![]() |
Love this code...did not notice the glich with IE until I read the whole thread. This worked for me....
Code:
<script type="text/javascript"> Code:
url.replace(/\[url\]|\[\\url\]/gi,"") I tried cleaning up the URL before the if statement but it kept failing. Adding the replace text directly in the document.write worked fine. Enjoy.. :D |
Ok, I've just "installed" this hack with success! (on a v3.6.12 board)
Thank you ALL so very much for taking the time to develop (and help the developer) of this fantastic 'little' BIG hack! |
Quote:
This code works great in the Test area, but fails in a forum post. (vB3.8.2) Any further thoughts? |
Not work for me in vB 3.8.3
Ciao |
Quote:
I will say the fix I did only works on new entries not old ones. My forum is still in conversion testing...so you can't view it... |
Just a note I retested this morning with IE8 and had no issues.
Besure your using the Iframe code under the heading "Paste HTML to embed in website " and not just the map link on the top. |
Installed it on mychinamoto.com and it runs great so far. Much thanks to everyone who's helped put this together.
Seems to be more than a couple riders on this thread. Go figure... :cool: Now am trying to figure out what is and is not embeddable according to Google... :confused: Ride Safe, Have Fun CrazyCarl |
Great addon, thanks marked as installed and works fine on 3.8.3
One question, is it possible to add some code that will cause the link for directions to/from the point on the map to open in a new page/tab? At the moment if the find directions tab is clicked it loads in my forum tab. thanks Steve |
Took me a while to work out how to install it, didn't realise I had to go through "Add Custom BB Code"
Works beautifully, thank you :) |
See below.
|
Wasn't working in 3.8.4 after a recent update.
Re-added the code and it's great now. |
I have installed and tested this in VB4 & it works fine :)
|
Hi,
works fine with vB4 but not with vB4 and vBSEO 3.5.2 Change: Code:
<iframe width="640" height="480" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="'+u+'"></iframe> Code:
<iframe width="640" height="480" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" rel="novbseo" src="'+u+'"></iframe> Greetings Christian |
Goood CThiessen, thank you!
|
Google link with https not working.
Anyone know what to change in code so Google link with SSL protocol works too? Here is example Google link location on Google map with http and with https: HTTPS Code:
<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="https://maps.google.com/maps?q=45.811572,15.961533&num=1&t=h&ie=UTF8&z=10&ll=45.814912,15.978514&output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="https://maps.google.com/maps?q=45.811572,15.961533&num=1&t=h&ie=UTF8&z=10&ll=45.814912,15.978514&source=embed" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">Prikaz veće karte</a></small> HTTP Code:
<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.hr/maps?q=45.554449,16.295471&num=1&t=h&hl=hr&ie=UTF8&z=10&ll=45.411948,16.408081&output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.hr/maps?q=45.554449,16.295471&num=1&t=h&hl=hr&ie=UTF8&z=10&ll=45.411948,16.408081&source=embed" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">Prikaz veće karte</a></small> |
It seems like something changed from the Google side of things and the map doesnt work anymore.
The old links (already posted ones) still works fine but if i request a new link from Google , it won't work. |
You have to edit the link from:
[Gmap]<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="https://maps.google.com/maps?f to [Gmap]<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com/maps?f and it will work, not sure what changes the BB code needs to work. |
I tried messing with the javascript but I'm far from an expert and didn't understand what some of it was doing. Someone w/more experience should be able to fix this for the current way Google is doing this and maybe even add an OR to support the previous way it was done.
|
Simply removing the 1st 's' from the 1st 'https' will allow the script to work albeit not the best looking code. I just don't know how to do that so any help is appreciated.
|
Yep, that is only temporary solution.
I put this problem on my forum if some user have skill in Javascript coding to find solution that code works with http and https protocol. Any help here is welcome. |
Seeing as the developer hasn't been online since 2008, I'll post how I do Google maps...
AdminCP > Custom BB Codes > Add New BB Code Title: Google Maps BB Code Tag Name: map Replacement: Code:
<div align="center" style="margin: 5px 5px 5px 5px;"> Remove Tag If Empty: Yes Disable BB Code Within This BB Code: Yes Disable Smilies Within This BB Code : Yes Disable Word Wrapping Within This BB Code: Yes Disable Automatic Link Parsing Within This BB Code: Yes Use would be: [map]Sacramento, CA[/map] [map]Sacramento, CA to San Diego, CA[/map] [map]pig trail harley davidson[/map] It works great for us. I also did a [chatmap] version that limits the size to 200px for use in the chatbox. You can add "&iwloc=near" to the end of the src= code to disable the name bubble in the map. This is very helpful in my [chatmap] version due to its smaller iframe size. |
All times are GMT. The time now is 02:15 AM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|