vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Requests/Questions (Unpaid) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=112)
-   -   Number Of Posts Needed To Reply to a Thread In Certain Forums (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=44556)

BigJohnson 11-05-2002 09:52 PM

Ok this sounds great. Here we go.

In order to post replies in forum ID 13, 17, 19, 20, 26, 27, 33, 34, 44, 45, 51, 52, 58, and 59 you need to have at least 5 new threads in the above forum id's. All you need is 5 new threads in any of the forums. You can have them spread out like 1 in each forum to equal up to 5 and that would be fine to post a reply then in the forums.

I think that would be a such a great feature. If you could do that that would be amazing.

Thanks so much Xenon

Xenon 11-06-2002 09:54 AM

ahh, i see, well here we go :)

PHP Code:

$threads=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) as counter FROM thread WHERE postuserid=$bbuserinfo[userid] AND forumid IN(13, 17, 19, 20, 26, 27, 33, 34, 44, 45, 51, 52, 58, 59)"); 
if(
in_array($threadinfo[forumid],array(13171920262733344445515258,  59 )) and $threads[counter]<5show_nopermission(); 

put this into newreply.php dircetly after:
PHP Code:

if (!$threadinfo[visible]) {
  
$idname="thread";
  eval(
"standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_invalidid")."\");");
}
if (!
$threadinfo[open]) {
  if (!
ismoderator($threadinfo[forumid],"canopenclose")) {
    eval(
"standardredirect(\"".gettemplate("redirect_threadclosed")."\",\"showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid\");");
    exit;
  }



BigJohnson 11-06-2002 10:14 PM

I didn't test it yet but how would we be able to make it so that if you don't have 5 new threads you go to an error page. Can you make it call for a template and I can write out the error message. Can you please post what I should do to do this. Thanks man so much.

BigJohnson 11-07-2002 12:04 AM

Am I suppose to run a query or something. I get this error

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: query_first() in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/new-dimensionz.com/httpdocs/messageboard/newreply.php on line 87

Don't I need to change some files in new thread.php as well so it insert the counter info into the wuery?

Xenon 11-07-2002 02:00 PM

redo it, there was a little spelling mistak in it ;)

the other question:
you can replace show_nopermission(); with:
PHP Code:

{
eval(
"standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_notenoughthreads")."\");");
    exit;    


then create a template error_notenoughthreads and enter a errormessage

BigJohnson 11-07-2002 06:58 PM

Is there any way in the error message to say how many posts they need until they can post replies?

Like You have 2 posts in theses forums out of 5. You need 3 more to be able to reply.

Is there any way to do this so my members no how many more posts they need to make?

Thanks.

Xenon 11-07-2002 07:00 PM

well you should be able to use $threads[counter] in the template, but not sure...

BigJohnson 11-07-2002 10:15 PM

Yes it worked thanks so much. Your the greatest.

Xenon 11-08-2002 12:05 PM

:)

glad to hear :)

you're welcome

BigJohnson 11-08-2002 07:29 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Xenon
ahh, i see, well here we go :)

PHP Code:

$threads=$DB_site->query_first("SELECT COUNT(*) as counter FROM thread WHERE postuserid=$bbuserinfo[userid] AND forumid IN(13, 17, 19, 20, 26, 27, 33, 34, 44, 45, 51, 52, 58, 59)"); 
if(
in_array($threadinfo[forumid],array(13171920262733344445515258,  59 )) and $threads[counter]<5show_nopermission(); 

put this into newreply.php dircetly after:
PHP Code:

if (!$threadinfo[visible]) {
  
$idname="thread";
  eval(
"standarderror(\"".gettemplate("error_invalidid")."\");");
}
if (!
$threadinfo[open]) {
  if (!
ismoderator($threadinfo[forumid],"canopenclose")) {
    eval(
"standardredirect(\"".gettemplate("redirect_threadclosed")."\",\"showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid\");");
    exit;
  }



Ok one more thing. Lol. I am sorry to ask for something else but I was just wondering.

What you did to help me out is that you need a certain amount of new threads before you can reply in those threads.

How would I go about doing something like you need 5 new threads in the forum IDS above in order to post NEW THREADS in forumid's of 21, 28, 35, 46, 53, 61

That would be the greatest. What do ya think ya can do? Tanks for everything Xenon.


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:05 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01884 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,768KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete