vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4.x Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=245)
-   -   vBulletin CMS Widgets - Widget: Latest Articles In Section (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=232443)

fer_75 02-06-2010 03:27 PM

The great thing would be to have the latest articles in the current section automatically detected, without to specify $section = 'x'; ... It would be amazing if $section=current section detected.

Would be this possible ?

iamspookysdaddy 02-07-2010 11:04 AM

Seems like a mod i need thanks! Is there any way to control what user groups see the widget or not? I would like uno-logged in users to see block with certain articles but if you log in you will not see it.

Please advise....

Neptun 02-07-2010 05:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neptun (Post 1975510)
i get the widget working now

but there are 2 things what i need to know:

1.) when i click on the "(more)" link in the widget - nothing is working i get nothing displayed ?! (i think the problem is with seo - how can i fix this in the widget in the rest of the cms everything is working with seo .. please help :) )

2.) how can i display the showed articels side by side in one row ?!

this would be great if i get this things working ;)

really a great hack ;)


CAN SOMEBODY HELP ME WITH THIS 2 POINTS ?!

OcR Envy 02-09-2010 10:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Demo16 (Post 1974599)
I like it very much, but I would like to put some div there to use some css in order to make some changes (like floating the img to the left and the text on the right).

There's a way to do this?

Find:

PHP Code:

    $output .= '<center>';
    if(
$image != ''$output .= "<img src='".$image."' width='".$width."px' height='".$height."px' /><br />";
    
    
$output .= "<a href='content.php?".$nodeid."-".$url."'>".$title."</a><br /><p>Publish Date: ".$date."</p></br></center><p>".$text." <a href='content.php?".$nodeid."-".$url."'>(more)</a></p><br />"

Replace with something like this:

PHP Code:

    $output .= '<div style="float: right; width:255px;">';
    if(
$image != ''$output .= "<img src='".$image."' width='".$width."px' height='".$height."px' style="floatleft;" /><br />";
    
$output .= "<a href='content.php?".$nodeid."-".$url."'>".$title."</a><br /><p>Publish Date: ".$date."</p></br><p>".$text." <a href='content.php?".$nodeid."-".$url."'>(more)</a></p><br /></div>"

Quote:

Originally Posted by Neptun (Post 1975510)
i get the widget working now

but there are 2 things what i need to know:

1.) when i click on the "(more)" link in the widget - nothing is working i get nothing displayed ?! (i think the problem is with seo - how can i fix this in the widget in the rest of the cms everything is working with seo .. please help :) )

2.) how can i display the showed articels side by side in one row ?!

this would be great if i get this things working ;)

really a great hack ;)

1. I would have to know what your vbSEO url structure is. Give me some example links to articles or provide me a link to your website.

2. Remove the <center> calls and make a <table><tr><td> would be easiest. It's just simply HTML :)

Quote:

Originally Posted by fer_75 (Post 1976082)
The great thing would be to have the latest articles in the current section automatically detected, without to specify $section = 'x'; ... It would be amazing if $section=current section detected.
Would be this possible ?

Hmmn how would this be useful? If they are already in the section it would show the latest articles on the section page?

Quote:

Originally Posted by iamspookysdaddy (Post 1976566)
Seems like a mod i need thanks! Is there any way to control what user groups see the widget or not? I would like uno-logged in users to see block with certain articles but if you log in you will not see it.
Please advise....

At the very top of your widget add:
PHP Code:

if($show['guest']) { 

And at the bottom add:
PHP Code:




Neptun 02-09-2010 05:44 PM

1 Attachment(s)
OUTPUT

when i change the <center> to <table><tr><td> - i have no changes .... the articles in the widget have the same style not side by side in one row ....

the code is now - this is everything what i have change in the whole code of the widget from you

Quote:

if($text == '') $text = substr($fulltext, 0,150);

$output .= '<table><tr><td>';
if($image != '') $output .= "<img src='".$image."' width='".$width."px' height='".$height."px' /><br />";

$output .= "<a href='content.php?".$nodeid."-".$url."'>".$title."</a><br /></table></tr></td><p>".$text." <a href='content.php?".$nodeid."-".$url."'>(more)</a></p><br />";
}
then i get this output -> see the 1st picture

but it should look like the 2nd picture (after widget.jpg)


SEO URLS

CMS Section Articles List: portal/section/[section_id]-[section_title]-list.html

CMS Section Articles List Pagination: portal/section/[section_id]-[section_title]-page[page].html

this is my url rewrite style for the articles in the cms

DivineMessenger 02-10-2010 02:50 PM

can this be used to turn all posts from a certain section into articles for my news page on the cms?

OcR Envy 02-10-2010 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DivineMessenger (Post 1979162)
can this be used to turn all posts from a certain section into articles for my news page on the cms?

Eh no, you'll need to use the Promote to Article function.


Quote:

Originally Posted by Neptun (Post 1978461)
OUTPUT

when i change the <center> to <table><tr><td> - i have no changes .... the articles in the widget have the same style not side by side in one row ....

the code is now - this is everything what i have change in the whole code of the widget from you



then i get this output -> see the 1st picture

but it should look like the 2nd picture (after widget.jpg)


SEO URLS

CMS Section Articles List: portal/section/[section_id]-[section_title]-list.html

CMS Section Articles List Pagination: portal/section/[section_id]-[section_title]-page[page].html

this is my url rewrite style for the articles in the cms


PHP Code:

// Set Your Section ID Here
$section '11';
// Set The Number of Articles To Display
$limit '1';
// Set The Height of The Thumbnail Image
$height '250';
// Set The Width of The Thumbnail Image
$width '250';

$articlegrab vB::$db->query_read("
SELECT "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_nodeinfo.nodeid
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_nodeinfo.title
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_article.previewimage
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_article.previewtext
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_article.pagetext
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_article.contentid
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.nodeid 
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.parentnode
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.contentid
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.url
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.publishdate
    , "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.setpublish
  FROM "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_article
, "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_nodeinfo
, "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node
  WHERE ("
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_nodeinfo.nodeid = ".TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.nodeid)
    AND ("
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_article.contentid = ".TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.contentid)
    AND ("
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.parentnode IN ($section))
    AND ("
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.setpublish != 0)
  ORDER BY "
.TABLE_PREFIX."cms_node.publishdate DESC LIMIT $limit
"
);


$output .= '<table><tr>';

while(
$articleinfo vB::$db->fetch_array($articlegrab)) {

    
$title $articleinfo['title'];
    
$image $articleinfo['previewimage'];
    
$text $articleinfo['previewtext'];
    
$nodeid $articleinfo['nodeid'];
    
$url $articleinfo['url'];
    
$unixdate $articleinfo['publishdate']; 
    
$date date("F j, Y, g:i a"$unixdate);  
    
$fulltext strip_bbcode($fulltext);


   if(
$text == ''$text substr($fulltext0,150);
    
    
$output .= '<td><center>';
    if(
$image != ''$output .= "<img src='".$image."' width='".$width."px' height='".$height."px' /><br />";
    
    
$output .= "<a href='/portal/".$url .'-'.$nodeid."/'>".$title."</a><br /><p>Publish Date: ".$date."</p></br></center><p>".$text." <a href='/portal/".$url .'-'.$nodeid."/'>(more)</a></p></td>";
}  

$output .= '</tr></table>'

Just a guess on the url rewrite. I actually need the format for your CMS Entry setting in vbSEO.

Neptun 02-10-2010 08:39 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Perfect works good now - but i have a little thing with the text descriptions under the pictures now -> you see it in the attachment ..

There is no space between the text of each displayed articel in the widget - is there de possibility to do a maximum number of charters and the rest with "..." and then the "(more)" function like in the attachment with the number "2" -> this would be great if i can get this output then the widget is perfect ;) - or if this not possible then the "1" would be also good - but "2" would be the best ;)

and how can i change the text size in the description?

Is there a possibility to but the "Read more ->" like in the cms used with the articel previes instead of the "(more)" - thats just a idea to look more professional ... ;)


Thx for your great help ;) i love your widget hack


with the seo i have it working now your idea was right ;)

OcR Envy 02-11-2010 11:45 AM

There are two solutions to the spacing problem neptun.

You could either add cellpadding="10px" or something to <table> or a style="padding-right:10px;" to the <td>

Or to shrink the text displayed find:
PHP Code:

if($text == ''$text substr($fulltext0,150); 

and edit the 150 to whatever number of characters you'd like. However this might not work if the article is pulling the previewtext from the database it wouldn't be effected by this change.


For the more idea:

find:

PHP Code:

(more)</a

change to:

PHP Code:

Read More <img alt='Read More' src='images/cms/read_more-right.png'  title='Read More' border='0'></a

I like the idea to I'll update the original code :)

Neptun 02-11-2010 09:05 PM

thanksss that you like my idea ;)

i have changed the code now with the "read more" instead of the "(more) and have put a little center & b to this - a change the text size of the discription - it looks really perfect now

perfect hack ;) now its perfect for me ;) and it looks really professional now ;)

thx for your help ;)


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01393 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,820KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_php_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete