vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=246)
-   -   Mini Mods - Advanced Header V2 Rework (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233813)

GamerPerfection 05-21-2010 04:24 PM

Ok, so got it on my test site, and IE messes it up a bit....

FireFox
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/k...ey28/FF-ok.jpg
As you can see it all looks good with FireFox.

IE 8 - Without Compatability
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/k...IE8-noComp.jpg
As you can see in IE 8 without Compatability View the word "last" is on the end of the whole thing at the top? Also there is apparently a non-existent image trying to appear?

IE 8 - With Compatability
http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/k...8/IE8-Comp.jpg
As you can see it gets worse. This is using IE 8 with Compatability View on. What a mess.

Anything i can do to clean up the IE one without affecting it in FF?

Jacob_ITAPros 05-21-2010 04:43 PM

Clarkey25, I had the same issue.

In the .top-header-info css structure, I changed the padding-right to 6px. See if that helps.

GamerPerfection 05-21-2010 07:08 PM

Thanks, Ok well the padding-right was already set to 6px. However, I changed the width:320px to 300px and that moved the "last" on to the correct line. So that's that bit solved.

Now to figure out this white square with the red cross in IE.

EDIT: Of course... i've just figured it out.... there's supposed to be an image there "arrowdown.png" but the link to it isn't right. That's why IE shows the red cross and FF shows nothing.... silly me.

EDIT 2: Fixed. :) Now there's only the IE 8 Compatability View problem, but I can live with that for now. :)

Jacob_ITAPros 05-21-2010 07:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by clarkey25 (Post 2041547)
Thanks, Ok well the padding-right was already set to 6px. However, I changed the width:320px to 300px and that moved the "last" on to the correct line. So that's that bit solved.

Now to figure out this white square with the red cross in IE.

Dangit that was the property. Sorry I gave you the wrong one. As for the the missing pic, check your code in the header for the correct path to the image that you're using.

GamerPerfection 05-21-2010 07:41 PM

Yep sorted the missing image issue. :)

DX-FMJ 05-26-2010 03:01 AM

1 Attachment(s)
First off, awesome mod, had to make a few of my own tweaks but I have ran into a few things I can't figure out.

Attachment 117557

In the picture above, can someone please tell me how do i change this font from grey to white?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Morsolo (Post 2013898)
Could I request a script or something that flashes the username bar red (or turns it to a different colour) when the user has a notification? I think the "- (1)" isn't really enough to attract attention.
Nevermind, figured it out, simple enough :)

Mind sharing what you did, and how you did it?

kontagio.us 05-26-2010 08:01 PM

thank you, works perfectly :)

Alex@Mk3OC 05-26-2010 08:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DX-FMJ (Post 2043474)
First off, awesome mod, had to make a few of my own tweaks but I have ran into a few things I can't figure out.

Attachment 117557

In the picture above, can someone please tell me how do i change this font from grey to white?


This is the line you want to look at to change the colour of those:

Code:

<div style="width: 194px; color: #FFF; padding: 4px 4px 4px 4px; background:#2f4456; font-size: 11px;"><b><a rel="help" href="faq.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">Get Help</a><b>&nbsp;-&nbsp;<b><a href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">Logout</a></b></div></td></tr>

Afakmax.com 05-27-2010 08:04 PM

good job ... I like it

DX-FMJ 05-28-2010 01:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex@Mk3OC (Post 2043765)
This is the line you want to look at to change the colour of those:

Code:

<div style="width: 194px; color: #FFF; padding: 4px 4px 4px 4px; background:#2f4456; font-size: 11px;"><b><a rel="help" href="faq.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">Get Help</a><b>&nbsp;-&nbsp;<b><a href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">Logout</a></b></div></td></tr>

Thanks for the effort, unfortunately it didn't work, if u look really hard in the screen the "-" is white, your suggestion only changes the dash color :(

I am using digitalvb morbid blue theme btw.

Alex@Mk3OC 05-28-2010 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DX-FMJ (Post 2044385)
Thanks for the effort, unfortunately it didn't work, if u look really hard in the screen the "-" is white, your suggestion only changes the dash color :(

I am using digitalvb morbid blue theme btw.

Have you got a link to your site and I'll have a look?

123_y_321 06-09-2010 09:58 AM

1 Attachment(s)
the fade out is not working on IE. It just fades out about 200px then the rest just .... gone.
And can someone show me how to remove 1px border around the avatar. thanks

Can you guys please help.

JasonReynolds 06-17-2010 02:24 AM

How would i make this darker?

JasonReynolds 06-23-2010 03:07 PM

Hey i need all mine transparent exept the arrow?

JasonReynolds 06-25-2010 01:31 PM

Problems fixed. To get the arrow i took mine from the top of this page. right click save image as. then renamed to arrowdown.PNG in paint and changed the color to what was needed in paint. also to get the color transparent most of you probably know but for those of you who dont.

When you see code such as:
Code:

background: #333333 url(images/gradients/gradient-grey-down.png) top left repeat-x;
Just change it to !
Code:

background: #transparent url(images/gradients/gradient-grey-down.png) top left repeat-x;

CoZmicShReddeR 06-27-2010 01:21 PM

Awesome hack!

I was wondering if anyone using the Facebook connect with VB if they thought this should have a link maybe under logout to sign in or out using Facebook connect? I am not offering to add it maybe asking if someone could please add it to this or add it as an option for those of us using the Facebook connect...

Alex@Mk3OC 06-27-2010 03:57 PM

I've got the code added in mine for the facebook connect button, will post it later for those that want it

Bobbo 07-27-2010 05:14 PM

I noticed on this mod with IE8 (non-compatability mode) when I mouse over the drop down, the item selected color on the menu items doesn't completely follow the mouse up and down the selection choices. Does anyone else have this issue with IE8?
It seems to work as the menu is fading in. However after the menu is fully drawn out and you move the mouse over the selections, the selected color stops working.

Works fine in Firefox. Also works in IE 8 with compatability mode enabled, however in that mode, the login box appears to be bound to the right side of the browser windows. :-(

B

kontagio.us 08-10-2010 10:33 PM

please fix the IE 8 compatibility error

Twikitero 08-14-2010 06:52 PM

Thank you for modified work for me perfect, I liked it, great job

Regards

Hammertime 08-15-2010 08:20 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex@Mk3OC (Post 2060561)
I've got the code added in mine for the facebook connect button, will post it later for those that want it

Please do.

Tagged until then.

A Dead Puppie 08-16-2010 12:30 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Installed and works perfectly. but when I get ANY notification i get this and i have to switch to a different theme...WTF.

Alex@Mk3OC 08-19-2010 10:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hammertime (Post 2084444)
Please do.

Tagged until then.

Replace in the original mod:

Code:

<div style="width: 194px; color: #FFF; padding: 4px 4px 4px 4px; background:#2f4456; font-size: 11px;"><b><a rel="help" href="faq.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">Get Help</a><b>&nbsp;-&nbsp;<b><a href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">Logout</a></b></div>


With:

Code:

<div style="width: 194px; color: #FFF; padding: 5px 4px 5px 4px; background:#545454; font-size: 11px;"><vb:if condition="$vboptions['enablefacebookconnect']">
                                        {vb:raw facebook_header}
                                </vb:if><b><a rel="help" style="color:#ffffff" href="support.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">Help</a>&nbsp;-&nbsp;<a style="color:#ffffff" href="login.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=logout&amp;logouthash={vb:raw bbuserinfo.logouthash}" onclick="return log_out('{vb:rawphrase sure_you_want_to_log_out}')">Logout</a></b></div>

And then in the facebook_header template replace it all with:

Code:

<span id="fb_headerbox" class="hidden">
<vb:if condition="$show['facebookuser']">
        <a id="fb_link" href="{vb:raw profileurl}">
                <img id="fb_squarepic" width="16" height="16" alt="{vb:rawphrase facebook_connect}" src="{vb:raw squarepicurl}" />
                <img id="fb_icon" width="14" height="14" alt="{vb:rawphrase facebook_connect}" src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/facebook.gif" />
        </a>
<vb:else />
        <a id="fb_loginbtn" href="#"><img src="{vb:stylevar imgdir_misc}/facebook_login.gif" alt="{vb:rawphrase facebook_connect}" /></a>
</vb:if>
</span>


Eazy1 08-25-2010 07:34 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I have the header working perfect on 2 other styles... Installed the "GrayFolio" styles yesterday and can't get the header to work properly with it.... any ideas what's going on here?
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...1&d=1282768532

Eazy1 09-07-2010 10:04 PM

Nothing?

Alex@Mk3OC 09-10-2010 01:12 AM

Have you got a link to your site? I'll have a look for you if you want?

Eazy1 09-10-2010 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Alex@Mk3OC (Post 2096045)
Have you got a link to your site? I'll have a look for you if you want?

PM sent, thanks.

Kyojii 12-14-2010 04:06 AM

works good, but still doesn't work too well in IE

overona 01-12-2011 08:48 AM

I cant downloud thr dropdown.zip no permission !!! why ???

ddaybofb 01-13-2011 02:58 AM

How can i get the whole thing to the left instead of the right?

I tried:

.top-header-info{
position:absolute;
z-index: 2000;
top:0px;
left:0px;

ViciousCode 01-14-2011 10:06 AM

New Version is coming soon, including a fix for facebook avatar

using an FBML code instead of the default code that is in the facebook header template!

smnet 01-14-2011 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ViciousCode (Post 2148870)
New Version is coming soon, including a fix for facebook avatar

using an FBML code instead of the default code that is in the facebook header template!

Yeah, I think 4.1.1 bawked this mod. Glad you are doing a new version - great work VC!

I am skinning the development version of my site.... if you need it tested on a stock board, let me know.

ViciousCode 01-16-2011 10:10 AM

will do final testing today! and will post a new version later today.

there will be a quite a few edits, but will be using the default vb pop up menu instead

Update: there will be 2 versions, 1 with facebook connect enabled, and 1 with facebook connect disabled!

nacaruncr 01-16-2011 05:45 PM

with a lot problems but I did can do it :P XD
it's look so fine :D

thanks :D

ViciousCode 01-17-2011 08:57 AM

NEW Version works with version 4.0.8 and above!

Check Out The New Version

CoreyLTH 02-03-2011 03:40 AM

Btw, when adding the Admin/ModCP links it just redirects those links to the homepage.

I fixed it though and whoever else is having the same problem you can use this code. Your forum must be installed within the public_html folder. Meaning www.xxxxx.com/forum.php

Code:

<vb:if condition="$show['admincplink']"><li><a href="admincp/index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" class="th-underline"><span style="color:#f2e7d0">Admin cPanel</span></a></li></vb:if>
<vb:if condition="$show['modcplink']"><li><a href="modcp/index.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" class="th-underline"><span style="color:#f2e7d0">Mod cPanel</span></a></li></vb:if>


nacaruncr 02-26-2011 01:05 AM

How I can do it in 4.0.4??
because aren't the same code :S and I don't know how I can do it :S

some one can help me ???

thanks so much :)

GamerPerfection 09-18-2011 01:38 PM

Is it possible to put this in to a widget instead of the header?

doc fluty 01-04-2012 04:08 AM

I would like to put this in a block on the sidebar... any ideas for that to happen?


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01715 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,830KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (9)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (39)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete