vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Major Additions - Ultimate Media Gallery LITE (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=203029)

Saint_I_Am 03-01-2009 08:21 AM

I sorted out the above problem, I just decided not to install on my test board.

I tried to convert from photopost and now I have this database error

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.1:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE photopost_categories ADD `umgid` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';

MySQL Error  : Table '******_vbulletin.photopost_categories' doesn't exist
Error Number  : 1146
Request Date  : Sunday, March 1st 2009 @ 03:57:01 AM
Error Date    : Sunday, March 1st 2009 @ 03:57:01 AM
Script        : http://******/photopost_2_umg.php?do=convert_a
Referrer      : http://******/photopost_2_umg.php
IP Address    : *******
Username      : Saint_I_Am
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.67-community


Coroner 03-01-2009 08:29 AM

Where is your PhotoPost DIR ?

When you open "photopost_2_umg.php" search for:
Code:

$photoplogdir = 'pp/';
and change the path for your folder.

Coroner 03-01-2009 08:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Saint_I_Am (Post 1757447)
I sorted out the above problem, I just decided not to install on my test board.

I tried to convert from photopost and now I have this database error

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.1:

Invalid SQL:
ALTER TABLE photopost_categories ADD `umgid` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0';

MySQL Error  : Table '******_vbulletin.photopost_categories' doesn't exist
Error Number  : 1146
Request Date  : Sunday, March 1st 2009 @ 03:57:01 AM
Error Date    : Sunday, March 1st 2009 @ 03:57:01 AM
Script        : http://******/photopost_2_umg.php?do=convert_a
Referrer      : http://******/photopost_2_umg.php
IP Address    : *******
Username      : Saint_I_Am
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.67-community


ok, sorry for post above - I'm too late.

The TABLE_PREFIX for photophost will set into the "config-inc.php" of photopost.
I don't know how you fixed the error above.

Saint_I_Am 03-01-2009 09:38 AM

I fixed the first problem simply by installing to my live board

SQL does my head in and I can't figure out what I am supposed to do to fix the problem. Can you explain what file I am supposed to edit in noobie talk? ;)

Coroner 03-01-2009 12:39 PM

let me know, how the photopost tables start with.

eg: pp_.... or photopost_...

Saint_I_Am 03-01-2009 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coroner (Post 1757533)
let me know, how the photopost tables start with.

eg: pp_.... or photopost_...

They start with photopost_

Coroner 03-02-2009 04:20 AM

You've got an PM

Xphusion 03-02-2009 05:10 AM

how do i change the icons for the gallery IE the WMV icons etctec which files to i need to edit to incorporate my own custom images?

Coroner 03-02-2009 07:25 AM

take a look into the folder "umg_gallery/images".
All files starting with "mediatype_..." are the icons you can change

Xphusion 03-02-2009 08:01 AM

yes i know that part im talkin about the file formats i dont waant to use GIF because well gif looks like crap so in other words i need to be able to replace those gif files with png files which file do i need to edit to i can edit the image extension

Coroner 03-02-2009 08:50 AM

Hope I understand it correct now *g

open umg_functions.php
search for a function called: umg_create_thumbnails

You will found three lines:
PHP Code:

$image 'mediatype_' $val '.gif';
...
$image 'mediatype_url.gif';
...
else 
$image 'mediatype_blank.gif'

Cheers
Coroner

Coroner 03-02-2009 12:02 PM

So, I've changed the converter: photopost_2_umg.php

When using 2 different databases (one for PP and the other for vBulletin), it will work now.

Coroner 03-04-2009 09:37 AM

Fixes some minor bugs, highslide aso.
Please, upgrade all files (inclusive sub-folders)

friend01 03-05-2009 02:39 AM

Fixe Veoh player:
Edit file veoh.php
Replease all with
Code:

<?php
/**
 * Veoh site configuration
 *
 * @version        $Revision:108 $
 * @modifiedby      $LastChangedBy:digitallyepic_nix $
 * @lastmodified    $Date:2007-10-28 23:10:50 -0700 (Sun, 28 Oct 2007) $
 */
$info = array(
    'idregex'    => array(
                              '#http://(?:\w{3}\.|)veoh.com/browse/videos/category/(?:[a-z0-9_-]+)/watch/([\w\d]+)#i' => 1
                           
                                ),
    'profile'    => 'flash',
    'width'      => 1024,
    'height'      => 768,
    'titleregex'  => array('#\<title\>(.+)\<\/title\>#si' => 1),
    'extension'  => 'swf',
    'loop'        => 0,
    'srcformat'  => 'http://www.veoh.com/static/swf/webplayer/WebPlayer.swf?version=AFrontend.5.3.11.1.1003&permalinkId=%s&player=videodetailsembedded&videoAutoPlay=0&id=anonymous',
    'flashvar'    => '',
    'thumb'      => ''
);

$regex_fields = array(
    'idregex'    => array('id', 'url'),
    'titleregex' => array('title', 'content')
);

$format_fields = array(
    'srcformat'  => array('src',  'id')
);

?>

:)

Goomzee 03-09-2009 05:01 AM

right now i am using Photoplog if now i swift into Ultimate Media Gallery Lite then i have to again upload all images?

Coroner 03-09-2009 12:15 PM

Definately NO !
You can use the converter (it will copy all images into the umg_folder/images/../ folder).

There're also NO images will deleted of PhotoPlog/PhotoPost/vBgallery!

Goomzee 03-10-2009 06:49 AM

how do i get converter? is this any posibility i can upload images from by ftp and then import from admincp from ftp

Coroner 03-10-2009 08:30 AM

Inside "do_not_upload" there are 5 converters.

FTP Upload is only in PRO version

Goomzee 03-11-2009 04:01 AM

this version is not support ftp upload files

delibakis 03-12-2009 09:56 AM

<a href="http://www.supertuzgolu.net/umg.php?c=1" target="_blank">http://www.supertuzgolu.net/umg.php?c=1</a>


My bad as I am English first
I have problems I can not see Image uploada picture 777 where I need to do is upload the file that I got

Coroner 03-12-2009 12:13 PM

No permission for guests!
All images are stored in:
umg_gallery/images/...xxx.../...yyy...

where ...xxx... is the userid (private gallery) or 0 when it's a public.
and ...yyy... could be "small", "medium", "original"

delibakis 03-12-2009 08:04 PM

777 files, the right to give thanks

creative-friend 03-13-2009 07:03 PM

i have installed it but its no showing on my forum index cant see it any where....

racingsolution 03-14-2009 03:20 AM

You'll need to add it to your Navbar yourself.. the location is /forum-root/umg.php

TheLab 03-14-2009 09:04 AM

Can users create albums inside a category with this mod?

Coroner 03-14-2009 02:15 PM

How is "album" defined ?
I define an "album" as: "images inside a category"

creative-friend 03-14-2009 02:22 PM

how shall i add it to my navbar coz i cant see any template editing..

racingsolution 03-14-2009 02:44 PM

AdminCP->Styles & Templates->Style Manager->Edit Templates->Navigation & Breadcrumb Templates->Navbar

Search For:
PHP Code:

<!-- nav buttons bar --> 

Somewhere underneath that, you can add the link to UMG like this:

PHP Code:



<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="http://www.forumname.com/forum-root/umg.php" rel="nofollow">Photo Gallery</a></td


creative-friend 03-14-2009 03:34 PM

bro it only shows a link to gallery not the pictures....

racingsolution 03-14-2009 04:12 PM

Thats what you asked for.. once you click the link, it takes you to the UMG gallery that shows all of the pictures

TheLab 03-14-2009 04:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Coroner (Post 1767894)
How is "album" defined ?
I define an "album" as: "images inside a category"

Not really my definition.. for example if you have a cars forum, you want a category "post your cars". I don't want all people posting into the same "place", but i want each one one its own. Its like forums, you don't put all posts in the same thread, you have multiple threads.

creative-friend 03-14-2009 06:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by racingsolution (Post 1767989)
Thats what you asked for.. once you click the link, it takes you to the UMG gallery that shows all of the pictures

yeah but i want to see the pictures on the index page like it shows here on this forum on the index page

www.itmaza.com

Coroner 03-15-2009 07:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TheLab (Post 1768004)
Not really my definition.. for example if you have a cars forum, you want a category "post your cars". I don't want all people posting into the same "place", but i want each one one its own. Its like forums, you don't put all posts in the same thread, you have multiple threads.

threads = categories

So, you can have more than one category

Coroner 03-15-2009 07:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by creative-friend (Post 1768078)
yeah but i want to see the pictures on the index page like it shows here on this forum on the index page

www.itmaza.com

You have to use vBadvanced or vBCMS

racingsolution 03-15-2009 05:17 PM

Coroner .. Can you point me in the right direction to have 5 random images appear in a box on the main page using vBadvanced

Coroner 03-15-2009 06:02 PM

Will try it to make it tomorrow and let you know.
It's easylier to post the complete code instead of "pointing ..."

racingsolution 03-15-2009 06:11 PM

Cool thanks

aztecboi2003 03-15-2009 09:21 PM

I have this installed and all but it takes forever to load a 10 mb file. And then I got a page load error and it said

The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.

Does the pro version include installation? And currency is that to buy the pro? Euro's?

Coroner 03-16-2009 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by racingsolution (Post 1768955)
Cool thanks

So, I've checked the module (random thumbs). I have it on the right site, but when I placed it in the center, it shows me 5 Images

Coroner 03-16-2009 06:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by aztecboi2003 (Post 1769079)
I have this installed and all but it takes forever to load a 10 mb file. And then I got a page load error and it said

The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading.

Does the pro version include installation? And currency is that to buy the pro? Euro's?

Why does it load a 10MB file ? What have you done ?
Include Installation:
No, all my installations are very easy (upload the files, set the folder persmissions if nessesary and install the product).

Currency is Euro. 44 Euros


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01593 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,828KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete