vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   The ultimate HP MP Hack (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=37720)

CloudSlash 06-22-2002 06:12 PM

Hey is their anyway to make it where you can use Konmans, and be able to change it??????

JaZz0r 06-24-2002 09:04 AM

Few questions.

I can take a gander at the fact that having the stats update on each post would put a rather heavy burden on the server. However, is there some sort of check I could implement that would monitor when a user levels up, then runs an automatic update?

Also, I'm still a little lost as far as what exactly the PP and AP do. How do I calculate these into actual battles? What do they affect, and how are they supposed to be distributed? I'm not looking for a very straight-forward answer for the calculation part, just an idea as to how I oughta work with 'em. :)

Oh, and thanks again for the AIM help, zajako. BTW, I downloaded (once again) the .zip file from both your posts (although the file is probably the same) and neither had the updates you were telling me about. Still no ADDs!

mei 07-18-2002 07:50 PM

Hey! I just installed the updated version: ush
anyway, i can't seem to update my elements XD every time i go into profile to update it doesn't work

and i was wondering.. what's the difference between these two?

Open member.php

Find
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='". addslashes($signature)."',cust omtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".ad dslashes($customtext)."',email ='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parent email='".addslashes(htmlspecia lchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',ho mepage='".addslashes(htmlspeci alchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspeci alchars($icq))."',aim='".addsl ashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslash es(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))." ',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

replace with

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='". addslashes($signature)."',cust omtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".ad dslashes($customtext)."',email ='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parent email='".addslashes(htmlspecia lchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',ho mepage='".addslashes(htmlspeci alchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspeci alchars($icq))."',aim='".addsl ashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslash es(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))." ',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

i might be blind though XP

Brianna 07-25-2002 04:02 AM

mei, you are right it is the same thing in both lines: replace it with this instead :)
Code:

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='".addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext)."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',element='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($element))."',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

Also, I added something small, but it makes the hack look better to users:

Instead of "None" being selected for the Element everytime a user goes to update their profile, I added some simple javascript to determine which Element the user currently has in their profile :)

first off add this into the head tag of the modifyprofile template:
Code:

<script language="Javascript" type="text/javascript">
function isselected(elemental, elementsinprofile)
{
  if (elementsinprofile == elemental )
 {
  document.write("<option value='"+elemental+"' selected>")
 }else{
  document.write("<option value='"+elemental+"'>")
 }
}
</script>

then replace this code (at the bottom of the same template):
Code:

                <select name="element">
                             
                <option value="0" selected>None</option>
                <option value="1" >Light</option>
                <option value="2" >Water</option>
                <option value="3" >Wind</option>
                <option value="4" >Lightning</option>
                <option value="5" >Earth</option>
                <option value="6" >Fire</option>
                <option value="7" >Dark</option>
       
         

                </select>

with:
Code:

                <select name="element">
                             
                <script>isselected("0", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>None</option>
                <script>isselected("1", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Light</option>
                <script>isselected("2", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Water</option>
                <script>isselected("3", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Wind</option>
                <script>isselected("4", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Lightning</option>
                <script>isselected("5", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Earth</option>
                <script>isselected("6", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Fire</option>
                <script>isselected("7", $bbuserinfo[element])</script>Dark</option>
       
         

                </select>

Feel free to add that into the original guys ^_^ Sweet hack! Better than the last HP/MP/Exp hack I had before I had to redo everything and import hackless tables :D I like the idea of mods/admins being able to adjust the stats to use them better in leiu of the Battle Square forum XD This is gonna be great! Thanks guys ^_^

assassingod 08-11-2002 02:23 PM

Im stuck >.<

Everytime I try to run this query, I keep getting this error:

You have an error in your SQL syntax near 'maxhp` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, `ma` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, `maxma` IN' at line 1

DarkDraco07 08-13-2002 11:27 AM

i have knomans level hack installed. i dont knwo whats new with this one but can someone tell me if the leveling up and stuff is automatic yet? i dont want to edit everything 1 by 1. i jsut want to install it and leave it alone

zajako 08-24-2002 11:32 AM

im working on making things more automatic. but i have been really busy. if you hare having errors with the sql scripts redownload the hack from the first post rather than the db file.

Gohan 08-27-2002 11:05 AM

i got error messgae :(

Code:

Error

SQL-query : 

ALTER TABLE `forum`.`user` ADD `hp` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `maxhp` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `ma` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `maxma` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `pp` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `maxpp` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `ap` INT(6) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL, ADD `element` INT(3) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL;

MySQL retourneerde:


alter command denied to user: 'saxxon@localhost' for table 'user'

==============================================
Done fix =
Code:

ALTER TABLE user ADD hp INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD maxhp INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD ma INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD maxma INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD pp INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD maxpp INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD ap INT(6) NOT NULL default '0', ADD element INT(3) NOT NULL default '0';
but also need to forum table?

Gohan 08-27-2002 01:05 PM

wierd.. why must i change below? still same as code :confused:
Quote:

Open member.php

Find
$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='". addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($c ustomtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext )."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email)) ."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($pa rentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='". addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='". addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addsl ashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslash es(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',usergroupid='$bbus erinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

replace with

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='". addslashes($signature)."',customtitle='".intval($c ustomtitle)."',usertitle='".addslashes($customtext )."',email='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email)) ."',parentemail='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($pa rentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',homepage='". addslashes(htmlspecialchars($homepage))."',icq='". addslashes(htmlspecialchars($icq))."',aim='".addsl ashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslash es(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))."',usergroupid='$bbus erinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");

zajako 08-31-2002 05:54 PM

agg i have now fixed that file around 8 times.....Some how the old ones keep coming back

the mysql error your getting is because you are supposed to chane it so forum says your dbname.

i will fix the download again..

and you replace with :

$DB_site->query("UPDATE user SET element='$element', birthday='".addslashes($birthday)."',signature='". addslashes($signature)."',cust omtitle='".intval($customtitle)."',usertitle='".ad dslashes($customtext)."',email ='".addslashes(htmlspecialchars($email))."',parent email='".addslashes(htmlspecia lchars($parentemail))."',coppauser='$coppauser',ho mepage='".addslashes(htmlspeci alchars($homepage))."',icq='".addslashes(htmlspeci alchars($icq))."',aim='".addsl ashes(htmlspecialchars($aim))."',yahoo='".addslash es(htmlspecialchars($yahoo))." ',usergroupid='$bbuserinfo[usergroupid]' WHERE userid='$bbuserinfo[userid]'");


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01109 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,762KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete