vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   vbulletin and eBay integration mod? (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=72462)

sross 07-31-2005 05:11 AM

hi guys, I REALLLLY want to get this working but have hit a snag. As far as I can tell I have done everyting as instructed but nothing seems to happen. I entered my ebay id in my profile, linked that profile in all the codes, but the ebay link doesn't show in the postbit. Here is my member template code, is it something screwed up here? Thanks!

PHP Code:

<br />
<
script language="JavaScript" 

src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&amp;ai=aojxpmx&amp;bdrcolor=000000&amp;cid=0&amp;eksize

=1&amp;encode=ISO-8859-1&amp;endcolor=FF0000&amp;endtime=y&amp;fbgcolor=FFFFFF&amp;fntcolor=444444&amp;fs=0

&amp;hdrcolor=C1BDB1&amp;hdrimage=1&amp;hdrsrch=y&amp;img=y&amp;lnkcolor=444444&amp;logo=2&amp;num=25&amp;n

umbid=y&amp;paypal=y&amp;popup=y&amp;prvd=1&amp;r0=3&amp;shipcost=n&amp;sid=apug&amp;siteid=0&amp;&si=
$userinfo[EbayID];sort=Meta

EndSort&amp;sortby=endtime&amp;sortdir=asc&amp;srchdesc=n&amp;tbgcolor=FFFFFF&amp;title=My+EBAY+Listings.++

Thanks+for+looking%21&amp;tlecolor=ADA99D&amp;tlefs=0&amp;tlfcolor=000000&amp;track=1612559&amp;width=570"
>

</
script

ok i made some progress, I now have the ebay icon showing on my postbit, but when i click it i get to a page that looks like it wants to show my auctions but nothing shows. I think my ebay code snippet is screwed up. I just don't follow how to do this:

Quote:

When adding your Ebay Sniplet Source Code to the template, find this bit &si=whatever and add your profile field: &si=$userinfo[fieldx]
Ok I have made more progress. I know have a working link, as in i get auctions showing up, however they have nothing to do with me! It's like they are random auctions coming from somewhere. Here is the script I am trying to get working:

PHP Code:

<script language="JavaScript" src="http://lapi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?EKServer&amp;ai=aojxpmx&amp;bdrcolor=FFCC00&amp;cid=0&amp;eksize=1&amp;encode=ISO-8859-1&amp;endcolor=FF0000&amp;endtime=y&amp;fbgcolor=FFFFFF&amp;fntcolor=000000&amp;fs=0&amp;hdrcolor=FFFFCC&amp;hdrimage=1&amp;hdrsrch=n&amp;img=y&amp;lnkcolor=0000FF&amp;logo=2&amp;num=25&amp;numbid=y&amp;paypal=n&amp;popup=y&amp;prvd=1&amp;r0=2&amp;shipcost=n&amp;siteid=$userinfo[field6]&amp;sort=MetaEndSort&amp;sortby=endtime&amp;sortdir=asc&amp;srchdesc=n&amp;tbgcolor=FFFFFF&amp;tlecolor=FFCE63&amp;tlefs=0&amp;tlfcolor=000000&amp;track=1612559&amp;width=570"></script

I have tried variations of it using my 'field6' with no luck, it's like it can't recognize my ebay account id? :(

**FIXED

I replaced siteid= with si=$userinfo[field6]

This is too cool!

bigcurt 07-31-2005 10:34 AM

<a href="https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?s=&threadid=92563" target="_blank">https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showt...threadid=92563</a> --there is my version..it might be easier for you to get.

~Curt

sross 07-31-2005 10:50 AM

I got it working with the one in this thread thanks, now what I need is an additional mod that I am willing to pay for. Can someone make it so I have 1 page that loads all member ebay listings in a unified view? For example say 50 of my members add their ebay profile to the field6 in the profile, can i then have a page that grabs all users using that field, then hooks their ebay id's to the ebay script, and does all listings to one page? Please let me know if this is possible and can be done, reply or PM me, thanks!!

bigcurt 07-31-2005 10:54 AM

It can be done, I am not smart enough but it can be done..post this in Service Request forum.

~Curt

tokenyank 08-19-2005 12:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SVTBlackLight01
Since you already have the profile field set up, here is a quick how-to that I threw together. I'll have to clean the instructions up later and add it as a complete hack.

This ought to be 'released' as an official mod! Works fantastic once I read ahead and discovered that you had to swap out the siteid= with the si= in the readme!

Thank you for this... /me is a very happy camper and would have clicked install if it was available! :D

Gamersource 09-28-2005 04:15 AM

Will this work for v 3.5?

SVTBlackLight01 09-28-2005 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tokenyank
This ought to be 'released' as an official mod! Works fantastic once I read ahead and discovered that you had to swap out the siteid= with the si= in the readme!

Thank you for this... /me is a very happy camper and would have clicked install if it was available! :D

Thanks, glad you found it useful. Although an official release was planned, the shift in focus to 3.5 sort of changed that.

Gamersource,

I haven't dug into 3.5 much, but I don't think it will work as is.

Creed 09-28-2005 05:15 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I ALMOST have this working without a hitch for v3.5. Give me a couple more hrs and I'll have 3.5 version ready :D

Ok, its done. 3.5 working for me. :) New version attached!

With your permission I would like to go ahead and release this as a product.

KidneyBoy 09-30-2005 01:27 AM

I have a couple n00b questions. Please bare with me, for I have only messed with vBulletin for 2 days now (the release of 3.5).

I cannot seem to get it working for me. So I have a few questions I'd like to ask:

Firstoff, the above was mentioned --

Quote:

I replaced siteid= with si=$userinfo[field6]
Does this mean specifically you replaced JUST "siteid=" with "si=userinfo[fieldX]"? What I'm asking, you REMOVED the phrase "sideid=" and NO following code?

Next, in the README it says the following:

Quote:

find:

<div>$post[icqicon] $post[aimicon] $post[msnicon] $post[yahooicon]

add after:
In phpBB, this would mean to go to the next line. But this isn't phpBB. So when the above statement is made, do I put this code between the "$post[yahooicon]" and the "</div>" OR like phpBB, go to the next line (after the "</div>") and enter in the code?

Again, I KNOW these are very basic questions, but I've spent the last 2 or so years hacking/learing in phpBB.

Thanks!!
KidneyBoy

Creed 09-30-2005 04:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KidneyBoy
Does this mean specifically you replaced JUST "siteid=" with "si=userinfo[fieldX]"? What I'm asking, you REMOVED the phrase "sideid=" and NO following code?

Correct, no other code was replaced or removed. All the rest stays just the way it is.

Quote:

Originally Posted by KidneyBoy
In phpBB, this would mean to go to the next line. But this isn't phpBB. So when the above statement is made, do I put this code between the "$post[yahooicon]" and the "</div>" OR like phpBB, go to the next line (after the "</div>") and enter in the code?

It would go before the </div>. I guess I could probably clarify a little more. Most people on the forums here would have you replace the whole <div>...</div> with the custom version added. However since the release of 3.5 most people installing plugins don't take well with removing or overwriting coding directly from the original files/templates. So thats why I worded it that way. Sorry it was confusing, and no not because you're a "n00b" :D


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01191 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,757KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (3)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete