vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   A phpMyChat integration Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=21329)

macom 08-10-2001 03:45 AM

Danke erst mal... ich werde es heute nacht mal testen. Wäre echt cool wenn's funktionieren würde. Melde mich wieder...

VirtueTech 08-10-2001 12:35 PM

One thing I've noticed with this hack is that it does not integrate the phpMyChat profile with the forums profile. Any future for that?

Stasik 08-10-2001 01:33 PM

Yes, u can link the vbb profile on chat pages.... I think it will be in upgrade... :)

macom 08-10-2001 06:06 PM

Hallo nochmal,

habs jetzt probiert... jetzt kommt folgender Fehler:

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in index.lib.php3 on line 161

Code:

$PREMS = "admin";
if($group == "6"){
$U = $AUTH_USERNAME;
        $DbLink->query("SELECT perms FROM ".C_REG_TBL." WHERE username='$U' LIMIT 1");

        if ($DbLink->num_rows() != 0)

        {

                list($PREMS) = $DbLink->next_record();

        }

        $DbLink->clean_results();
};

Hilfe....

Stasik 08-10-2001 06:51 PM

du mus alles mit require oder include vorher schieben

macom 08-10-2001 06:53 PM

?? Sorry aber das verstehe ich jetzt nicht ??

Stasik 08-10-2001 07:03 PM

try to replace

$PREMS = "admin";
mit

$DbLink->clean_results();
$PREMS = "admin";

macom 08-10-2001 07:14 PM

Hm, jetzt kommt folgender fehler...

Fatal error: Call to a member function on a non-object in index.lib.php3 on line 158

Code:

$getusername=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT username FROM user WHERE userid=$bbuserid");
$username=$getusername[username];
$getusername=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT usergroupid FROM user WHERE userid=$bbuserid");
$group=$getusername[usergroupid];
$bbusername = $username;
}
else
{
$username = $bbusername;
} }

$U = $username;

$DbLink->clean_results();
$PREMS = "admin";
if($group == "6"){
$U = $AUTH_USERNAME;
        $DbLink->query("SELECT perms FROM ".C_REG_TBL." WHERE username='$U' LIMIT 1");

        if ($DbLink->num_rows() != 0)

        {

                list($PREMS) = $DbLink->next_record();

        }

        $DbLink->clean_results();
};

$pat = "[[:space:]]";
$repl = "";
$U = ereg_replace($pat,$repl,$U);
$pat = ',';
$U = ereg_replace($pat,$repl,$U);
stripslashes($U);

$N = 20;
$D = 10;
$Form_Send = 1;

//Replace admin with your administration nick
//if($U == "xxx")
//{
//$PASSWORD="1";
//}

?? Sorry das ich dich eventuell schon nerve, aber ich habe wirklich fast keine ahnung vom PHP.

Stasik 08-10-2001 07:16 PM

aslo

move

require("./${ChatPath}config/config.lib.php3");
require("./${ChatPath}lib/release.lib.php3");
require("./${ChatPath}localization/languages.lib.php3");
require("./${ChatPath}localization/".$L."/localized.chat.php3");
require("./${ChatPath}lib/database/".C_DB_TYPE.".lib.php3");
require("./${ChatPath}lib/clean.lib.php3");
include("./${ChatPath}lib/get_IP.lib.php3");

das alles bevor das hack anfaengt

mADmAX` 08-12-2001 02:24 PM

I upgraded from 2.02 to 2.03 and now I get this when going to index.php3. Any clue? Database error: Invalid SQL: DELETE FROM c_messages WHERE m_time < 997295258
MySQL error: 1146 (Table 'dssmafif_+++++f.c_messages' doesn't exist)
Session halted.

Stasik 08-12-2001 08:10 PM

try to reinstal index.lib.php3 form archive and reenter the hack

mADmAX` 08-12-2001 08:12 PM

I figured it out, it seems that after I updated it, the tables that your hack creates was deleted. Works now... Thanks!

Stasik 08-12-2001 08:35 PM

np

bitbender 08-12-2001 09:33 PM

I've done the steps specified. I cannot seem to figure out what goes in the chat.php element (or is it a template?)

It seems that I cannot get anything other than a blank page when I select my chat button from the VB index.php....

the base install of chat was functional, and my problems came when I tried to integrate it, which I KNOW is a user error!!

I followed a thread http://vbulletin.com/forum/showthrea...ight=phpmychat which talks about a chat.php, but i'll be dogone'ed if I can find an example!

HELP!!! I see too many people who say "They got it", so I know I've done something stupid, or I'm just being dense!!!

Alert ---> Old Mainframer doesn't get this one!!!

Stasik 08-12-2001 09:36 PM

no... the thread is talking about the file index.lib.php3 in the /chat/lib/ derictory...

bitbender 08-12-2001 10:21 PM

ok, so is that where the link on the chat button points to ??

Stasik 08-13-2001 07:24 AM

no, the link poins to index.php3, but this file uses /lib/index.lib.php3

bitbender 08-13-2001 10:53 AM

Yes. The reason I asked was that I had tried that b4. When I point it(chat button) at /chat/index.php, I'm redirected back to the forum home page, as if the user had joined, and then left chat. I then tried index.lb.php3, but get a blank screen.

This is because of the hack that was added to index.php3 via the thread I mentioned before. It dicussed your hack and two other parts, which affected index.php in the VB forum directory, and
index.php3, and index.lib.php3, and exit.php3 for myphpchat.

thank you for your time. I will continue to analyze my setup. I am still thinking that I have the hack in VB INDEX.PHP misplaced. I tried to represent the variable ($numchatusers) on the home page via the forum_loggedinusers template, and got a blank field display for my efforts. That would indicate to me the code isn't being executed where it needs to.

I placed the hack at the very end of index.php in the VB forum directory. One of the other reasons I know I've something out or ordung is that the chat doesn't open in a seperate window, as the hack documentation indicated it should.

Help This old fool, please :confused:

bitbender 08-13-2001 10:57 AM

Forgot the link to the thread in question:

http://www.vbulletin.com/forum/showt...ight=Chat+Hack

Down the thread about 4 or 5 replies is a response by Tom. Thats the one I used. It incorporates your process, and some additional parts to get it all working.

Stasik 08-15-2001 03:37 PM

yes, byt it works fine without other parts, too

http://www.realwebhost.net/chat/

bitbender 08-15-2001 04:12 PM

"Dunka" for the reply stasik! :)

Update:

Ok, so I go back and study the whole thing again. I found that I had made some errors, so I restored all the files modified as a result of the hack (backups are great!!), and started again, 1 step at a time.

What my problem is now, is that I cannot figure out (I got PHP manual, 2) if the path specified in index.lib.php3 of phpmychat is absoulte or relative.

In reading thru all the pages in this post and other related threads(mentioned above) I saw where you assisted *skull* using what appeared to be absolute path names. Was this because his chat directory was at the same level as his forum directory ? I noticed you had him change some other options, as well...

Why is this a question? Because it is failing trying to retrieve global.php on the require("./global.php") statement after the chdir("\usr\prod\") statement in my version of index.lib.php3.

Can you advise?

bitbender 08-15-2001 04:19 PM

In my zeal to post a reply, I forgot the error response !

Fatal error: Failed opening required './global.php' (include_path='') in D:\????\????\phpchat\chat\lib\index.lib.php3 on line 91

I put the ???? in, as I don't publicize my directory structures.

The chat button on the home page links to \phpchat\chat\index.php3 as you had indicated in an earler post, and looking at chat_activity.php, also from an earlier reference in this thread.

Stasik 08-15-2001 04:31 PM

you have to write ADSOLUTE path.... un your case with NT system it should be something like this d:\wwwroot\bitbender\forum\ just try to ask your hoster

bitbender 08-15-2001 04:38 PM

Sir, I am the Web Hoster :) :) I build PC's, small networks, and work full time installing OS'es on mainframes througout US. The only help desk I have is me!!

Even at home, there is Domestic management to contend with !

thanks again for the reply! I'll keep at it!

I tried it w/o the D: designation, so let me go try wit it !!

Stasik 08-15-2001 04:41 PM

i`ve done it all to ;)

bitbender 08-15-2001 04:49 PM

I guess 15th time did the trick!!

Now functional. Sehr Gut!! <---- I hope I spelled this right!

Thanks again for your time, and patience!

You have to contend with domestic management, too ?? :p

Stasik 08-15-2001 04:52 PM

lol
good that it works (sehr gut was spelled rught)

hm.... ISS server has mahy bugs.... :(

bitbender 08-15-2001 05:53 PM

Ach so, but W2k Better than W98Se, or Linux, from my experience here.

I think I need to edit the config.php file. Insisting that user's register b4 entering chat room....arrr...not what I intended!!

Something else is still incorrect....Like a FIAT automobile,
FIAT = "Fix It Again, Tony!"

Stasik 08-15-2001 08:38 PM

u have forgotten freeBSD.... it is much stabiler then win2k or XP....

have u used setup.php3?

muscles 08-16-2001 04:21 AM

I tried the hack and it worked great.

Now do you have a clue as to how to get the privae rooms working again?


;)

Stasik 08-16-2001 10:05 AM

i`ve got it, will post with another stuff few dats later, i`m working on another thing now

jarvis 08-16-2001 05:17 PM

Okay, has anyone got this working with a non-php3 board? My provider does not host this version, and I would hate to have to reset up my vB?

Thanks!

Stasik 08-16-2001 06:06 PM

the hack can`t harm your vb system

mister 08-23-2001 04:28 PM

nice hack.

Stasik 08-23-2001 04:57 PM

thanx

mister 08-23-2001 05:46 PM

i have a question

when i do /exit or /quit, it takes me back to /chat/index.php3

is there a way to make it follow the $exiturl that i set in /chat/lib/index.lib.php3 ?

Thanks

Stasik 08-23-2001 07:11 PM

open
lib\commands\quit.cmd.php3
find :
window.parent.window.location = 'blabla';

replace:
window.parent.window.location = '<?php echo("$exiturl"); ?>';

it has to work

PuntoZ3r0 08-29-2001 11:07 AM

I've tried this hack...
and it doesn't work for me.. :(

phpMyChat (ver 14.5) is full functional..
but when I update the index.lib.php3..
it simply does.. NOTHING..
no error messages.. just NOTHING.. :( :(
I've already checked all that I've found...

so.. the problem is on index.lib.php3 (I suppose)

That's mine..
Is there anybody that can help me??

Thx

Stasik 08-29-2001 01:50 PM

also u are starting index.php3 and nothing?

PuntoZ3r0 08-29-2001 02:07 PM

I tried ev'rything!!
startin' with index.php3..
with phpMyChat.php3..
the result.. is.. NOTHING..
but if I use the original file.. (index.lib.php3).. it's all ok.. ..

I really don't know how to do that! :(


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01453 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,815KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete