vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Customizable Roster (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=235326)

Bouncer222 02-17-2010 02:31 PM

K not to be offensive, but why does it matter how we get it as it is pretty irrelevant?

Our site is tied to our gaming servers, so we use Steam IDS to give out admin.

Now with the steam id converter I posted earlier are you able to make the links clickable to go to their profile homepage? All I want is so once you click it, you go to their profile homepage on the steam community site.

Simple as that.

Sarcoth 02-17-2010 05:09 PM

Well, I wanted to know so I could do some testing since I really don't like giving out untested code. I know a way is possible, but I was hoping to have all information in front of me before testing. I really don't want to ask again though so I'm going to pass. I have an alternative for you though that is a lot simpler and I've already tested it. Create another field and ask the users to enter their steamcommunity IDs (i.e. bogbouncer).

Then use that field to provide the link for your SteamID#. Basically, you'll still display only the SteamID#, but it will then use the other field to generate your link.

Code:

<td class="$bgclass" nowrap="nowrap" align="center"><if condition="($user[field42] == '')">$user[field9]<else /><a href="http://steamcommunity.com/id/$user[field42]">$user[field9]</a></if></td>
field9 = to the field number of your SteamID#. (i.e. STEAM_0:1:17768031)
field42 = to the field number of your Steam Profile ID. (i.e. bogbouncer)

Much easier. Enjoy and good luck with your roster.

Sarcoth 02-22-2010 10:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dannykilla
I would like the roster to not be separated by usergroup and I would rather have it so that everyone is together in one table, would this be possible ?

Any help would greatly be appreciated

Thanks for the awesome hack & any help u may offer
Danny

Two ways.

If you want to make this permanent, then go into the showroster.php file:
Find:
PHP Code:

if ($groupsort == '') { $groupsort 'title'; } 

Replace with:
PHP Code:

if ($groupsort == '') { $groupsort ''; } 


If you want to make this one of the sorting options, go into the SHOWROSTER template:
Find any of the sort fields, i.e.:
Code:

<td class="tcat" width="14%" align="center"><a href="$sorturl&amp;order=asc&amp;groupsort=field11">Field11</a></td>
Replace with:
Code:

<td class="tcat" width="14%" align="center"><a href="$sorturl&amp;order=asc&amp;groupsort=''">Users</a></td>

Sarcoth 02-25-2010 02:05 PM

STATUS UPDATE: I have given this mod a complete facelift. All of the old code has been converted to vB4 effectively. While trying to look for ways to do some things, I learned that a lot of vbulletin code has been changed, and because of that I was able to remove various things from mine (namely the functions). I still need to test the avatar and profilepic part, but everything else appears to be working.

My biggest roadblock right now is trying to find a way to move the permissions to an options menu rather than using the edit usergroup area. I was able to move the access permissions for that over, but I still don't know how to get the usergroups that need to be displayed on the roster moved.

I also need to get the columns moved to the showroster option menu as well as some other things I am adding. My goal right now is to make it so you don't have to do any edits to the php or the templates (unless you require something outside what the default roster does).

For those interested, I hope to have an update posted within the next two weeks.

anuanu 03-08-2010 10:00 PM

Heres a hard question...

If I have field 5, 6, 7, 8 displayed for all "normal" users but I want only fields 9, 10, 11 showing for certain users(or usegroups) how would I go about doing this?

Covert-OPs_ 03-09-2010 01:16 AM

Is this mod working with 4.0.2?

betts02 03-09-2010 05:50 AM

How would i go about adding

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/{vb:raw post.fieldXX}.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder

To this roster so it shows the xbox live gamer card also ?

cheers in advance

ProFifaLeagues 03-09-2010 05:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sarcoth (Post 1991275)
STATUS UPDATE: I have given this mod a complete facelift. All of the old code has been converted to vB4 effectively. While trying to look for ways to do some things, I learned that a lot of vbulletin code has been changed, and because of that I was able to remove various things from mine (namely the functions). I still need to test the avatar and profilepic part, but everything else appears to be working.

My biggest roadblock right now is trying to find a way to move the permissions to an options menu rather than using the edit usergroup area. I was able to move the access permissions for that over, but I still don't know how to get the usergroups that need to be displayed on the roster moved.

I also need to get the columns moved to the showroster option menu as well as some other things I am adding. My goal right now is to make it so you don't have to do any edits to the php or the templates (unless you require something outside what the default roster does).

For those interested, I hope to have an update posted within the next two weeks.


Keep up the great work :up:

Bouncer222 03-09-2010 10:07 PM

Hey how can we re-order the way usergroups are listed?
Heres mine http://www.brotherhoodofgamers.com/showroster.php

I wana re-order the way usergroups are listed top to bottom, and is it possible for me to put a centered image above each usergroup? If so how? Thanks.

Sarcoth 03-10-2010 12:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by anuanu (Post 2000092)
Heres a hard question...


If I have field 5, 6, 7, 8 displayed for all "normal" users but I want only fields 9, 10, 11 showing for certain users(or usegroups) how would I go about doing this?

I'll try to answer this one tonight.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Covert-OPs_ (Post 2000159)
Is this mod working with 4.0.2?

Yes, it is working for me.

Quote:

Originally Posted by betts02 (Post 2000258)
How would i go about adding

Code:

<vb:if condition="$post['fieldXX']"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/{vb:raw post.fieldXX}.card" scrolling="no" frameBorder

To this roster so it shows the xbox live gamer card also ?

cheers in advance

I can't swear this will work the way you want without some testing, but instead of using post.field, you should use the $user[field15].

Code:

<vb:if condition="$user[fieldXX]"><tr><td class="vbmenu_option">
<iframe src="http://gamercard.xbox.com/$user[field15].card" scrolling="no" frameBorder

I'll have to do some testing on it later and let you know. To be honest though, this will change completely with the update I am hoping to get out soon. I changed a lot of stuff on how things are done.

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bouncer222 (Post 2000557)
Hey how can we re-order the way usergroups are listed?
Heres mine http://www.brotherhoodofgamers.com/showroster.php

I wana re-order the way usergroups are listed top to bottom, and is it possible for me to put a centered image above each usergroup? If so how? Thanks.

The best way to order the usergroups is by redoing them. The default code does the usergroups in order of title. You could order them by usergroupid instead, but that means you may have to redo them from scratch. The alternative is to keep it ordered by title and rename your usergroups to something like a-usergroup1, b-usergroup2, c-usergroup3. Then in the php code, you could set up a case/if statement. if title=a-usergroupa then $title=usergroupa. Then you would have to use $title in the template rather to fix the problem. I'll try to put together a how-to on how to do this once I get the update done. I need to iron out the current release right now.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01543 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete