vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - SR Classifieds 1.0.5 Light (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=135896)

Rickie3 05-04-2007 06:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imported_Alpine (Post 1239574)

Can someone please post up the original sr_classifieds_newadbit code, As per the instructions above I over wrote it and the disk I saved it on is corrupt.

here you go
Code:

<tr>
<td class="alt1" align="center">
<a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=ad&id=$newad[classifiedid]">
<img src="$vboptions[bburl]/sr_classifieds/uploaded/thumbnails/$newad[image]">
</a>
<div><b><a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=ad&id=$newad[classifiedid]">$newad[title]</b></a></div>
<div class="smallfont">by $newad[username]</div>
</td>
</tr>


dizzy100 05-04-2007 12:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by imported_Alpine (Post 1239574)
That worked lovely for my Forum home, But now the prob is reversed in the Actual Classified section, Looks like I will have to live with it,

Can someone please post up the original sr_classifieds_newadbit code, As per the instructions above I over wrote it and the disk I saved it on is corrupt.

Sorry about that, i forgot i altered a lot of the layout when i used the code before.

You could have just reverted the template though.

Heres a fix to allow your forum home to work as you wanted without affecting your classified ads system

Create a new template. Call it sr_classifieds_forumhome

In that paste

PHP Code:

<td><a href="sr_classifieds.php?do=ad&id=$newad[classifiedid]"> <img src="$vboptions[bburl]/sr_classifieds/uploaded/thumbnails/$newad[image]border="0"> </a></td

Then Create a plugin and hook it to forumhome_start (if you haven't already. If you have, just paste the code in to it below),

Insert the following code

PHP Code:

$newads_get $vbulletin->db->query_read("
        SELECT classified.classifiedid AS classifiedid, classified.categoryid AS categoryid, classified.userid AS userid, 
        classified.dateline AS dateline, classified.timeframe AS timeframe, classified.title AS title, classified.price AS price, 
        classified.type AS type, user.*,
        upload.classifiedid, upload.image AS image
        FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "sr_classifieds AS classified
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "sr_classifieds_uploads AS upload ON (upload.classifiedid=classified.classifiedid)
        LEFT JOIN " 
TABLE_PREFIX "user AS user ON (user.userid=classified.userid)
        ORDER BY dateline DESC
        LIMIT 7
    "
);

    while(
$newad $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($newads_get)){
    
$newad[dateline] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $newad['dateline'], '''');
    eval(
'$newadbit .= "' fetch_template('sr_classifieds_forumhome') . '";');
    } 

Then add in your NAVBAR template (At the bottom)

Code:

<table cellpadding="5" cellspacing="$stylevar[sellcellspacing]" width="100%" >
<tr><td colspan="7" class="thead">Latest Classified Ads</td></tr>
<tr>
$newadbit</tr>
</table>

I haven't tested that as i no longer use that particular classifieds system but all we've effectively done is change the template we call when outputting the plugins data.

Rickie3 05-04-2007 01:13 PM

i'd love it to look like this on my forumhome

dknelson 05-09-2007 08:15 PM

At this time I'm using Photopost classifieds on my site. It has worked fine but they seem to have little interest in adding any new requested features.

One feature that I am looking for is a link in each ad to "email ad to friend". Does anybody know if this system has that.

Don

mpasternak 05-28-2007 05:30 PM

When adding or editting "extra fields" options, There is no way to make it applicable to all forums. The options available are presented in a drop down box with a list of the categories. However the description says this should be a text box.

is there a way to change this as I have a lot of categories and don't wish to have to enter new feild for each category.

Thanks

bugriders 06-14-2007 10:54 AM

Date Joined: %Europe/Amsterdam %815 %2006

:confused:

I can't find a solution for that...
Thanks for the support.

Konstantinos 06-23-2007 06:30 PM

when someone doesnt fill the title he doesnt get a warning that he has to ...

dricho 07-26-2007 10:41 AM

I am delighted with this mod...
...I hope this doesn't sound like a silly question, but is there an easy way I can change the paypal field to a phone number (it is being used as an application in a local area and paypal is not needed)...?

And, do you have a module for VB CMPS to show random ads from SR Classifieds?
I tried the one from
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=129053
and it skewed up the pages...but the idea is magnificent!

Johnny Utah 08-03-2007 07:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dricho (Post 1302077)
I am delighted with this mod...
...I hope this doesn't sound like a silly question, but is there an easy way I can change the paypal field to a phone number (it is being used as an application in a local area and paypal is not needed)...?

And, do you have a module for VB CMPS to show random ads from SR Classifieds?
I tried the one from
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=129053
and it skewed up the pages...but the idea is magnificent!


I am looking for the same thing! I've tried that same module and it didn't work either.

LCN2007 08-11-2007 06:23 PM

This script cannot be redistributed, reproduced, or published in any way unless given written permission by myself. Modifying this script and sharing your modification elsewhere without the author's knowledge is not allowed as well. The following text on the script is not to be taken off:

Can we change the Navbar button to just say classifieds instead of SR Classifieds?
I know how to change it, I just want to make sure if i need permission i get it.

Fabsboards 08-21-2007 05:03 AM

Please consider adding sub categories to the next release.

websiteking532 08-21-2007 09:42 AM

wat a great mod but ian gettin the following error

http://upload.bz/files/mtdnrjnnnazm34zkzzke.jpg

EmpireZ 08-23-2007 09:48 AM

You need to set the user permissions in the admincp>usergroups.

Expat 08-25-2007 08:37 PM

I can't delete ads, but can edit them. I'm getting a java script error on the page.

Fungsten 08-26-2007 06:43 PM

Installed.

Question. Do you have to install the "Scheduled Tasks"? I prefer to not have an automatic closing of the threads. Thanks.

Mazoo 09-15-2007 05:54 PM

I'm running version 3.6.8 and I'm getting this error ..
could you advice a soulution ?


Quote:

Database error in vBulletin 3.6.8:

Invalid SQL:

SELECT
userfield.*, usertextfield.*, user.*, UNIX_TIMESTAMP(passworddate) AS passworddate,
IF(displaygroupid=0, user.usergroupid, displaygroupid) AS displaygroupid,
language.phrasegroup_sr_classifieds AS phrasegroup_sr_classifieds,
language.phrasegroup_threadmanage AS phrasegroup_threadmanage,
language.phrasegroup_posting AS phrasegroup_posting,
language.phrasegroup_autopm_title AS phrasegroup_autopm_title,
language.phrasegroup_autopm_text AS phrasegroup_autopm_text,
language.phrasegroup_global AS phrasegroup_global,
language.options AS lang_options,
language.languagecode AS lang_code,
language.charset AS lang_charset,
language.locale AS lang_locale,
language.imagesoverride AS lang_imagesoverride,
language.dateoverride AS lang_dateoverride,
language.timeoverride AS lang_timeoverride,
language.registereddateoverride AS lang_registereddateoverride,
language.calformat1override AS lang_calformat1override,
language.calformat2override AS lang_calformat2override,
language.logdateoverride AS lang_logdateoverride,
language.decimalsep AS lang_decimalsep,
language.thousandsep AS lang_thousandsep

FROM user AS user
LEFT JOIN userfield AS userfield ON (user.userid = userfield.userid)
LEFT JOIN usertextfield AS usertextfield ON (usertextfield.userid = user.userid) LEFT JOIN language AS language ON (language.languageid = IF(user.languageid = 0, 5, user.languageid))

WHERE user.userid = 168;

MySQL Error : Unknown column 'language.phrasegroup_sr_classifieds' in 'field list'
Error Number : 1054
Date : Saturday, September 15th 2007 @ 01:52:29 PM
Script : http://www.cksu.com/vb/sr_classifieds.php
Referrer :
IP Address : 87.101.158.83
Username :
Classname : vB_Database

abjds.com 09-19-2007 12:05 AM

I'm using this on my forum and so far it's working pretty well. However I'm having one small problem.

On a user's "feedback" page it lists their location. I want to add this to each "ad" page so that their location shows along with every ad, as I have international users who want to know where they're paying for shipping from without having to look the user up each time.

In the "feedback" template this is done like this:

Code:

<if condition="$user[field2] != '' ">
<div style="background-color:$stylevar[alt2_bgcolor]" class="smallfont">Location: $user[field2]</div>
</if>


So I figured to replicate this on the "ad" page, like so:

Code:

<if condition="$user[field2] != '' "><tr>
<td class="alt1">Location:</td>
<td class="alt2">$user[field2]</td>
</tr></if>

The problem is, it doesn't work. If I remove the 'if' conditional it shows the table row correctly with the word 'Location:' but doesn't show their location. So somehow it's just refusing to call $user[field2].

Does anyone have any idea why this might be? I just can't figure it out. I thought user profile fields could be called just about anywhere and since it works on the "feedback" page I don't understand why it doesn't work on the "ad" page as well. :(

Any help that anyone can provide would be greatly appreciated. :)

pspmaster93 09-30-2007 04:17 PM

great mod! but theres just one thing i need help with...

http://fileupper.net/uploads/2ffdc93a24.bmp

how can i change the unknown thing to say last activity @ "site name" shop instead of unknown location

petacat 10-01-2007 08:24 AM

Hello, I am looking to use something like this to run an internal classified/auction in a forum that is attached to an online game. We DO NOT want players to exchange real money but we do want them to exchange in-game items. There are basically three classes of items that are tradeable.

The question is ... can I take this hack and modify it or work with you to do it? I expect there would be a large but un-lucrative market for this :P

ChU v2 10-03-2007 03:06 PM

Just wondering if this version or the paid version on your site supports major credit cards? Or is it all PayPal only.

Also, can you do advanced searches like search by ISBN for a book?

Jeff Bade 10-08-2007 03:58 PM

I have a quick question that I've been trying to figure out before I install anything.

Can I control features based on a user Group?

The main thing I want is that Pictures can only be uploaded if they are a "Supporter" vs just a "Registered User"

Also can I make fields required? IE Must have a price set?

Thanks,

-J

rknight111 10-13-2007 03:21 PM

It looks like a great mod, but I cannot seem to get the upload image to work, it takes a bit then it just goes to a blank screen. I have set the 2 files up as 777 as its asks, what else may be causing this. I like the search bar in the purchaced software as well. If I purchace does it overwrite and I dont loose my data that I set up.

powerful_rogue 10-13-2007 04:48 PM

Is there a CMPS module for this at all? Ive only found one and that looks very old and prior to when Quaterbore rewrote it

rknight111 10-13-2007 08:39 PM

Got it working, it originally installed before the /forum then installed after the forum/sr_classifieds. I forgot to delete the first one and thats where I changed those files to 777. Now changed it under the /forum and it works. Now only one question, If I buy does it change alot and does it just overwrite the software and the data and setup stay the same?

RON

ezurick 10-16-2007 04:16 PM

*installed*

But the category image is not working... it is showing up like there is no icon, when I have the complete address in each category...

I also purchased the PhotoPost Classified on my site and they updated, but gave absolutely POOR instructions for upgrading within the same version, but different build. It hosed my complete website. The authors took forever to respond. When they did respond, they came back with a writeup like they never even read my issue or gave a sheet... I trash can'd that program and NEVER will I purchase unless I know the authors WILL support the program diligently... That said, I see MANY posts, requests and help, but see almost zero responses... I hope that is not a sign!

Gixxer33 10-29-2007 09:05 AM

Hello,were can i found a German languagepack ??

R1lover 10-31-2007 01:04 AM

Well I tried to buy the full version and it wanted me to register on your site first... so I did and then it told e registration is disabled.

Not a very good thing...

ezurick 11-01-2007 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by R1lover (Post 1372430)
Well I tried to buy the full version and it wanted me to register on your site first... so I did and then it told e registration is disabled.


Not a very good thing...

Yeah... I resolved my own problem up above.... and I have been kinda peeking in and out of this thread... Doesn't seem like the author wants to support it, or they are too busy with other things... Still not good!

Too bad since this has potential!

powerful_rogue 11-01-2007 06:20 PM

Frustrating, because I bet many people would look at purchasing the advance one if they received a little help.

I certainly would if this became popular on my forum, but without the support and extra features - I think i'll look at getting Vbay instead.

CNBAforo 11-06-2007 01:10 AM

Is this still getting support?

DrKNickel 12-06-2007 07:43 AM

Sounds great!

Does it work with 3.6.8?

Greets :)

ezurick 12-06-2007 10:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by powerful_rogue (Post 1373660)
Frustrating, because I bet many people would look at purchasing the advance one if they received a little help.

I certainly would if this became popular on my forum, but without the support and extra features - I think i'll look at getting Vbay instead.

Yeah, I am done with this... I vote the WORST supported program/plugin! It is history on my forum... This is a note to all newcomers... don't waste your time with this... it is not supported!!!

I'll check out vBay too.... adios!

Cornie 12-06-2007 02:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DrKNickel (Post 1396035)
Sounds great!

Does it work with 3.6.8?

Greets :)

is work wirh 3.6.8 !!

BigKev45 12-29-2007 09:56 PM

Running VB 3.6.8 Patch Level 2
Install went fine
Everything is working except when making a new ad.
The new ads will work however if you try and add a picture to the add
it will give this error.

Code:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagecreatetruecolor() in /home/busted/public_html/forum/sr_classifieds/functions_sr_classifieds_upload.php on line 45
and not make the new ad. Both folders are chmod to 777 and if i check the FTP the files are actually on the ftp. Just cant get passed this error. Any ideas would he helpful.

Thanks in advance

hotwheels 01-14-2008 12:03 PM

I just had a communication with the new owner of this defunct script, and he is no longer offering support for this script. He currently has his hands pretty full with his vbclassifieds script and is trying to support his paying customers.

Unless you are somewhat handy with php, i would highly try to avoid this script. Or better yet, maybe move it into the modification graveyard. That way members don't download this thinking they are getting a great mod.

hotwheels

hotwheels 01-14-2008 12:12 PM

One last note about this mod, if you upload it onto your site and you are able to get it to work, nobody will truly know that you have the classifieds listed on your site. It DOES NOT put a new thread in your forums, so unless your members new and old, know that this mod is actually on your site, nobody will go to it.

You can put a link in your navbar, but unless people can see a new thread posted, they will move on to another site looking for stuff for sale.

aidiesha 01-19-2008 07:22 PM

hi,

already installed on my site. But it's a problem with thumbnil. After upload the image, thumbnil become black images.

Please guide me how to fix it.

Regards

jim6763nva 03-22-2008 06:01 PM

Just installed this addon - I love it! I'm definitely planning on purchasing the full version as soon as I can. Thank you very much for this mod!

Jim

GTX2 03-23-2008 12:24 PM

why can't i see the paypal instant payment button as seen at the DEMO?

GTX2 03-28-2008 02:49 PM

anyone can give me a little help? is there anything wrong with it?
Even when i enter paypal address, i can't see the paypal instant payment button, just the little image at classifieds list and not inside the ad.

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01507 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,851KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete