vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   vBulletin Google Site Map (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=91389)

mr2forums 07-11-2005 09:22 PM

OKay, as far as the error im getting I think it's because the xml file is missing the </sitemapindex> on line 14. Is this a glitch in your script? I already modified the script;

fwrite( $multihandle, "<sitemap>
<loc>{$home}{$xtrafilegz}</loc>
<lastmod>{$a}</lastmod>
</sitemap>
");

}
//end xtra file

fwrite( $multihandle, "<sitemap>
<loc>{$home}{$file}</loc>
<lastmod>{$a}</lastmod>
</sitemap>
</sitemapindex>
");

At line 196 I added </sitemapindex> Which seemed to cure the problem.

Reeve of shinra 07-11-2005 10:52 PM

Eagle Creek: You can use this on vb 3.0.7 as well (I am). There are no screen shots really, what it does it is generates (and gzips) xml files of your forums threads in the google site map format. It will also generate an index file of the XML files generated which you submit to google. Google uses this site map to more efficiently spider your site.

Gary King: Sorry I wasnt clear enough. Type in www.yoursite.com/vbsitemap-multi.php and hit enter to run it. It will then generate the files. You'll need to add vbsitemap-multi.php to a cron job to have it updated at regular intervals.

Eagle Creek 07-11-2005 11:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reeve of shinra
Eagle Creek: You can use this on vb 3.0.7 as well (I am). There are no screen shots really, what it does it is generates (and gzips) xml files of your forums threads in the google site map format. It will also generate an index file of the XML files generated which you submit to google. Google uses this site map to more efficiently spider your site.

Gary King: Sorry I wasnt clear enough. Type in www.yoursite.com/vbsitemap-multi.php and hit enter to run it. It will then generate the files. You'll need to add vbsitemap-multi.php to a cron job to have it updated at regular intervals.

Hmm; maybe I will try it out then.

Thx.

Neo541 07-12-2005 05:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reeve of shinra
You'll need to add vbsitemap-multi.php to a cron job to have it updated at regular intervals.

Works great! When I added it to my scheduled tasks, it just brought up the page, and I had to manually click enter. Any pointers (or pages I should look at) that would explain how to make this into a cron job?

Thanks! :)

Reeve of shinra 07-13-2005 02:46 AM

I'd probably just wait until time2dine releases the next version which should be out in the not to distance future. It may have that as a feature.

T2DMan 07-13-2005 02:56 AM

Setting it up for a cron job... something I will have a look at. I am away for the next week though. Sorry.

T2DMan 07-13-2005 05:19 AM

Set up the running of the file as a cron job with the url in the following format. Substitute the DOMAIN.COM, USERNAME and PASSWORD with the actual domain, username and password.

http://www.DOMAIN.COM/vbsitemap-mult...WORD&ping=true

Try it on your browser first to see that it works, then have it as a cron.

mute 07-16-2005 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by clearchannel
I downloaded the zip file, and the readme is blank.

I'm having a little trouble with this. When I run it, my xml files all end up looking something like:
Code:

<loc>http://www.site.comwww1.site.com/whatever</loc>
I have multiple loadbalanced webservers, and therefore I am running this on one of our boxes (the www1.site.com one), but it's messing up all the urls in my files. I tried doing a little ereg_replace action in the scripts, but there's so many different urls I sort of gave up.

Any ideas?

Oh also, is there the ability to put this in a dir off of the site root? I'm not keen on having so many files hanging out in root..

jarosciak 07-18-2005 04:01 AM

I have installed and configured the files and I am trying to log in with my administrator account.
It won't work.
Constantly getting an error:
Incorrect username/password
And I've even typed it to notepad and copy/pasted it, just to make sure I am not typing it wrong.
Won't work for this hack. But no problems whatsoever logging into my forum with the same name and password.
What can I do about it?
Joe

jarosciak 07-18-2005 04:21 AM

Never Mind. I fixed it.
Joe


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01302 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete