vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Forum Sponsor (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=128829)

iulianh 12-27-2007 08:26 AM

I was looking for this ! Thanks a lot !

perfphysio 01-19-2008 09:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaks (Post 1113762)
If you want to add the target="_blank" and title="Sponsor name" to the text link and alt="Sponsor name" to the linking image. Modify the template edit you did in the forumdisplay template. This bypasses the fields.

Find:
Code:

<tr>
        <td width="10" rowspan="2" valign="middle"><div align="center"><a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]"><img src="$foruminfo[sponsorimage]" alt="$foruminfo[sponsorname] Image" border="0"></a></div></td>
        <td valign="top"><div align="left"><strong><a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]">$foruminfo[sponsorname]</a></strong></div></td>
      </tr>


Replace with:
Code:

<tr>
        <td width="10" rowspan="2" valign="middle"><div align="center"><a target="_blank" href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]"><img alt="$foruminfo[sponsorname]" src="$foruminfo[sponsorimage]" alt="$foruminfo[sponsorname] Image" border="0"></a></div></td>
        <td valign="top"><div align="left"><strong><a target="_blank" title="$foruminfo[sponsorname]" href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]">$foruminfo[sponsorname]</a></strong></div></td>
      </tr>

For a demo to prove it works go here http://www.trulyunusual.com/wards/forumdisplay.php?f=17



Enjoy
Jaks

Sorry for the very late response to you post but a BIG THANK YOU :) This works perfectly :)

perfphysio 01-19-2008 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by myidealmate (Post 1209950)
Nice Mod. Installed it in a few seconds.

Installed on 3.6.5

For those of you who wanted it to say "Forum Sponsor" at the top and also wanted the links to open in the seperate window just change the code to the following:

PHP Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['sponsorenabled'] == 1">
<
table width="100%" class="tborder" border="0" align="center">
<
tr>
<
td width="100%" align="right">Forum Sponsor</td>
</
tr>
  <
tr>
    <
td class="alt1"><table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="5">
      <
tr>
        <
td width="10" rowspan="2" valign="middle"><div align="center"><a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[sponsorimage]alt="$foruminfo[sponsorname] Image" border="0"></a></div></td>
        <
td valign="top"><div align="left"><strong><a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]target="_blank">$foruminfo[sponsorname]</a></strong></div></td>
      </
tr>
      <
tr>
        <
td valign="top"><div align="left">$foruminfo[sponsordescription]</div></td>
      </
tr>
    </
table></td>
  </
tr>
</
table>
<
br>
</if> 

Hope this helps.

Regards,
Ray

Perfect, many thanks :)

midlandi 01-19-2008 06:24 PM

Great mod, very easy to install.:up:

midlandi 01-19-2008 06:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by perfphysio (Post 1424309)
Perfect, many thanks :)

Thanks Ray

Nice addition.:up:

QuetzalRevolver 01-19-2008 10:52 PM

great mod, installed

jimjam 01-22-2008 04:50 PM

Hi Guys, I want a different add to appear in each of my forums. Will this do that or is it just one add that is displayed in every forum. Thanks

ctfortner 01-23-2008 05:38 PM

Worked great on my 3.6.8. Thanks a ton, love it

nikki712 01-29-2008 04:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jimjam (Post 1426767)
Hi Guys, I want a different add to appear in each of my forums. Will this do that or is it just one add that is displayed in every forum. Thanks

I'd be interested in knowing this answer too, as I was going to post the exact same question. :)

yeku 01-29-2008 06:13 PM

Great, perfect....

Thank you very much

Installed

Lacessit 01-31-2008 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nikki712 (Post 1431811)
I'd be interested in knowing this answer too, as I was going to post the exact same question. :)

It's one ad displayed in one forum. If you would like the same ad in multiple forums, you'll have to edit each forum.

Installed, and looks great! Thanks!

jimjam 02-04-2008 06:32 AM

My forum sponsor advert is always left aligned, This is the code in ForumDisplay can someone show me how to get the image centered. Thanks in anticipation.

PHP Code:

 <if condition="$foruminfo['sponsorenabled'] == 1">
<
table width="100%" class="tborder" border="0" align="center">
<
tr>
<
td width="100%" align="center">Forum Sponsor</td>
</
tr>
  <
tr>
    <
td class="alt1"><table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="5">
      <
tr>
<
td width="10" rowspan="2" valign="middle"><div align="center"><a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]target="_blank"><img src="$foruminfo[sponsorimage]alt="$foruminfo[sponsorname] Image" border="0"></a></div></td>
<
td valign="top"><div align="center"><strong><a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]target="_blank">$foruminfo[sponsorname]</a></strong></div></td>
      </
tr>
      <
tr>
        <
td valign="top"><div align="center">$foruminfo[sponsordescription]</div></td>
      </
tr>
    </
table></td>
  </
tr>
</
table>
<
br>
</if> 


CLF 02-07-2008 07:54 AM

Downloaded. Will install it later.
Thanks :)

Habsy 02-10-2008 11:07 PM

Ok I give up. I have installed this mod and it appears in my product manager but I cannot get to the cp for the life of me.

Where do I go to find this...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/external/2008/02/19.jpg

CLF 02-16-2008 04:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Habsy (Post 1440429)
Ok I give up. I have installed this mod and it appears in my product manager but I cannot get to the cp for the life of me.

Where do I go to find this...

https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/attachmen...8&d=1160588499

Admin CP >> Forums & Moderators >> Forum Manager >> NOW PICK FORUM YOU WANT TO ADD THE SPONSOR TO :)

jimjam 02-21-2008 07:55 AM

Has anyone managed to get this mod displaying adsense adds?

insidedesign 02-29-2008 04:43 PM

Has anyone had issues with this MOD when upgrading to vB 3.7?

adambloch 03-06-2008 08:23 AM

should this work on 3.5? and if not can it be fixed to ?

james2002 03-14-2008 06:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by insidedesign (Post 1453786)
Has anyone had issues with this MOD when upgrading to vB 3.7?

When I upgrade my vbulletin, it stopped working.

T.S. 03-16-2008 07:33 AM

Does anyone know if it would be easy to get this to also display a text link near each forum description on the forumhome?

Something like following code in the forumhome forumbit template.....

Code:

<if condition="$foruminfo['sponsorenabled'] == 1">
<div align="left"><strong>Forum Sponsor: <a href="$foruminfo[sponsorlink]">$foruminfo[sponsorname]</a></strong></div>
<br>
</if>


logicuk 03-21-2008 11:49 PM

how can i get this to display on showthread ?

ArnyVee 03-22-2008 12:57 AM

Works great on 3.6.8 !

Has anyone figured out how to make it show on the actual threads too? Seems like the forum sponsors could be missed by those bypassing and going straight to the threads.

ArnyVee 03-22-2008 12:58 AM

Thanks for the 'forum sponsor' and 'open in another window' fix as well guys!

jw00dy 03-27-2008 05:17 AM

Great mod! Installed. Thanks

symptome 03-27-2008 08:09 AM

is it possible to include no text no image but something like this:

<a href="http://partners.webmasterplan.com/click.asp?ref=310086&site=3073&type=b76&bnb=76" target="_blank"><img src="http://banners.webmasterplan.com/view.asp?ref=310086&site=3073&b=76" border="0" alt="mydays.de" width="234" height="60"/></a>

This is the code of an affiliate program. And I shall not change this code.

ndut 04-27-2008 08:44 PM

thank you.. :)

pixelpunk 05-01-2008 08:18 AM

It would be neat if you could specify which forums you wanted to use this in, as well as which sponsors you would want to use in each forum.

Ex/

Computer Shop in the Electronics forum
Car Shop in the Automotive forum
Internet Radio Station in the Music forum

Dpunkz 05-18-2008 05:43 AM

this is not working for, i cant get it to actully display on my forums??? I have adsence located right about wer this should be displaying, perhaps thats why its not showing up?

|Jordan| 05-20-2008 12:05 AM

This mod doesnt appear to work in 3.7.0

markbolyard 05-26-2008 09:24 PM

Why do you say it doesn't work on 3.7. I've installed it on two forums running 3.7 and there are no problems whatsoever. Both of those forums had it before I made the upgrade to 3.7, and now I'm getting ready to install it on a 3.7 board that has never had it, so I'll report back how it goes.

UPDATE: Sorry, wrong mod. The one I used is located here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131512

bjf2k 06-02-2008 06:39 PM

istalled.. I have version 3.7.1, and its work great

thanks

bjf2k 06-02-2008 06:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markbolyard (Post 1532252)
Why do you say it doesn't work on 3.7. I've installed it on two forums running 3.7 and there are no problems whatsoever. Both of those forums had it before I made the upgrade to 3.7, and now I'm getting ready to install it on a 3.7 board that has never had it, so I'll report back how it goes.

UPDATE: Sorry, wrong mod. The one I used is located here: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=131512

i tried the one you installed on your forum. its not work with my 3.7.1 tho

tintin74 06-03-2008 06:55 AM

Very easy and useful mod! Thank you very much! INSTALLED!

ArnyVee 06-17-2008 07:31 PM

I have 3.7.1 and it's worked great since 3.6.8! :D

Great mod :D

ArnyVee 06-22-2008 01:55 PM

Strange. I just added a custom style and it's not showing now.

But, it's still showing in my 'default vB' style. Any ideas on a fix on this?

Edited: Whoops, my mistake. Working great! :)

MentaL 08-19-2008 10:38 PM

Anyone know how to get this working for sub-forums too, willing to pay...

GDA 08-24-2008 09:21 PM

is their anyway this could be used to do multiple adverts in each forum?

d.j.carusso 08-30-2008 03:34 PM

How can I put 2 banners near of them ?

edytwinky 09-06-2008 01:00 AM

Is there any way to use this on a individual forum by forum basis

Vackrick 09-06-2008 01:20 AM

can u make one for 3.7x Please or someone else


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01582 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,848KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete