![]() |
Im very new at this so how do I chmod 777 a folder since my host said I have to do it. thanks.
|
Do you have FTP or SSH access to your server?
FTP: Right click on the folder and select something like "Properties", "Options", "Permission" and set it to 777. SSH: chmod 777 /path/to/the/folder |
ok I did that and everything is working but the shoutbox. I did the mod to it but I dont understand where to put the shoutbox code within the forumhome templete. I would like it where it was on the top. thanks for the quick responce.
|
Ask in the shoutbox thread I didn't make that mod :)
|
LOL thats not good. Whats the reason in post 34 to mod it? should I put it back or is this worth it to try and figure it out.
|
Pardon?
|
Quote:
sorry my questions is, Is the above needed? Right now im running your code without it. |
If it works then you don't need it...?
|
Sometimes I received this error
Quote:
Normaly this error occured showthread pages... Thanks |
Can you try to add a "slam protection"? Like a if (rand()<0.1) or something before locking and creating the file. Let me know if you want me to add it ;)
Might be too many users trying to create the file and/or users accessing parts of template cache when not all files are yet created. This is of course not a real solution but will just lower the chance it will happen... For a real solution...m..that's tough. An option would be to limit the creating of template files to a certain userid, and then you just browse all the pages, so the cache gets created, and only then it will be available for all users....but it's kinda hard to browse all pages. I dunno :( Line 51 to: Code:
if (rand() < 0.1 && $vbulletin->options['pbtc_seperate'] && strlen($temp['template']) > intval($vbulletin->options['pbtc_limit']) && !in_array($temp['title'], $exclude)) { Code:
if (rand() < 0.1) |
Is this slam protection for APC (apc.slam_defense) ?
|
No, for the template_cache.php, you have to modify it, see my edited post above. Can you apply those changes? If not I can upload you a new template_cache.php just for you.
|
OK...I'll test this code.
Thanks |
Just installed. I can not believe how well this works with eaccelerator. Thanks orban!
|
Quote:
|
In the config.php there is datastore variable, should I put something in there If APC and your hack is installed?
Quote:
|
It automatically gets filled. Or at least it should.
|
The line is like this in my config.php, it is excluded. What should I put in there?
|
Hello! Thanks for the great work!
Will this Hack work for a large board with a cluster of servers? I have a load balancer with 1 server for MySQL and 3 Apache clients for the output, on each server located the vBulletin files. Will this hack work for me, too? |
If the vBulletin files are located on each of the three Apache servers, and they got seperate file systems it should work without any problems. I don't know how well it works with shared file systems (it for example has to support file locking)....
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
i use php-fcgi with lighttpd and have multiple instances of xcache running. earlier i was using APC. they share the files without any problems. so by extension, NFS should also work. |
vbseo user here, this may very well come in handy.
|
Hello,
i just installed , but i recive this error : Warning: fopen(/home/oni/public_html/363/templates1e2137b2098c25afd2ad803c81e66123.php) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: Permission denied in /template_cache.php on line 75 the folder /templates is already 777 |
Is PHP running in safe mode?
And why is the file in /363/templates1e2137b2098c25afd2ad803c81e66123.php and not /forums/templates/1e2137b2098c25afd2ad803c81e66123.php ? Did you set a path in the options and forgot to add a trailing /? |
ohh
i just fix it , actualy i was put the path (/home/oni/public_html/363/templates) i just modify it by adding slash after templates/ Thank you problem resolved :) |
No problem.
|
Quote:
|
This hack is giving me hope as my very large board often succumbs to slow page loads during very busy times. I just read thru every post in this thread as well as the old 3.5.x thread and there is not a whole lot of success stories listed.
Has anyone noticed significant speed ups on big boards? I would love to hear some specifics on this before I install. I am currently running eAccel so this hack might be a good fit for me. BTW the support from orban is phenomenal. Props. |
This hack is giving me hope as my very large board often succumbs to slow page loads during very busy times. I just read thru every post in this thread as well as the old 3.5.x thread and there is not a whole lot of success stories listed.
Has anyone noticed significant speed ups on big boards? I would love to hear some specifics on this before I install. I am currently running eAccel so this hack might be a good fit for me. BTW the support from orban is phenomenal. Props. |
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
This "hack" has made our board a LOT faster, and it's really appreciated. We're running it over NFS, and at first, since NFS doesn't support file locks, we were having some problems, since 0-byte files were being created. However, I found that a crude hack to fix that problem worked well... And for others who have the same problem, here's the crude hack that will fix it: Replace the following line (around line 29 in 1.03): Code:
if (file_exists($templatefile)) Code:
if (file_exists($templatefile) && filesize($templatefile) != 0) Anyhow, that will fix the little problem created by file-locking if you're running NFS and getting zero-byte files. And I'd HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who's been watching their slow-query log on their SQL server and getting frustrated with how that damn "SELECT title, template" keeps showing up in their logs. Get it, install it, your worries are over. As for the datastore, I'd highly recommend that you get memcached set up and installed, that will provide a HUGE boost as well. :) |
Quote:
Orban, can you comment on this? ^^ |
What you wanna know :)
The file_exist problem is just with NFS because it often doesn't support file locking. The memcached datastore has nothing to do with this addon, but I'd recommend it, too. |
Ths is nice... I have only one problem... I use this: https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=122594
But with the PLugin Based Template Cache on, the table with the "users who read the thread" doesn't shows. Does anybody knows how could I use both plugins at the same time? |
You have to exclude SHOWTHREAD from being cached (in the options)
OR edit the "showthread_getinfo [Display Thread Readers (3)]" plugin and change $vbulletin->templatecache['SHOWTHREAD'] = str_replace($vbulletin->options['text_wrt'], $vbulletin->options['text_wrt'].$vbulletin->templatecache['Display_Readers'],$vbulletin->templatecache['SHOWTHREAD']); to eval('$wrt_template = "' . fetch_template('Display_Readers') . '";'); and then edit the "SHOWTHREAD" template and add $wrt_template after "<!-- end currently active users -->" so you end up with "<!-- end currently active users --> $wrt_template" The second part is untested and if you don't know PHP/vB template system don't try this, but the performance will be a lot better. |
Thanks! I edited the plugin and SHOWTHREAD and works fine!
|
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:22 PM. |
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information | |
---|---|
|
|
![]() |
|
Template Usage:
Phrase Groups Available:
|
Included Files:
Hooks Called:
|