vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - [USML] Staff Application (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=261978)

ForceHSS 08-09-2011 06:47 AM

Minimum Reputation Required to Submit an Application -1000
you need to fix this

HMBeaty 08-09-2011 12:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2231243)
Minimum Reputation Required to Submit an Application -1000
you need to fix this

What's wrong with it?

nismoskyline 08-10-2011 10:13 PM

Is there any way to edit and remove questions? I want to customize this for clan member applications not staff application

HMBeaty 08-10-2011 10:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nismoskyline (Post 2232007)
Is there any way to edit and remove questions? I want to customize this for clan member applications not staff application

Yes, just edit the template/phrases you want.

HMBeaty 08-11-2011 06:17 PM

Just another quick update:
Quote:

- Had a typo in the install code (not required to update)
- Pulled out of beta

ForceHSS 08-12-2011 05:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HMBeaty (Post 2231344)
What's wrong with it?

it cant be mins unless you are banned

dont see why it was set to -1000 i know it is easy to do a typo

HMBeaty 08-12-2011 02:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2232536)
it cant be mins unless you are banned

Why not? Do you not allow your users to give negative rep?
Quote:

Originally Posted by ForceHSS (Post 2232536)
dont see why it was set to -1000 i know it is easy to do a typo

Changed it just for you :rolleyes:

bp323 09-12-2011 09:14 AM

thanks for porting it to vb4

Kaleem 09-13-2011 09:17 PM

After submitting the application where does it go?

It says check your MOD Control panel but I see nothing there. The Usergroup permissions are fine. But I dont see it.

HMBeaty 09-13-2011 09:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Kaleem (Post 2245552)
After submitting the application where does it go?

It says check your MOD Control panel but I see nothing there. The Usergroup permissions are fine. But I dont see it.

Nowhere does it say "check your MOD Control panel" in this modification. You need to define how it gets submitted (PM / Email / New Thread) via the settings in the AdminCP

bp323 09-13-2011 10:28 PM

^ as stated above. assign it to the forum email/email you have set for the "contact us" link.
Just remember to check your email :P

ibeteck 09-28-2011 03:59 PM

Is there a way to remove the feature "applying to". I actually want to remove the selectable forums.

HMBeaty 09-28-2011 11:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ibeteck (Post 2250961)
Is there a way to remove the feature "applying to". I actually want to remove the selectable forums.

In the file /includes/functions_staff-application.php, find and remove the following:
PHP Code:

function usml_construct_forum_chooser()
{
    global 
$vbulletin;

    
$forumids = array();

    foreach (
$vbulletin->forumcache AS $forumid => $forum)
    {
        
$forumperms $vbulletin->userinfo['forumpermissions']["$forumid"];

        if (
            
$forum['displayorder'] > 0
            
AND verify_forum_password($forum['forumid'], $forum['password'], false)
            AND (
$forum['options'] & $vbulletin->bf_misc_forumoptions['active'])
            AND (
$forumperms $vbulletin->bf_ugp_forumpermissions['canview'])
        )
        {
            
$forumids["$forumid"] = usml_construct_forum_depth($forum['depth']) . ' ' $forum['title'];
        }
    }
    return 
$forumids;
}

function 
usml_construct_forum_depth($depth)
{
    
$depthmark '';

    for (
$i 0$i $depth$i++)
    {
        
$depthmark .= '--';
    }
    return 
$depthmark;
}

function 
usml_construct_forum_options($forumids)
{
    
$options '';

    foreach (
$forumids AS $key => $val)
    {
        
$options .= render_option_template($val$key'');
    }
    return 
$options;


In the file /staff-application.php, find and remove the following (these are in the same order as they are in the file (unless already modified)):
PHP Code:

        'forumids'         => ''

PHP Code:

    $forumids usml_construct_forum_options(usml_construct_forum_chooser()); 

PHP Code:

        $templater->register('forumids'$forumids); 

PHP Code:

        'forumids'         => TYPE_ARRAY_UINT

PHP Code:

    $forumids usml_construct_forum_options(usml_construct_forum_chooser()); 

PHP Code:

    if (empty($vbulletin->GPC['forumids'])) { $errors[] = fetch_error('usml_staffapp_forumids'); } 

PHP Code:

    if (!empty($vbulletin->GPC['forumids']))
    {
        foreach (
$vbulletin->GPC['forumids'] AS $forumid)
        {
            
$applyingto[] = $vbulletin->forumcache["$forumid"]['title_clean'];
        }
        
$applyingto implode(', '$applyingto);
    } 

PHP Code:

$vbphrase[usml_staffapp_applyingto]:
$applyingto 

PHP Code:

[b]$vbphrase[usml_staffapp_applyingto]:[/b]
$applyingto 

PHP Code:

        $templater->register('forumids'$forumids); 

In the template usml_staff_application, find and remove the following:
HTML Code:

<!-- START FORUMS APPLYING TO -->
        <div class="blockrow">
            <div class="colrow">
                <div class="col1">
                            <select class="primary" id="sel_forumids" name="forumids[]" multiple="multiple" tabindex="1" size="5">{vb:raw forumids}</select>
                            <p class="staffappdescription">{vb:rawphrase usml_staffapp_selectforumsdesc}</p>
                </div>
                <div class="col2">
                    <label for="applyingto">{vb:rawphrase usml_staffapp_applyingto}</label>
                </div>
            </div>
        </div>
<!-- END FORUMS APPLYING TO -->


barbaros1 12-07-2011 08:37 PM

install later..thank you..

pantani 12-12-2011 02:51 PM

Reserved, thanks

lapiervb 12-18-2011 03:42 PM

Does this work fine on vb 4.1.8 ?

HMBeaty 12-18-2011 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lapiervb (Post 2278860)
Does this work fine on vb 4.1.8 ?

Yes

Merjawy 12-29-2011 01:40 AM

Great MOD thanks, never had the need for it before, but now I am checking it out..

Some phrases are hardcoded I had to play around to get away with it..

Like the tiltle, header title, welcome and thank you..

I am working on it..

Thanks

Update: Everything seems to be working fine, till I click Submit and things went real crazy, loads of error many pages
toooooo long to post in here ... Sorry had to uninstall 4.1.10

Update 2: I found out it only goes nuts when I choose to use Polls both private or public, but when I choose create Thread only it worked fine, and it sends PM, but will not create a Thread even though it's set and forum selected

HMBeaty 12-29-2011 02:57 AM

So there's possibly a conflict with 4.1.10 then. I'll look into this and test it when 4.1.10 final is released. Thanks for your feedback :)

HMBeaty 12-29-2011 03:21 AM

Also, Merjawy, if you wouldn't mind posting step-by-step in detail what you did that caused the error so I can try to reproduce this when I get the final version of 4.1.10 installed, I'd appreciate it ;)

Also, what were the error(s) you received? (You can post in code/php/html tags so it doesn't take up so much room)

Thanks :)

depalaza 12-30-2011 08:58 AM

i got errors when sending

Fatal error: Existing data passed is not an array
Called set_existing in [path]/staff-application.php on line 528
in [path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 265

if i using settings (Create thread with Public Poll and Private Poll) it show like that

but if just Create thread only no fatal error but no thread have created

HMBeaty 12-31-2011 01:34 AM

Have any edits been made to the modification files?

I am unable to reproduce these errors at all using vBulletin 4.1.10 Alpha 2 on my test site. I have tried every possible combination of creating a thread (thread only, public poll, private poll) and I have not received any errors.

Try reuploading the default files for vBulletin and this modification and see if that fixes it.

depalaza 12-31-2011 03:11 AM

i'm using 4.1.1 PL 1 and i remmeber i didn't use any mods that edit class_dm.php

HMBeaty 12-31-2011 03:22 AM

The error isn't in class_dm.php, it's in staff-application.php, which I'm currently download / installing vB 4.1.1 to test this on

HMBeaty 12-31-2011 03:42 AM

Just tested on 4.1.1 and still can't reproduce those errors.....

Merjawy 12-31-2011 05:11 AM

I didn't edit the files for the mod and after install, I just translated the phrases of course, then went ahead and filed out the form to test it.. As soon I clicked submit, a very long page full or erorrs.. took a while to finish loading that page

Like I said, its a real long page and I can try to post some of it later on
I was using 4.1.10 Alpha 2 and now installed Alpha 3

idesignicreate 12-31-2011 04:46 PM

Fixed :)

HMBeaty 12-31-2011 04:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by idesignicreate (Post 2282560)
Fixed :)

I'm going to guess that you haven't set your usergroup permissions :eek: (read the installation instruction ;))

EDIT: Ok, you fixed it as I was typing :p

idesignicreate 12-31-2011 05:02 PM

Whats up with this ???

An error has occurred Rated_R!

You must have 500 posts, 100 reputation points and you must be a registered member for 90 days before you can submit an application.

Your current post count is 12, you have 10 reputation points and you have been a registered member for 4 days.

How do I change this???

HMBeaty 12-31-2011 05:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by idesignicreate (Post 2282569)
Whats up with this ???

An error has occurred Rated_R!

You must have 500 posts, 100 reputation points and you must be a registered member for 90 days before you can submit an application.

Your current post count is 12, you have 10 reputation points and you have been a registered member for 4 days.

How do I change this???

In your usergroup settings.....

idesignicreate 12-31-2011 05:18 PM

Just Noticed It! Lol

depalaza 01-01-2012 02:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HMBeaty (Post 2282442)
Just tested on 4.1.1 and still can't reproduce those errors.....

so this modz didn't work for 4.1.1 ?

HMBeaty 01-01-2012 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by depalaza (Post 2282682)
so this modz didn't work for 4.1.1 ?

No, that's not what I said. I said I couldn't reproduce those errors on my test installation (running vBulletin 4.1.1). It worked just like it should without any errors, just like it always has....

depalaza 01-01-2012 03:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HMBeaty (Post 2282685)
No, that's not what I said. I said I couldn't reproduce those errors on my test installation (running vBulletin 4.1.1). It worked just like it should without any errors, just like it always has....

my error same with
Quote:

Originally Posted by Merjawy (Post 2282460)
As soon I clicked submit, a very long page full or erorrs.. took a while to finish loading that page

Like I said, its a real long page and I can try to post some of it later on
I was using 4.1.10 Alpha 2 and now installed Alpha 3

it long page but there are code about postbit of thread.

so do i recopy fresh file of vbull 4.1.1 or upgrade it ?

HMBeaty 01-01-2012 03:11 AM

You can try reuploading the default vBulletin 4.1.1 files first, see if that fixes it. If not, upgrading may make a difference as well.

You should also try uninstalling and reinstalling (remove and reupload the files too) the modification and see if that helps.

I'm not really sure what's going on with your errors though as this mod has worked just fine for hundreds of other users....

depalaza 01-01-2012 04:22 AM

already. i have change class_dm.php from download too still show that error
i think it cause by no thread have make so the error from thread make script

HMBeaty 01-01-2012 04:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by depalaza (Post 2282705)
i think it cause by no thread have make so the error from thread make script

What? :confused:

depalaza 01-01-2012 04:24 AM

when setting only make thread only there is no new thread at that forum

HMBeaty 01-01-2012 04:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by depalaza (Post 2282707)
when setting only make thread only there is no new thread at that forum

I've tested this with every possible combination you can with posting a thread with/without a poll. It works just fine for me on 4.1.1 on up to 4.1.10 Alpha 2

Merjawy 01-01-2012 07:19 AM

Here is a tiny part of the errors.. probably not even 1%
starting with the page title at the very top of browser

PHP Code:

 '.$wrt[header'].

Then this the start of errors

PHP Code:

Fatal errorExisting data passed is not an array
Called set_existing in [path]/staff-application.php on line 528
in 
[path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 265
#0 vb_error_handler(256, Existing data passed is not an array
Called set_existing in /home/XXXXX/public_html/forum/staff-application.php on line 528
, /home/XXXXXX/public_html/forum/includes/class_dm.php265, Array ([existing] => 0,[line] =>
Called set_existing in /home/XXXXXX/public_html/forum/staff-application.php on line 528
,[trace] => Array ([0] => Array ([file] => /home/XXXXXX/public_html/forum/staff-application.php,[line] => 528,[function] => set_existing,[class] => vB_DataManager,[type] => ->,[object] => vB_DataManager_Thread Object ([validfields] => Array ([threadid] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 3),[title] => Array ([0] => 7,[1] => 1,[2] => _-_mEtHoD_-_),[firstpostid] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 0),[lastpost] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 0),[forumid] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 1),[pollid] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 0),[open] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 2,[2] => _-_mEtHoD_-_),[replycount] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 0),[hiddencount] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 0),[deletedcount] => Array ([0] => 3,[1] => 0),[postusername] => Array ([0] => 7,[1] => 0,[2] => _-_mEtHoD_-_,[3] => 


Like I said, only if I choose to do Poll (public or private) ... Also there is no thread created or email sent


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01560 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,890KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (13)bbcode_php_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete