_tables.txt" file FIRST. Then run the queries listed in the other .txt files (it doesn't matter what order) individually. Each of those queries will probably take a few minutes to execute. After those are finished you should upload the weather_template.php to your fourms/admin folder and run that in your browser. That is just a small file that will install all the templates for you. After that you can go into your Admin CP and turn the weather on under your mYvBindex options.

I did that but for what was in this txt file:

PHP Code:

CREATE TABLE weather_country (
  
countryid smallint(6NOT NULL auto_increment,
  
regionid smallint(6NOT NULL default '0',
  
country_title varchar(50NOT NULL default '',
  
PRIMARY KEY  (countryid)
TYPE=MyISAM

I got this error:

PHP Code:

Error 
SQL
-query :  [Edit

CREATE TABLE `weather_country` (`countryidSMALLINT(6NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, `regionidSMALLINT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, `country_titleVARCHAR(50NOT NULL TYPE MYISAM comment 'PRIMARY KEY  (countryid)'

MySQL said


Incorrect table definitionThere can only be one auto column and it must be defined as a key

Back 


Tony DiMera 11-26-2002 07:49 PM

*bump*

snout 11-30-2002 02:44 PM

Thanks for the hack m8... Ill check it out, look loads better than version 1 !!

*hits install*

Tigga 12-01-2002 03:49 AM

Tony - Those queries should work. The only other thing I can suggest is checking the Weather Mk thread and downloading the queries from there. One note though - I've had the weather turned off for my homepage for the last 2 weeks now. It's hardly been working, and even when it did it would cause my homepage to take 10-20 seconds to load. I think they changed the settings at theweatherchannel.com because their site's still working, but not the script. Once I have the time I may see if I can write a new one.

Snout - Thanks for installing. :)

3dfly 12-01-2002 04:22 AM

PlurPlanet thank you for the hack!!!
BEST ! And without hysterics about (?) and pirates ........ ???? :)
Ill check it out tomorow.

corsacrazy 12-01-2002 06:40 PM

no news showing up and yes i followed every step and have uploaded new thread and reply, however when i do upload these files i cant post a reply nor a thread i hav double checked and the file mods have been done correctly and the isnews row does exist i just cant work it out, could it be something to do with other hacks i have installed in these two files ? cheers in advance

Tigga 12-01-2002 07:16 PM

Hmm, that's odd... I noticed in your profile that you have 40 hacks installed, so it is possible that something else could be affecting it. If you would like to email me (brian@plurplanet.com) with your newreply.php and newthread.php files I'll be glad to take a look and see if I can figure it out.
Also, what do you have set for News Forum ID and News Posts Maximum in the admin options? Could you post the url to your myvbindex.php file on the server so I can take a look there too?

Tony DiMera 12-01-2002 10:05 PM

Actually I tried that and it didn't work, could it be my phpMyAdmin version?

Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.2.0
MySQL 3.23.41 running on localhost

Tigga 12-02-2002 02:07 AM

Try running this query instead...

PHP Code:

CREATE TABLE weather_country (
  
countryid smallint(6NOT NULL auto_increment,
  
regionid smallint(6NOT NULL default '0',
  
country_title varchar(50NOT NULL default '',
  
PRIMARY KEY  (countryid)
TYPE=MyISAM 



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:25 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01892 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete