vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - MediaWiki/vBulletin Single Sign-On (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=213102)

BRotondi 01-07-2010 08:05 AM

It seems, you did not set the path correctly

example:
Code:

define( VB_SYSTEM_PATH, '/home/path/server/forum' );
Regards, Bruno

Behzad Varedi 01-07-2010 08:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1949397)
It seems, you did not set the path correctly

example:
Code:

define( VB_SYSTEM_PATH, '/home/path/server/forum' );
Regards, Bruno

Hello,

Thank you for your attention :)

actually I did ! that's why I'm confused about this !

Code:

define( VB_SYSTEM_PATH, '/home/persianppc/public_html' );
any idea ?

BRotondi 01-07-2010 09:24 AM

Sorry ... no. For such cases I installed XAMPP and Netbeans. This is fine to debug a project. You could set a breakpoint on this line and see if it really is beeing executed.

your "Use of undefined constant" says, that this line never has been executet - I think, not the php-hero either :). Perhaps you set the line on a wrong copy of LocalSettings.php?

...

Bruno

Behzad Varedi 01-07-2010 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1949421)
Sorry ... no. For such cases I installed XAMPP and Netbeans. This is fine to debug a project. You could set a breakpoint on this line and see if it really is beeing executed.

your "Use of undefined constant" says, that this line never has been executet - I think, not the php-hero either :). Perhaps you set the line on a wrong copy of LocalSettings.php?

...

Bruno

Well, I'm sure that I'm using the right copy cause when I edit it and put something wrong, wiki won't come online again till I change it to what it was.

maybe it's some permission problem ?

BRotondi 01-07-2010 10:59 AM

I don't know, sorry ... "not the php-hero either" :).

apply 01-08-2010 05:24 AM

I recently upgraded to vB4 and my wiki started throwing errors caused by this mod. I found a workaround that I would like to share in case others face the same issue. I fixed the problem by changing path of "require('./includes/class_bootstrap.php')" at the beginning of vB4 global.php to the full path of the class_bootstrap.php.

BRotondi 01-08-2010 05:36 AM

Interesting... Thanks for sharing! Which Versions do you use?

Scan Cape Cod 01-09-2010 03:11 AM

Thanks VERY much! I fought this for two hours until I came across your post. MUCH appreciated, and confirmed to work!

Quote:

Originally Posted by apply (Post 1950156)
I recently upgraded to vB4 and my wiki started throwing errors caused by this mod. I found a workaround that I would like to share in case others face the same issue. I fixed the problem by changing path of "require('./includes/class_bootstrap.php')" at the beginning of vB4 global.php to the full path of the class_bootstrap.php.

Edit, I should mention that I'm using Mediawiki 1.15.1.

raisun 01-09-2010 05:14 AM

curious if anyone has tried this (I dont know enough about mediawiki to know where to edit this):

When a user is login and viewing wiki pages, I'd like the personal_url link for the user page to link to the forum UserCP instead of the user page on the wiki. Seems like it would be easy, I just dont know where to edit that.

BRotondi 01-09-2010 06:03 AM

Install FireBug > pick the element you want to change > Change it manually until it fits > find the code you have to change :)

Good luck!
Bruno

@Scan Cape Cod: Thanks for your version info! Nice to see, that it works also with 1.15!

raisun 01-09-2010 05:36 PM

duh! thanks man :)

Scan Cape Cod 01-10-2010 01:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1950938)
Install FireBug > pick the element you want to change > Change it manually until it fits > find the code you have to change :)

Good luck!
Bruno

@Scan Cape Cod: Thanks for your version info! Nice to see, that it works also with 1.15!

Unfortunately my comment was both wrong and premature. I've been in the process of upgrading to vBulletin 4.0 and to the latest MediaWiki, 1.15.1. To get to 4.0 from 3.8.4 I uninstalled all of what were incompatible plug-ins from vBulletin. What I didn't do is remove the code from MediaWiki for this plug in. When I started to get the errors, making the correction as indicated by "apply" solved the errors I was getting when accessing MediaWiki.

I of course had to ultimately "uninstall" MMOG Wiki from MediaWiki by removing the added code. Prior to doing so, trying to edit a wiki page resulted in the "malformed" message mentioned earlier. So, I guess it probably does NOT work with 1.15.1.

My apologies if I misled you or anyone. It was the end of a long day and I wasn't thinking clearly when I made that post.

BRotondi 01-10-2010 05:26 AM

No problem :)

So I did the upgrade from 1.14 to 1.15 and can confirm myself, that it's working also with 1.15 - without any changes. Or let's say: Login is working as desired through vB, but I did not test the rest.

Have a nice sunday!
Bruno

Quantnet 01-10-2010 11:32 PM

What about the wiki skin? Are you able to use the same skin as the forum?

chriske 01-10-2010 11:47 PM

Does the mod work if my forum and wiki are on separate domains?

MGP_Tech 01-13-2010 05:55 PM

I'm not sure why but I'm getting a 500 Internal Server Error. I've altered my LocalSettings file as many ways as I can think of (thinking that perhaps my path was wrong due to the fact that I have my domain name looking of "myworldofdarkness.com" looking to my url "http://madhatterrgames.com/vampire-larp" for my vbulletin root) but no dice.

My wiki is located at: http://myworldofdarkness.com/wiki
My vbulletin is installed at: http://myworldofdarkness.com/forum.php (I'm using vbadvanced on the index.php)

Both are located on my website at (real urls)
wiki - http://madhatterrgames.com/vampire-larp/wiki
vbulletin - http://madhatterrgames.com/vampire-larp/forum.php

I read that others had a similar issue and it was related to the .htaccess file
I don't have access to the other file mentioned (to be altered instead of .htaccess) so am I out of luck and can't use this hack?

Any help you could provide me with would grant you my eteranl thanks and virtual cookies. :) Mmmm!

Thanks in Advance for your help!

MGP_Tech 01-13-2010 09:07 PM

Okay,

so when I delete the .htaccess file I created, the wiki shows back up which tells me the error is probably in the .htaccess file...

So, if I don't have access to my php.ini file and the .htaccess addition is shutting down the wiki with a 500 Internal Server Error - are there any other options for me or am I up a creek?

Digital Jedi 01-14-2010 06:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Quantnet (Post 1952358)
What about the wiki skin? Are you able to use the same skin as the forum?

No, you need another mod to achieve that.

ndahiya 01-23-2010 03:15 PM

see this extension mod: Mediawiki Edits in Postbit & Profile

ndahiya

dotted1337 01-24-2010 12:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by apply (Post 1950156)
I recently upgraded to vB4 and my wiki started throwing errors caused by this mod. I found a workaround that I would like to share in case others face the same issue. I fixed the problem by changing path of "require('./includes/class_bootstrap.php')" at the beginning of vB4 global.php to the full path of the class_bootstrap.php.

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....&postcount=115

Beor 01-24-2010 02:07 PM

Hello

I have vb4 and use the modifications of post 115, on mediawiki access to enter login and is ok, appears the vb page with vblogin ok, but on the wiki not logged, i go to the forum and logged ok, but returns to wiki and not logged in.

What is the problem?

Thx

Beor 01-24-2010 02:52 PM

Hello

i resolved this on options vbulletin-----http & cookies-----path to save cookies (i have forum, i changed to / and works fine)

Thx

SuperGLS 01-25-2010 02:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1943921)
Confirmed, GREAT!

Add the red code after the existing black in "wiki\includes\AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php"
Code:

# INITIALIZE VBULLETIN SUBSYSTEM
if ( !defined( 'CWD' ) )
    define( 'CWD', ( VB_SYSTEM_PATH ) );

$oldcwd = getcwd();
chdir( VB_SYSTEM_PATH );
require_once( CWD . '/global.php');
require_once( CWD . '/includes/functions.php');
chdir($oldcwd);

1000 Thanks!
Bruno

Confirmed again. Working great with me on 4.0.0. Thanks guys!

BRotondi 01-25-2010 11:02 AM

Modifications
  • For use with Wiki short-URLs you should remove this in product-mmog_wiki.xml (after installation in Plugin "MMOG Wiki: Online Location Hack"):
Code:

      <phpcode><![CDATA[if (strpos($userinfo['location'], ( $vbulletin->options['mmog_wiki_path'] . '/' )) !== false)
so you can use /w which will work with /w/... and /wiki/...

If checking for /w ist not enough, you could also use multiple
Code:

if (...) {$userinfo['activity'] = 'wiki';}
  • For German platforms you may change the hardcoded english in product-mmog_wiki.xm:
Code:

$userinfo['action'] = 'Viewing Wiki';
Greetings, Bruno

benjaminlwells 02-01-2010 10:49 PM

I am about to apply this hack. I had a similar one before with Media wiki and PHPBB. I'm wonder though, do I need to have both VB and Media Wiki using the same database? Currently I have them on separate databases on the same server.

Ben

BRotondi 02-02-2010 05:44 AM

Different is o.k.

Bruno

benjaminlwells 02-02-2010 03:05 PM

So, I have installed it. This is trying to get it to work with vb4.01 btw, which seems to have worked for others.

The only thing that had me unsure was VB_SYSTEM_PATH. VB is install right in my rood dir of my domain. I tried a few things, got errors finding class_bootstrap.php so I spoke with my domain host, they suggested I just enter '/' since it's my rood dir. When I do that I get the following error:

Warning: require_once(///global.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /hermes/web04/b1777/moo.benjaminlwells/alphanex/includes/AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php on line 254

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '///global.php' (include_path='/hermes/web04/b1777/moo.benjaminlwells/alphanex:/hermes/web04/b1777/moo.benjaminlwells/alphanex/includes:/hermes/web04/b1777/moo.benjaminlwells/alphanex/languages') in /hermes/web04/b1777/moo.benjaminlwells/alphanex/includes/AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php on line 254

Any Thoughts?

BRotondi 02-02-2010 03:28 PM

"." is the path for "this", perhaps this helps in some way... (try "/." or "./", don't remember it exactly yet)

BRotondi 02-02-2010 03:30 PM

And ... btw ... now a problem from myself: Wiki does not recognize the login any more... I'm always logged out but don't know, what could have been changed. Even if I reload an old backup it does not help...

Any ideas? Thanks!
Bruno

benjaminlwells 02-02-2010 04:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1973144)
"." is the path for "this", perhaps this helps in some way... (try "/." or "./", don't remember it exactly yet)

Thanks for the suggestion, unfortunately neither worked. :(

BRotondi 02-02-2010 05:33 PM

So try to hardencode it: Search for the variable and replace it with "nothing" - only an idea...

BRotondi 02-02-2010 09:28 PM

O.K. I did plenty of tests and am sure now: It does not work with vB 4.0.1! You will remain logged in after the upgrade from 4.0.0 until you press Ctrl-F5 in the wiki while logged out in vB. Then you never can log in again...

Or does it work on the english 4.0.1?

... very sad...

Greetings, Bruno

benjaminlwells 02-02-2010 10:25 PM

The only place I could find it was in AuthPlugin_vBSSO.php

it was:
Code:

# INITIALIZE VBULLETIN SUBSYSTEM
if ( !defined( 'CWD' ) )
    define( 'CWD', ( VB_SYSTEM_PATH ) );

I tried replacing VB_SYSTEM_PATH with nothing, with a / and with the domain url. Just got a variation on a syntax error each time

Bruno, you are running on 4.01 also, other than your new issues, you seemed to be able to get it installed properly. Did you follow any other steps that aren't in the readme file?

BRotondi 02-03-2010 04:53 AM

Hi Benjamin

As much as I understand, it never worked with 4.0.1. It works fine with 4.0.0 and if you do not enter the wiki logged out after upgrading, you will never realize, it does not work any more.

Bruno

Edit: Perhaps vB 4.0 gives Vaultwiki (60$ then 25$/year, Demopage) the right chance ...

benjaminlwells 02-03-2010 05:13 AM

well, 4.02 comes out in a couple of days maybe it will work then...

BRotondi 02-03-2010 05:40 AM

I don't think so, but perhaps some one will find a way to fix it also for 4.0.1/2. From .0 to .1 they changed quite a lot. Perhaps a new fix would last longer...

benjaminlwells 02-03-2010 11:04 AM

I hope someone can come up with a solution, I'd rather not have to shell out $60. Software looks great, but I'm worried about my custom layouts in MediaWiki getting trashed, and I have visions of spending many hours fixing layouts for hundreds of entries!

jawatkin 02-03-2010 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by benjaminlwells (Post 1973854)
I hope someone can come up with a solution, I'd rather not have to shell out $60. Software looks great, but I'm worried about my custom layouts in MediaWiki getting trashed, and I have visions of spending many hours fixing layouts for hundreds of entries!

Actually, I paid for Vaultwiki and I am "all-in" on this instead. I'm not ready for 4.0 yet anyways, but I'll need a single-sign-on working because the Vaultwiki really doesn't do anything near what Mediawiki can.

simunaqv 02-04-2010 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1973675)
Hi Benjamin

As much as I understand, it never worked with 4.0.1. It works fine with 4.0.0 and if you do not enter the wiki logged out after upgrading, you will never realize, it does not work any more.

Bruno

Edit: Perhaps vB 4.0 gives Vaultwiki (60$ then 25$/year, Demopage) the right chance ...

Quote:

Originally Posted by BRotondi (Post 1973693)
I don't think so, but perhaps some one will find a way to fix it also for 4.0.1/2. From .0 to .1 they changed quite a lot. Perhaps a new fix would last longer...

Well, at least the single sign on is working on my local installation with the instructions that you provided. I am using vb 4.01 and mediawiki 1.12.0. I am not sure about the later versions of mediawiki.

benjaminlwells 02-04-2010 03:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by simunaqv (Post 1974731)
Well, at least the single sign on is working on my local installation with the instructions that you provided. I am using vb 4.01 and mediawiki 1.12.0. I am not sure about the later versions of mediawiki.

did you just use the instructions in the readme file?

Ben


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01392 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,841KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (12)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete