vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Administrative and Maintenance Tools - Web Proxy Redirector [BETA] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=147280)

isosdcftp 05-20-2007 02:15 PM

subdomains need to be set in the domains setting.
For example: mydomain.com|www.mydomain.com|forums.mydomain.com

The subdomain forums.mydomain.com needs to be added there. :)

Tulsa 05-20-2007 05:38 PM

Here's a temporary fix for you to use in Safari. Using the debug menu, change the user agent to MAC MSIE 5.22. You can use Netscape 4.79 as well but not all of the java features are available.

Type the following command in Terminal (while Safari is NOT running):

Code:

% defaults write com.apple.Safari IncludeDebugMenu 1
Then relaunch Safari.

The debug menu has some useful options on it, so you may find this a very useful hack. If you ever wish to disable it again, just repeat the command with a "0" instead of a "1".

MThornback 05-20-2007 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by isosdcftp (Post 1251434)
subdomains need to be set in the domains setting.
For example: mydomain.com|www.mydomain.com|forums.mydomain.com

The subdomain forums.mydomain.com needs to be added there. :)

Did that....same problem....VBa incompatability then?

MThornback 05-21-2007 03:59 AM

Nevermind...my error...

version2 05-21-2007 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tulsa (Post 1250482)
Not working on: Mac Safari. Safari is telling me I need to have javascript enabled even though it is enabled. Which is better than last night when it just showed a blank screen.

Having this issue as well.

version2 05-21-2007 06:01 PM

Also happening with Konqueror browser, but changing the browser identity doesn't help on that one. Any way I can work around this via javascript? Maybe check for those specific browsers?

rjmjr69 05-21-2007 10:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by version2 (Post 1252226)
Also happening with Konqueror browser, but changing the browser identity doesn't help on that one. Any way I can work around this via javascript? Maybe check for those specific browsers?

Konqueror? Never heard of that one. Its a javascript issue seems as Safari doesnt like playing nice with Java.... Anyone having issues please post your configurations so we can check them out. Seeing how this is beta we are suggestion those with safari be aware this will not work.

Tulsa 05-21-2007 11:14 PM

It can work with Safari. I already posted how the Safari users could make that happen, just not under it's default configuration.

isosdcftp 05-21-2007 11:19 PM

I'm going to release a fix for the safari issue later today. I need to play with the javascript code a little.

meissenation 05-24-2007 12:41 AM

Installed on my live board, I know bad bad bad. In any case, it works great. :D

rjmjr69 05-24-2007 02:42 AM

wheres the new release?

rinkrat 05-24-2007 05:12 AM

This worked great, unfortunately I got a ton of complaints from Safari users so I had to remove it.

rjmjr69 05-24-2007 06:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rinkrat (Post 1253680)
This worked great, unfortunately I got a ton of complaints from Safari users so I had to remove it.

sorry to hear that. we are vigorously working on a solution check back often

version2 05-24-2007 06:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1252375)
Konqueror? Never heard of that one. Its a javascript issue seems as Safari doesnt like playing nice with Java.... Anyone having issues please post your configurations so we can check them out. Seeing how this is beta we are suggestion those with safari be aware this will not work.

Yah, worked great...but had to uninstall. Konqueror uses the same engine as Safari. khtml. I tried to work on it a bit, but I got too swamped at work. Just need to identify those browsers in the code, I think.

rjmjr69 05-24-2007 06:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by version2 (Post 1253975)
Yah, worked great...but had to uninstall. Konqueror uses the same engine as Safari. khtml. I tried to work on it a bit, but I got too swamped at work. Just need to identify those browsers in the code, I think.

Thank you. if you come across a fix please let us all know.

version2 05-24-2007 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1253986)
Thank you. if you come across a fix please let us all know.

Will do. I will try to work on it tonight a bit.

isosdcftp 05-27-2007 11:54 PM

Can somebody please let me know if the attached version fixes the safari incompatibility issue?
Thanks in advance. :)

isanda 05-28-2007 05:18 PM

Was working great for us but does not seem to like photopost. Whenever we try to upload a photo we are redirected from our own site. Anybody any ideas??

isosdcftp 05-28-2007 05:53 PM

Perhaps there is a sub-domain in use that is not configured.
Something like photo.mydomain.com
If I knew your forum's url I would know for certain.

isanda 05-28-2007 05:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by isosdcftp (Post 1256343)
Perhaps there is a sub-domain in use that is not configured.
Something like photo.mydomain.com
If I knew your forum's url I would know for certain.

My site is www.schoolmemories.co.uk

It is only uploading photos in the gallery that does not work. Thanks for your help :)

isosdcftp 05-28-2007 06:19 PM

Ah, you had www.schoolmemories.co.uk configured but not schoolmemories.co.uk.
Make sure to add
Code:

|schoolmemories.co.uk
to the domain configuration.

Tulsa 05-28-2007 06:46 PM

It is working in Safari now. One odd thing on the redirect screen. Right before it redirects you and it's telling you proxies are not allowed, it's showing the footer of the site.

isanda 05-28-2007 08:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by isosdcftp (Post 1256358)
Ah, you had www.schoolmemories.co.uk configured but not schoolmemories.co.uk.
Make sure to add
Code:

|schoolmemories.co.uk
to the domain configuration.

Brill thanks

aj8690 05-28-2007 08:16 PM

This is great! Thank you!

Edit:

I just found a problem. It doesn't work with zoints profiles. It says you must have javascript enabled. I hope we can fix this.

Tulsa 05-31-2007 10:40 AM

Any ideas on that "footer" thing? It's showing that not only in Safari but FF as well.

DementedMindz 06-03-2007 11:02 AM

anyway to make it so this script only executes on the register page cause if not its loading the javascript on every page?

rjmjr69 06-03-2007 06:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz (Post 1260253)
anyway to make it so this script only executes on the register page cause if not its loading the javascript on every page?


That would sorta defeat the purpose users arent going to use proxies just to register. But I'm sure you could set it to just that one page for your needs. Iso has a few family matters to attend he will be back in about a week and we should see some updates and new hacks. Please be patient. Thanks everyone

DementedMindz 06-03-2007 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjmjr69 (Post 1260495)
That would sorta defeat the purpose users arent going to use proxies just to register. But I'm sure you could set it to just that one page for your needs. Iso has a few family matters to attend he will be back in about a week and we should see some updates and new hacks. Please be patient. Thanks everyone


maybe a option to have it on just that page... I have used this to stop my spam bots thats why I was wondering about that. Ill take a look at the code maybe change it around some so it just loads on that page. cause I wouldnt mind if they looked at my site on a proxy but if they try to register i would like to stop them.

rjmjr69 06-03-2007 11:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DementedMindz (Post 1260637)
maybe a option to have it on just that page... I have used this to stop my spam bots thats why I was wondering about that. Ill take a look at the code maybe change it around some so it just loads on that page. cause I wouldnt mind if they looked at my site on a proxy but if they try to register i would like to stop them.

That would be a handy option. I'm sure Iso's will take that into consideration once he is back online. And please feel free to edit the code to your needs. If you come up with a change it would be nice if you posted it to share with the rest here. Thanks

scan-pa 06-09-2007 03:11 AM

Has the official update been done yet that fixes the safari browser issue?

thanks,

leeman 06-11-2007 05:57 AM

Heya ...

Marvelous thing this.

I installed it on my test board and directly after install i could access site fine ...
With the webproxy u posted I got redirected.

But now ... I and everyone gets redirected :s

Help!!! PLZ ... I can't even logon admincp.

Site http://www.insanetrain.com/vbtest

leeman 06-11-2007 10:19 AM

Never mind i managed to get rid of it.

I did like this (haxxed from another thread)

Quote:

Originally Posted by harmor19 (Post 1116115)
Log into your FTP
Go to public_html --> forum --> includes
Download "config.php"

Below
PHP Code:

<?php

Add
PHP Code:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 

Save and Re-upload

Now If you're using Firefox go to Tools --> Options --> Privacy
Click the button that says "Settings". Make sure "Cookies" are ticked and click "OK". Press "OK" again. Close your browser and try going to your site and see if it worked.

For Internet Explorer
Go to Tools --> Internet Options
Click on "Delete Cookies".


Now go into your ACP --> Plugins & Products --> Plugin Manager
Look for "Web Proxy Redirector" (most likely it'll be this one that is causing the problem).

Edit the Plugin named "Web Proxy Redirector" and change "Plugin is Active" to "No".

Edit your 'config.php' file again

Change this
PHP Code:

define('DISABLE_HOOKS'true); 

To this
PHP Code:

//define('DISABLE_HOOKS', true); 

Save and Re-upload.


But I removed it :(

Don't know what went wron ... Can't miss much with installing a product ...

isosdcftp 06-12-2007 02:01 AM

Hey, sorry for the delay guys. I'm working on a better version that allows you varying settings of effectiveness and compatibility. Also adding a few more options.

Also, sorry for the late delay leeman. But that is very wierd because this hack should not affect the admin control panel at all. The hook that is called by this product is not used in the admincp.

leeman 06-12-2007 03:27 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by isosdcftp (Post 1266679)
Hey, sorry for the delay guys. I'm working on a better version that allows you varying settings of effectiveness and compatibility. Also adding a few more options.

Also, sorry for the late delay leeman. But that is very wierd because this hack should not affect the admin control panel at all. The hook that is called by this product is not used in the admincp.

Uhmmm when i login in to admincp redirects from www.forumname.com/forum/admincp to www.foumname.com/forum/login.php ... www.forumname.com/forum is added to the redirect list .... ;)

But I still had to uninstall it since it redirected everyone and everythin' :(

dollyking 06-12-2007 09:12 AM

very helpful, thank you so much for this mod

Chachacha 06-12-2007 02:06 PM

Wow, this add-on rocks. Installed (works perfectly so far) and nominated for Mod of the month!

bigcurt 06-15-2007 02:07 AM

For some reason, when my users go to www.keyhunt.com it works perfect. However, when they just go to keyhunt.com it redirects them ( and me )..anyone know why??

bigcurt 06-15-2007 07:35 PM

Figured it out..I am an idiot ;)

Mrdby 06-20-2007 01:42 PM

<a href="http://privax.us/" target="_blank">http://privax.us/</a>

use these and see will they get redirected

LeatherNeck 06-22-2007 02:56 PM

Excelent Hack - Perfect on 3.6.7PL1

Thanks:D


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02358 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,840KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (14)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete