vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   Add-On Releases - BF-Easy Pages for vBulletin4 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232207)

djbaxter 01-23-2010 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gsmph (Post 1964531)
hi

i tried to put this code below but i always get error..

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_LNUMBER in /home/xxx/public_html/forum/vbb/pages.php(113) : eval()'d code on line 2


PHP Code:

<?php
<body>
<
table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<
td align="center">
<
iframe src ="http://downloads.xxx.xxx/" frameborder=0 width=100height=800 scrolling=yes>
</
iframe>
</
td>
</
table>
</
body>
?>

please confirm if i did put a wrong code :(

br
gsmph

What you've entered is HTML, not PHP, so:

1. Delete it and go to the HTML page section => Add new page

2. Then remove the php and body tags, so you'll be left with just this:

PHP Code:

<table border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center">
<
td align="center">
<
iframe src ="http://downloads.xxx.xxx/" frameborder=0 width=100height=800 scrolling=yes>
</
iframe>
</
td>
</
table


dmknights 01-23-2010 05:35 PM

Just a couple of things......................

1. Is it possible to NOT show the tab

or

2. Is it possible to make more than 1 tab with this mod?

Inferno Dragon 01-23-2010 05:43 PM

It's working fine for me, great mod! however I am having a small issue, the template variable {vb:raw pagetitle} is not working i-e I am not seeing any page title on the browser window.

djbaxter 01-23-2010 06:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmknights (Post 1964588)
1. Is it possible to NOT show the tab

Yes. That's an option in the Admin CP settings.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmknights (Post 1964588)
2. Is it possible to make more than 1 tab with this mod?

No. But what you can do is use this add-on to do that: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=233629

I disabled the extra tab in this mod and used the other one to add (and position) extra tabs.

ijob 01-24-2010 08:30 AM

can these be used for pages away from your forum? for example, can a page be created as the main idex page of the website?

dmknights 01-24-2010 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmknights (Post 1964588)
Just a couple of things......................

1. Is it possible to NOT show the tab

or

2. Is it possible to make more than 1 tab with this mod?



Support is needed please

greenchicken 01-24-2010 12:37 PM

I absolutely love this mod and the way it works with VBSEO... now if I could only figure out how to make it work with forms :)

Thank you for this mod

gsmph 01-24-2010 01:11 PM

@djbaxter

Done.. thanks

jimfries 01-24-2010 04:19 PM

Wonderful Addon, and I have it installed. However I use darker colors on my website and more transparent

Question:
Where can I adjust the background color of the Easy Pages content? I've searched through everything I knew about, but was unable to find the setting. Currently its on a white, or lighter background, but my fonts are white/lighter.

Thanks for all your work put into this project!

Stefanus 01-24-2010 06:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1962922)
zbhadir, another minor bug to fix...

There are extraneous list elements at the top of my HTML page at http://forum.psychlinks.ca/pages.php?pageid=1

I've got the same problem with the list elements on my pages, but on an "invalid page" it does not appear:

Compare with this page on your site:
http://forum.psychlinks.ca/pages.php?pageid=2

Found what caused the problem:

Admin Control Pane -> Settings -> Server Settings and Optimization Options -> Use Remote YUI -> Set this to none!
(YUI (Yahoo! User Interface Library) script files are hosted locally on your server, you may however have them served from Yahoo or Google servers, saving you some bandwidth and potentially decreasing load times.)

zbahadir, could you check this out?

djbaxter 01-24-2010 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dmknights (Post 1965082)
Support is needed please

I already answered this in my reply at https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=124

When you ask a question, it would help if you checked for replies. :)

To turn off the Tab:
  1. Admin CP | Settings | Options >> BF-Easy Pages
  2. Hide Tab Yes No
To add more tabs, install Tabs Add System for vBulletin 4 (sstab advanced).

zbahadir 01-24-2010 09:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Stefanus (Post 1965479)
I've got the same problem with the list elements on my pages, but on an "invalid page" it does not appear:

Compare with this page on your site:
http://forum.psychlinks.ca/pages.php?pageid=2

Found what caused the problem:

Admin Control Pane -> Settings -> Server Settings and Optimization Options -> Use Remote YUI -> Set this to none!
(YUI (Yahoo! User Interface Library) script files are hosted locally on your server, you may however have them served from Yahoo or Google servers, saving you some bandwidth and potentially decreasing load times.)

zbahadir, could you check this out?

fixed this bug v1.3.6
and improved version.

TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 12:47 AM

Bit of a loss with this.

If we use HTML pages, how do we:

use <li> <ul> <h1> etc tags

< more than proficient in html, just it is not displaying correctly

djbaxter 01-25-2010 01:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965732)
Bit of a loss with this.

If we use HTML pages, how do we:

use <li> <ul> <h1> etc tags

< more than proficient in html, just it is not displaying correctly

Just make sure you're adding it as an HTML page, not a PHP page, and then add the code as you would with any HTML page.

For example, my page at http://forum.psychlinks.ca/pages.php?pageid=1

uses the following at the top as a table of contents, with each item hypertext-linked to a location further down the page:

Code:

<ol>
<li><a href="#basic">Basic Forum Rules and Principles</a></li>
<li><a href="#general">General Forum Rules</a></li>
<li><a href="#posting">Posting Rules and Guidelines</a></li>
<li><a href="#registration">Registration and Account Activation</a></li>
<li><a href="#email">Your Email Account</a></li>
<li><a href="#pm-vm">Private Messaging and Visitor Messaging</a></li>
<li><a href="#ownership">Ownership and Copyright</a></li>
<li><a href="#images">Avatar, Profile Albums, and Other Images</a></li>
<li><a href="#new">New Members: Restrictions on Privileges and Permissions</a></li>
<li><a href="#signature">Signature Restrictions</a></li>
<li><a href="#article">Article Restrictions</a></li>
</ol>


TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 01:45 AM

Nope beats me.

<h1>The Official British Expats in Australia Site.</h1>

does not render as heading tags.

ul li ol does nothing.

Are we supposed to allow html ? in vb options ??

If it says add html page, html code is allowed lol.

Then I am assuming:

You dont need html/head/body tags as these are already rendered

djbaxter 01-25-2010 01:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965757)
Nope beats me.

<h1>The Official British Expats in Australia Site.</h1>

does not render as heading tags.

ul li ol does nothing.

That is weird becauuse I also use H1, H2, and H3 tags and they work for me just fine.

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965757)
Are we supposed to allow html ? in vb options ??

Hell no. I don't do that and would not advise it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965757)
If it says add html page, html code is allowed lol.

All I can suggest is that you have another add-on interfering with this one.

Do you want to post the code that's not working?

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965757)
Then I am assuming:

You dont need html/head/body tags as these are already rendered

Yes. If you add those, you'll really confuse your browsers...

TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 02:06 AM

In taht case must be another Mod.

Will go back to creating our own pages.

Thanks

djbaxter 01-25-2010 02:46 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965778)
In taht case must be another Mod.

Will go back to creating our own pages.

Thanks

Wait... I just installed version 1.36 and now I'm getting what you described. ALL of the formatting has disappeared from my HTML page.

Major error.... :(

I reverted to version 1.35.

See atachments.

1bfeasypages-bad.jpg is version 1.36

1bfeasypages-good.jpg is version 1.35

TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 02:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1965799)
Wait... I just installed version 1.36 and now I'm getting what you described. ALL of the formatting has disappeared from my HTML page.

Major error.... :(

I reverted to version 1.35.

See atachments.

1bfeasypages-bad.jpg is version 1.36

1bfeasypages-good.jpg is version 1.35

Ahh good onya DJ.

There is HOPE after all thanks for taking the time and effort :up:
Will look at older version, and/or wait on coders input

djbaxter 01-25-2010 03:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1965807)
Ahh good onya DJ.

There is HOPE after all thanks for taking the time and effort :up:
Will look at older version, and/or wait on coders input

You can still download version 1.35. That has some minor cosmetic bugs but works as it should.

zbahadir 01-25-2010 05:44 AM

Tag does not support <h*> vbulletin pages.
This is normal.

Large font for use;

Invalid use;
HTML Code:

<h3> Text </ h3>
Correct usage:
HTML Code:

<b> <font face="Arial" size="4" color="#333399"> Text </ font> </ b>
Or:
Use HTML Variables;
HTML Code:

    <div id="pagetitle">
      <h1>HTML TITLE</h1>
    </div>


TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 05:46 AM

That is indeed html mate, but not very clean.

Have uninstalled for now, I am sure you can hook in its own css styling.

zbahadir 01-25-2010 06:29 AM

v1.3.7 BBCode future as support.

http://img695.imageshack.us/img695/8380/bbcode.png

djbaxter 01-25-2010 12:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zbahadir (Post 1965906)
Tag does not support <h*> vbulletin pages.
This is normal.

:confused:

Normal how? or why? It worked just fine in 1.35...

Also, I'm not sure that explains why the OL and LI functions stopped working.

Inferno Dragon 01-25-2010 02:57 PM

Is there any fix available for the pagetitle? because it's not working not even on the demo website :\

macjoshua 01-25-2010 04:23 PM

Know it works, thank you so much!

zbahadir 01-25-2010 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by djbaxter (Post 1966094)
:confused:

Normal how? or why? It worked just fine in 1.35...

Also, I'm not sure that explains why the OL and LI functions stopped working.

This method supports css

vBulletin is not used in post.
Ones can be defined in a vBulletin.css

Can look here
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228112

djbaxter 01-25-2010 09:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zbahadir (Post 1966499)
This method supports css

vBulletin is not used in post.
Ones can be defined in a vBulletin.css

Can look here
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228112

1. I didn't see anything in that link about not using valid HTML tags.

2. Leaving aside the issue of H1 tags, why in your latest version do tags like OL, UL, and LI no longer work?

That looks like a bug to me. It certainly renders the add-on effectively useless for me. That's why I reverted to 1.35.

TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 09:18 PM

If effectively this mod, creates header body and footer ( wrapper )

Then surely standard html should be ok to use.

Perhaps I am missing something.

djbaxter 01-25-2010 09:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TimberFloorAu (Post 1966522)
If effectively this mod, creates header body and footer ( wrapper )

Then surely standard html should be ok to use.

Perhaps I am missing something.

That's my view too. If it's valid HTML (And I don't mean W3C here - just bug-free HTML), it should work. As I said, if that's not the case, the add-on has little or no utility for me.

TimberFloorAu 01-25-2010 09:34 PM

I presumed the VB wrapper consisted of header/footer and basic body wrap if that makes sense.

It then utilises the css from within vb.

This hack I thought would then add code to a dynamically created page between standard <body> tags and as you said, be able to parse standard html.

Is it me or do you get the feeling this mod, actually converts the html to bbcode... just a thought

djbaxter 01-25-2010 09:46 PM

I could live with bbcode too, if that were an option. It's the functions I'm after. How I get them isn't critical.

Stefanus 01-26-2010 06:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by zbahadir (Post 1966499)
This method supports css

vBulletin is not used in post.
Ones can be defined in a vBulletin.css

Can look here
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=228112

So you must supply your own css for the pages?

What must be done to use the vBulletin css?

Beermonster 02-03-2010 07:30 PM

Can you change the page name from page-1.php to use the title of the page?

dale09 02-10-2010 02:39 AM

I have having some permission problems. Whenever more then one usergroup is added to the "groups that may view the page" is then doesn't allow anyone except the first usergroup. I have added the usergroups as stated below:

Groups may view the page
Enter 0 for all groups
Usage: 5|6|7

I apologize if this has been mentioned, didn't have time to search 11 pages.

Honk0815 02-11-2010 10:22 AM

Hello,

Can you add support for the Who's online display?

In Who is Online Page, i become a Messages unknow Location

angeljs 02-12-2010 02:20 PM

I Love this, thank you! :D

singh9211 02-14-2010 04:15 PM

i really like this, thanks a lot...........

cindy helmond 02-14-2010 04:16 PM

nice mod but can you get only an link in an page ?
thx

borbole 02-14-2010 04:24 PM

Sorry to but in here but the font tag is depricated. I think that
PHP Code:

$output .="<font color='red'>Hello World</font>"

should be changed to
PHP Code:

$output .="<span style = 'color:red;'>Hello World</span>"

instead :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01525 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,858KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (20)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete