vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   vB Thread Description (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=69905)

reteep 09-30-2004 12:08 PM

Great Hack, thanks!

Just one thing. The display for multiply Pages is now in the line of the Thread Description. Is it possible to set it backup to the Thread Title? (See the attachement)

AnhTuanCool 09-30-2004 09:22 PM

Sure you can, just replace the threadbit template with mine, and you have it, enjoy :)

Megareus Rex 10-01-2004 02:11 AM

Ok, here's my problem. I've edited and uploaded the php files, and edited the templates, and executed the SQL queries. But, NOTHING SHOWS UP!!! There's no Description box anywhere. I've double-checked all files and templates, and tried to run the queries again, which give me a duplicate table error.

What could the problem be? Usually when a hack doesn't work, there's some sort of error, but not this time...

AnhTuanCool 10-01-2004 03:21 AM

Well, I've just re-install my test site and done this hack again and everything goes as well as I expected. One point, my hack isn't included any php file...then try to do and check the instuction again (except the sql query) if you could find any mistaken. ;)

tomshawk 10-01-2004 03:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AnhTuanCOol
Hmmm, I know what ya problem now, in postings.php there are lots
PHP Code:

        'title' => STR 

but you must find the one goes within the Start Update Thread.

All should be right when you do this:

Open postings.php:
Find
PHP Code:

if ($_POST['do'] == 'updatethread')
{
    
globalize($_POST, array(
        
'threadid' => INT,
        
'visible' => STR,
        
'open' => STR,
        
'sticky' => STR,
        
'iconid' => INT,
        
'notes' => STR_NOHTML,
        
'threadstatus' => INT,
        
'reason' => STR,
        
'title' => STR
    
)); 

Replace with
PHP Code:

if ($_POST['do'] == 'updatethread')
{
    
globalize($_POST, array(
        
'threadid' => INT,
        
'visible' => STR,
        
'open' => STR,
        
'sticky' => STR,
        
'iconid' => INT,
        
'notes' => STR_NOHTML,
        
'threadstatus' => INT,
        
'reason' => STR,
        
'title' => STR,
        
'description' => STR
    
)); 

Find

PHP Code:


        $DB_site
->query("
            UPDATE " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread SET
                visible = 
$visible,
                open = 
$open,
                sticky = 
$sticky ,
                title = '" 
addslashes(htmlspecialchars_uni($title)) . "',
                iconid = 
$iconid,
                notes = '"
addslashes($notes) ."'
                
$similarthreads
            WHERE threadid = 
$threadid
        "
); 

Replace with
PHP Code:

        $DB_site->query("
            UPDATE " 
TABLE_PREFIX "thread SET
                visible = 
$visible,
                open = 
$open,
                sticky = 
$sticky ,
                title = '" 
addslashes(htmlspecialchars_uni($title)) . "',
                description = '" 
addslashes(htmlspecialchars_uni($description)) . "',
                iconid = 
$iconid,
                notes = '"
addslashes($notes) ."'
                
$similarthreads
            WHERE threadid = 
$threadid
        "
); 

there you go, and I updated the instruction too. Regard :)


Thank you, I can edit old threads and add a description now.

Again, very kewl hack. thank you very much ;)

Megareus Rex 10-01-2004 03:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AnhTuanCOol
Well, I've just re-install my test site and done this hack again and everything goes as well as I expected. One point, my hack isn't included any php file...then try to do and check the instuction again (except the sql query) if you could find any mistaken. ;)

I have checked everything again now (making it 3 times now), and it still doesn't show up. The php all works (i dont get a blank white screen), and the templates don't produce any errors. I just can't figure out what it is...

AnhTuanCool 10-01-2004 09:28 PM

Try this,

Open template threadbit
Find:
HTML Code:

<if condition="$show[pagenavmore]">... <a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]t=$thread[threadid]&amp;goto=lastpost$thread[highlight]">$vbphrase[last_page]</a></if> )</span></if>
Add after:
HTML Code:

<br /><font class="smallfont">$thread[threaddescription]</font>
:)

Megareus Rex 10-02-2004 12:20 AM

Nope, the Description box STILL doesn't show up, ANYWHERE. Every single element of everything in the hack is perfectly installed, too...

Boofo 10-02-2004 02:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Megareus Rex
Nope, the Description box STILL doesn't show up, ANYWHERE. Every single element of everything in the hack is perfectly installed, too...

Try using:

$thread[description]

Surtain23 10-02-2004 12:47 PM

Amazing hack, but it didn't work until I went to includes/functions_newpost.php and changed the $SHOWTHREADDESCRIPTION = false; to $SHOWTHREADDESCRIPTION = true;

Great work!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01148 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,766KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete