vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vB4 General Discussions (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=251)
-   -   A little confused now (calling a template) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=227892)

Lynne 11-16-2009 05:23 PM

Really? Strange, because I have something almost exactly like that in a plugin and it works just fine:
PHP Code:

$find '<label for="select_daysprune">'
$add_before '<label style="display:inline" for="uid">'.$vbphrase[userid].'</label>
and more stuff 
'


$vbulletin->templatecache['moderation_filter'] = str_replace($find,$add_before.$find,$vbulletin->templatecache['moderation_filter']); 

I wonder if it's because you didn't preregister your variable after you defined it.
PHP Code:

vB_Template::preRegister('FORUMHOME', array('thistemplater ' => $thistemplater )); 

And, I doubt you need this line:
PHP Code:

$templater->register_page_templates(); 


Omegatron 11-16-2009 05:25 PM

yeah it does not like this line

Code:


$thistemplater .= $templater->render();

--------------- Added [DATE]1258406169[/DATE] at [TIME]1258406169[/TIME] ---------------

This is what I have blank white page. I am following the guides here

Code:

$thistemplater .= $templater->render();

vB_Template::preRegister('FORUMHOME', array('thistemplater ' => $thistemplater )); 

$search_text = '<div id="pagetitle">';
$vbulletin->templatecache['FORUMHOME'] = str_replace($search_text,$thistemplater.$search_text,$vbulletin->templatecache['FORUMHOME']);


cellarius 11-17-2009 07:54 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Omegatron (Post 1915395)
In all my days of PHP you need to escape quotes when you use html in a php file. ;)

Then you were wrong all those days.

Try
PHP Code:

echo 'This is <span style=\"font-weight: bold\">bold</span>'

This will output in the html source code:
HTML Code:

This is <span style=\"font-weight: bold\">bold</span>
And, needless to say, the text will not be bold in the browser.

On the other hand:
PHP Code:

echo 'This is <span style="font-weight: bold">bold</span>'

will work just fine. No escapes there...

--------------- Added [DATE]1258452044[/DATE] at [TIME]1258452044[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Omegatron (Post 1915395)
If I do what you say its a parse error.

You must be using a different PHP than me. I just tested Lynne's code in a plugin and it works just fine. No parse error whatsoever.

--------------- Added [DATE]1258452277[/DATE] at [TIME]1258452277[/TIME] ---------------

Quote:

Originally Posted by Omegatron (Post 1915401)
yeah it does not like this line

Code:


$thistemplater .= $templater->render();

--------------- Added 16 Nov 2009 at 22:16 ---------------

This is what I have blank white page. I am following the guides here

Code:

$thistemplater .= $templater->render();

vB_Template::preRegister('FORUMHOME', array('thistemplater ' => $thistemplater )); 

$search_text = '<div id="pagetitle">';
$vbulletin->templatecache['FORUMHOME'] = str_replace($search_text,$thistemplater.$search_text,$vbulletin->templatecache['FORUMHOME']);


I just threw this code into a mod of mine instead of the template hook it normally uses. This works perfectly fine for me.
Please post the complete code you are using.

Omegatron 11-17-2009 09:21 AM

If you dont know the scope of the entire discussion please do not be rude with comments like that.

Code:

$output = "This is <span style=\"font-weight: bold\">bold</span>";
Most definately needs to be escaped.

I have what I am doing done. This line is not liked is posted. I simply ended up creating a new hook location.

Code:

$thistemplater .= $templater->render();

cellarius 11-17-2009 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Omegatron (Post 1915794)
If you dont know the scope of the entire discussion please do not be rude with comments like that.

Code:

$output = "This is <span style=\"font-weight: bold\">bold</span>";
Most definately needs to be escaped.

Yes, this line needs to be escaped. However, the previous example (which came from you, originally!) used single quotes for the echo statement. You may want to reflect on that difference before calling me rude.

Quote:

I have what I am doing done. This line is not liked is posted. I simply ended up creating a new hook location.
As I said, the whole thing you wanted to do works perfectly well for me in my plugin, and it obviously does for Lynne. Maybe you did not want to hear that, as you did not want to post your whole code, but that's your decision absolutely. Glad it worked out for you, even if using other ways than intended.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01083 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,748KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (2)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (5)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete