vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   [HTL] Hack Tracking Log (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60735)

Kentaurus 01-25-2004 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KuraFire
ok, here's what you should do:

try using the dos2unix or the fromdos command on your server.

The problem is indeed the newlines that are different between Windows and *nix, and that's causing a problem. Usually, if the files are unzipped on windows and the .htl file uploaded as a binary file, it won't matter cos that works right away. But in this case, you're not doing any binary file transfers, so you're stuck with windows newlines on a unix system. The fromdos or dos2unix utilities can be the solution for you, though. Please try those :)

I have no dos2unix or fromdos command, I am on a windows server, not a unix/linux one. However, I found a way to solve it.

In the adminfunctions_hacklog.php, this line
$handle = fopen($file, "r");
I changed it to:
$handle = fopen($file, "rb");

to force the file to be open as a binary file. Then the install routine started working :) That seems to be an issue for windows servers only.

Zachery 01-25-2004 11:39 PM

Very nice work Kura :)

KuraFire 01-25-2004 11:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kentaurus
I have no dos2unix or fromdos command, I am on a windows server, not a unix/linux one. However, I found a way to solve it.

In the adminfunctions_hacklog.php, this line
$handle = fopen($file, "r");
I changed it to:
$handle = fopen($file, "rb");

to force the file to be open as a binary file. Then the install routine started working :) That seems to be an issue for windows servers only.

Aha, so that's why! A windows server.... ah, yes....

Thanks for helping me resolve this. I've added the binary flag to that function in the zipfile in the first post's attachment, so that this shouldn't happen in the future anymore. :)

MGM 01-25-2004 11:56 PM

great job Kura! Glad to finally see this man, and I'm glad to be helpful somewhat with my questions :p

[high]* MGM clicks Install
[/high]

MGM out

eXtremeTim 01-26-2004 12:14 AM

Okay now how to i get a hack in the database like say the nowplaying hack which i already have installed. I cannot install this hack again either becuase of the db change. :-/

KuraFire 01-26-2004 12:21 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eXtremeTim
Okay now how to i get a hack in the database like say the nowplaying hack which i already have installed. I cannot install this hack again either becuase of the db change. :-/

Dan is going to release his Nowplaying hack as a .htl installer (I think he already updated his first post, even!). You can put that in your htlfiles/ directory and then go to Install Hack. Instead of choosing Real install, choose the option Import to Database. That way, you'll have it in your HTL system without having to uninstall dan's hack first. :)

KuraFire 01-26-2004 12:22 AM

And on that note, i'm gonna sleep !

been up for 80% of the entire week, seriously unhealthy :\
I'll be back tomorrow morning with more support, guys ;)

squawell 01-26-2004 12:25 AM

Kura this a great hack BUT i still got this problem

Invalid or empty Hack Tracking Log Installer file specified

this is my ftp up log(about the Hack_Tracking_Log.htl)
Code:

200 PORT Command successful.
STOR Hack_Tracking_Log.htl
150 Opening BINARY mode data connection for Hack_Tracking_Log.htl.
226 Transfer complete.
Transferred: Hack_Tracking_Log.htl 17,703 bytes in 1.16 (14.88 KBps)

and my server is WIN2K,any idea??thankz....

eXtremeTim 01-26-2004 12:29 AM

My servers windows 2k adv server and it works great even tho i have local access to it i ftped in with cute ftp pro and sent file as binary.

eXtremeTim 01-26-2004 12:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KuraFire
Dan is going to release his Nowplaying hack as a .htl installer (I think he already updated his first post, even!). You can put that in your htlfiles/ directory and then go to Install Hack. Instead of choosing Real install, choose the option Import to Database. That way, you'll have it in your HTL system without having to uninstall dan's hack first. :)

Thats the problem. I get a database error becuase of the db change so im asking how i get it in the system.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01260 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete