vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - vbBux / vbPlaza v1.5.8 (Points + Store System) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=106953)

Ignignokt 02-02-2006 11:36 PM

I think you are drawing the wrong option for changing user titles regarding the length. It is taking the maxlength from ['maxuserlength'] instead of an option relating to the customusertitle.

Also, the glowing usernames do not show up in firefox.

PennylessZ28 02-02-2006 11:43 PM

Suggestions, ability to remove what users can and can not buy.

Makaveli105 02-03-2006 12:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ignignokt
I think you are drawing the wrong option for changing user titles regarding the length. It is taking the maxlength from ['maxuserlength'] instead of an option relating to the customusertitle.

Also, the glowing usernames do not show up in firefox.

neither do colored usernames :(

lordnex 02-03-2006 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by HR3rdGen
Suggestions, ability to remove what users can and can not buy.

THat's there isn't it? You can turn the entire thing on or off and can restrict each item by usergroup.

lordofgun 02-03-2006 01:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ignignokt
I think you are drawing the wrong option for changing user titles regarding the length. It is taking the maxlength from ['maxuserlength'] instead of an option relating to the customusertitle.

Also, the glowing usernames do not show up in firefox.

That would explain it! I have my custom titles set at 100 chars, but it's cutting me off at 20, which is my username limit.

Ignignokt 02-03-2006 01:23 AM

In action.changeotherusertitle.php

Find:

Code:

        if (strlen($newusertitle) > $vbulletin->options['maxuserlength'])
Replace with:

Code:

        if (strlen($newusertitle) > $vbulletin->options['ctMaxChars'])
In action.changeusertitle.php

Find:

Code:

        if (strlen($newusertitle) > $vbulletin->options['maxuserlength'])
Replace with:

Code:

        if (strlen($newusertitle) > $vbulletin->options['ctMaxChars'])

CMX_CMGSCCC 02-03-2006 01:41 AM

To answer some questions:
1) Change Username changes the name inside the database.
2) I dont have vBookie installed, maybe I'll install it to look at compatibility issues sometime this weekend.
3) I have changed it to use the proper setting for maximum user title length. (It still uses the username minimum as a minimum value for user titles.)
4) You can set options accessible per usergroup from the Admin CP by setting the allowed usergroups or the denied usergroups. (By default, if its not in the allowed usergroups its already denied too.)
5) I will be adding a v3Arcade Pass (This is the entire reason I wrote this hack, I need this for my forums before I can add more Arcade Games. Probably will be done/started by the weekend.)

ALSO: If you change the points field, make sure its compatible with DECIMAL values, some points fields might be Integers and not DECMIMAL(30, 5) fields.

I've almost gotten v1.0.2 ready for release, I'm tidying up just a bit... stay tuned ....

-CMX

P.S. Does anyone have a public bug tracking spot I could use to track bugs for this hack?

gavinzac 02-03-2006 02:05 AM

for some reason, Points: is followed by nothing. :/ http://www.speakout.biz/forum
everything else seems to be ok, except that i cant see any points.

The Chief 02-03-2006 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CMX_CMGSCCC
To answer some questions:
1) Change Username changes the name inside the database.
2) I dont have vBookie installed, maybe I'll install it to look at compatibility issues sometime this weekend.
3) I have changed it to use the proper setting for maximum user title length. (It still uses the username minimum as a minimum value for user titles.)
4) You can set options accessible per usergroup from the Admin CP by setting the allowed usergroups or the denied usergroups. (By default, if its not in the allowed usergroups its already denied too.)
5) I will be adding a v3Arcade Pass (This is the entire reason I wrote this hack, I need this for my forums before I can add more Arcade Games. Probably will be done/started by the weekend.)

ALSO: If you change the points field, make sure its compatible with DECIMAL values, some points fields might be Integers and not DECMIMAL(30, 5) fields.

I've almost gotten v1.0.2 ready for release, I'm tidying up just a bit... stay tuned ....

-CMX

P.S. Does anyone have a public bug tracking spot I could use to track bugs for this hack?

Wow, your amazingly productive, thanks for doing all this work ;)

CMX_CMGSCCC 02-03-2006 02:24 AM

gavinzac: Try updating to the new version v1.0.2 and see if its fixed.

gamebgs: I really need these features for my own webpage thats the fuel behind the fire of this entire hack.

-CMX

EricaJoy 02-03-2006 02:37 AM

/me clicks install and reserves post for future install

forte 02-03-2006 03:42 AM

Whenever i try to change something in the ACP, there should be a process phrase like it said in the php file, but it wont show up and i cant mass give or even mass forum settings. It also says eStore v1.0.0 in the title bar when processing

EDIT: I also disactivated Colored Username but it still shows up in the store. Or is it because I'm admin?

caimakale 02-03-2006 03:43 AM

I ran the uCash integration option in the admincp...it only transferred the points that were in the users pocket. Any money in the bank didn't get transferred. Is that the same thing everyone else experienced? What about previous purchases like glowing usernames and such that are also in ebux, are those settings supposed to transfer?

incurable 02-03-2006 03:51 AM

can you integrate this with vbookie?

incurable 02-03-2006 03:55 AM

oh i've got your answer..thank you !!

AshokForums.com 02-03-2006 04:12 AM

Adding some new items for sale.. like i want to put t-shirts on sale at the estore.. is it possible with this hack?

PennylessZ28 02-03-2006 06:11 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by forte
Whenever i try to change something in the ACP, there should be a process phrase like it said in the php file, but it wont show up and i cant mass give or even mass forum settings. It also says eStore v1.0.0 in the title bar when processing

EDIT: I also disactivated Colored Username but it still shows up in the store. Or is it because I'm admin?

Same problem here

cuphongle 02-03-2006 06:42 AM

everything is smoooth, nice work

**INSTALLS***

CrazyShooter 02-03-2006 06:53 AM

Any more updates? I would love to get a mod about Theiving or something.. Any when i click eStore Action - Mass Points Clear it just a blank page and nothing happens

Dark s.s. Trunk 02-03-2006 07:06 AM

Nice hack but i have a problem i edited postbits legacy correctly however next to points displays nothing not even 0 what is wrong?

CrazyShooter 02-03-2006 07:12 AM

have u impotred it? That happened to me before i imported the xl what ever it is

Dark s.s. Trunk 02-03-2006 07:18 AM

yea it works fine just not showing the numbers

Dark s.s. Trunk 02-03-2006 07:19 AM

Note: Also i tried to change the colors and glow for my name and nothing happends

link http://www.twistedeffects.com/forums...yleid=2#post12

CrazyShooter 02-03-2006 07:34 AM

I have the same problem. My mass give away wont work :s It just comes up with a blank page... But it dont clear everyones points

Mr Peabody 02-03-2006 08:47 AM

Nice Hack :D

A theif option would be great.

NuclioN 02-03-2006 09:36 AM

Thief option yes :)

VaaKo 02-03-2006 10:16 AM

can anybody please help configuring the setting!

I want to give on every new topic: 2 points
and on every new reply 1 point!
without any interests and nothing

I tried to set it, but it was like giving 30 points on every new topic without any points on new replies!

can somebody help me please!

vietkieu_cz 02-03-2006 10:22 AM

It does not show Who Changes Others User Title To XXX ???
It shows only Change Others User Title To XXX

Ignignokt 02-03-2006 10:35 AM

Purchasing the glow username (possibly others) causes the $user is online image to be sent to the next line, making it look bad.

CMX_CMGSCCC 02-03-2006 10:59 AM

Most of the problems people are having are because they did not reupload the entire UPLOAD folder to their servers root folder. The fact that the admin script says v1.0.0 shows that you did not upload the new UPLOAD/admincp/estore.php because in this file is a DEFINE that is define('ESTORE_VERSION', '1.0.2');

Therefore if you have upload the files via FTP with the option to "overwrite" all files on your FTP server, it would say v1.0.2 and the options should work.

As far as the points not showing up in the template, that could also be because files were not uploaded as there was a plugin that changed to fix, make sure when upgrading to use Allow Overwrite YES when importing the product-ebux_estore.xml file again.

The glow username will push something to the next line as it uses a 'div' to set the style for the glow, I've tried to use 'span' for the html tag but span doesnt work due to DOCTYPE problem. If anyone has any suggestion on a different html tag to use I'll incorporate it.

Also, if you do not use the ebux points field, make sure that the points field you are using allows Decimal values, if it does not, then you must use exact integers for your points per thread view/thread/reply/reputation/etc..

-CMX

vietkieu_cz 02-03-2006 11:08 AM

I've done with Glow CMX :)

Go to AdminCP/Styles & Templates/Style Manager/ edit Template Postbit/
Find and add the green code::
Quote:

<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_$post[postid]", true); </script>
<else />
$post[musername]
</if>
</div></div>
Step 2:
Plugin System/Plugin Manager/eBux / eStore - Postbit
Edit this Plugin
Find and remove the green code:
Quote:

// update the musername
$post['musername'] = "<div style=\"filter:progid:DXImageTransform.Microsoft.G low(Color=" . $post['glowcolor'] . ",Strength=7); width:100%\">" . $post['musername'] . "</div>";

Done!
Enjoy!
}

CrazyShooter 02-03-2006 11:11 AM

Hey CMX, When i try to reset everyones points it comes up with a blank page, i have uploaded everything and downloaded it twice.. I double checked

[email protected] vbmenu_register("postmenu_889231", true); 02-03-2006 11:30 AM

sounds absolutely f*****g awesome glad a store is finally released. One big thing i would like to request forit...

v3 arcade. back in the day when lesannes store hack was around you could make point by beign head of the arcade and by taking top place, could you make this a feature of your new HOTM in my eyes??????

Really eager for that addon, the mod actually looks like its the best one ive seen.

Cheers. Saint

CMX_CMGSCCC 02-03-2006 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CrazyShooter
Hey CMX, When i try to reset everyones points it comes up with a blank page, i have uploaded everything and downloaded it twice.. I double checked

What version number does it say in the Admin CP when running this option, also what do you have set for your tablename and pointsfield eBux Settings?

-CMX

CrazyShooter 02-03-2006 11:53 AM

Look at the following Screen shots

[email protected] vbmenu_register("postmenu_889247", true); 02-03-2006 11:53 AM

i am willing to donate if you can make it integrate with the arcade as I asked, something like...

-Arcade champion for a game... gets however many point per day..(Untill he/she is beaten.
-The longer a top score hasn't been beaten the more points you get for beating it..
-Make it cost to play a game...
-Make an item avaliable for infinate game plays (Arcade pass)

as i say im willing to donate.

Love the look of this mod :)

inkpassion 02-03-2006 11:55 AM

Oh this is great. Would it be possible to get a feature like gifts? I have some forums setup for my wife and they love this feature of ushop. Im not going to start migrating the board to 3.5.3 thanks :)

CMX_CMGSCCC 02-03-2006 11:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CrazyShooter
Look at the following Screen shots

Weird, a k got put into the estore.php file, it will be fixed in the next v1.0.3 release.

I'm working on v3arcade integration, the hooks inside arcade.php, are they working? I've noticed it does not have an /includes/xml/hooks_arcade.xml file, I thought that hooks would not work if they are not "defined"?

The gifts looks like it will need to be an add on, or in the least something that will take some more time to debug/add.

-CMX

CrazyShooter 02-03-2006 12:00 PM

No rush, I'm just the biggest fan of your hack :)

CMX_CMGSCCC 02-03-2006 12:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CrazyShooter
No rush, I'm just the biggest fan of your hack :)

You can fix it yourself by doing the following change inside /admincp/estore.php

Find:
Code:

print_form_header('estore', 'resetpointsk');
Replace With:
Code:

print_form_header('estore', 'resetpoints');
-CMX


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02494 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,831KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (10)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete