vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   Profile Enhancements - Extra Profile Fields Page (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=208356)

Wired1 07-17-2009 04:53 AM

Glad everyone's good to go. Too bad not everyone's hitting the INSTALL button :(

yotsume 08-16-2009 12:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1768289)

You say this is how to add the fields but the instructions seem to be the opposite?

I asked this question in a 3.7x thread but you lead my to a 3.8x thread? Nice mess. So My question remains of how to have these threads show on the advanced search form???

Wired1 08-16-2009 01:34 AM

The quoted link is talking about adding these specially marked profile fields to the advanced member search form. I just clarified the initial link to say that so that it can no longer be confused with advanced thread / post searches.

As it states at the top of this thread:
Quote:

NOTE: No code changes have been made from v3.0.1 for vB 3.7.x to v3.1.0 for vB 3.8.x.
So there's no mess. Code's the same, therefore the advanced member search code changes (completely optional) will work just fine regardless if you are using this mod in vB 3.7.x or vB 3.8.x.

Please clarify what you mean by threads? None of my mods do anything to threads. The closest would be adding a dropdown for these extra profile fields within the postbit.

christian8a 08-16-2009 09:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1795197)
If you rename the product file and rename all of the variables and whatnot, yes. Ultimately it's not a great way to do it though. Currently revamping the whole mod to make this MUCH easier. It can be done w/ categories to a certain extent, but it's ultimately going to be a new DB table. Doing it cleanly is a pain though.

I need to create 2 extra pages man, can you help me? I tried duplicating all plugins and changing the variables with different names but with no luck...

I know I am confused with the template this mod uses, is it called 'page' do I have to change that as well, and the $templatecustom ? I think somewhere there I messed up

Wired1 08-16-2009 09:21 PM

Correct, EVERYTHING needs to be duplicated / changed, including the templates and the variables inside of them.

yotsume 08-16-2009 10:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired1 (Post 1868730)
Correct, EVERYTHING needs to be duplicated / changed, including the templates and the variables inside of them.

If someone is successful in making a second page can they please post their while mod as an attachment here. I need this function as well.

Thanks!

christian8a 08-17-2009 06:55 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Here you go man, let me know if it works fine... works on my end.
Just remember to add the variables to the admincp/profilefield.php

I edited the template name to put it where the modify user options are to keep it neat, you can change it if you plan on using a different template name.

same link on the usercp just add the 1 at the end =extra1

If you are already using the extra page of this mod then you need just to add the extra lines

Code:

find

"$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]"  (add a coma at the end)

like:
"$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]",

and add underneat

"$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra1_options]" (no coma)

Then find

6 => "$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]",

add underneat

7 => "$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra1_options]",



Wired1, if you dont authorize this post let me know and ill edit it :up:

blind-eddie 08-17-2009 06:59 AM

1 Attachment(s)
I have created 3 pages so for with this mod. There are many mods here that require you to make new User Profile fields & then add it to Edit Details or Edit Options or New ones we have made. I think adding them to default vb Profile Fields looks ugly if they really do not belong in that section. So, creating new pages is the way to go, to seperate Fields that need their own section.

I will do my best to walk you through creating new pages using this mod.
================================================== ==========
First, Change the product name to the name you wish to use.

You will need to open your newly named duplicate product with your favorite editor.

Next, Find:
Code:

                                <product productid="wired1_epfp" active="1">
Change wired1 to wired2
If this is not done, you will over-write your System Specs Product & will result in a white page when viewing your System Specs Page.
================================================== ==========
Find:
Code:

<title><![CDATA[Wired1's Extra Profile Field Page]]></title>
Change the highlighted text to Test. ( You can change this later, after you have tested it)
This will be the name of the Product on the Products list.
================================================== ==========
Next, you will need to find every instance of the word extra and replace it with the name of your page, in this instance, name it test.
Easy way to do them all at once is to click edit, if you are using wordpad as your editor, then click Replace. You will see a pop-up.

Find what: type in extras.
Replace with: test.
click replace all.

================================================== ==========
Next, Find:

Code:

<template name="page" templatetype="template" date="1136338972" username="Wired1" version="3.1.0"><![CDATA[<form action="profile.php" method="post">
Change page to test

Next, Find:

Code:

        $globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array('page', 'userfield_checkbox_option', 'userfield_radio', 'userfield_radio_option', 'userfield_select', 'userfield_select_multiple', 'userfield_select_option', 'userfield_textarea', 'userfield_textbox', 'userfield_wrapper'));
}]]></phpcode>

Change page to test
================================================== ===========
Next, Find:
Code:

$templatename = 'page';
Change page to test


================================================== ==========

Next, Find:

Code:

<phpcode><![CDATA[if ($profilefield['form'] == 6)
Change the 6 to 7. (This number will increase by one for each page you create)

Save it, Upload your newly named product.
================================================== ==========

Next, you will again need to edit your admincp/profilefield.php

Search for:

Code:

"$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]"
Replace with:

Code:

                "$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]",
                "$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[test_options]"

Find:

Code:

        6 => "$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[extra_options]",
Add below:

Code:

    7 => "$vbphrase[options]: $vbphrase[test_options]",
Save it, Upload it to your admincp file, allow over-write.

================================================== ==========

Now you will need to edit your USERCP_SHELL template
Skip this if you want to add your new page to its own section.

Find:
Code:

        <tr><td class="$navclass[profile]" nowrap="nowrap"><a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=editprofile">$vbphrase[edit_your_details]</a></td></tr>
Add after:

Code:

        <tr><td class="$navclass[test]" nowrap="nowrap"><a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=test">$vbphrase[edit_test_options]</a></td></tr>
Note: test will need to be changed to new page name for each page made.

================================================== ===========


If you want to add your new page in its own section, simply add the following.

In your USERCP_SHELL, Find:


Code:

<tr><td class="tcat" nowrap="nowrap"><a href="usercp.php$session[sessionurl_q]">$vbphrase[your_control_panel]</a></td></tr>
Add after:

Code:

          <tr><td class="thead">Test Options</td></tr>
        <tr><td class="$navclass[test]" nowrap="nowrap"><a class="smallfont" href="profile.php?$session[sessionurl]do=test">$vbphrase[edit_test_options]</a></td></tr>

Note: test will need to be changed to new page name for each page made.


To get Profile Fields to show up on your new page, Go into your Profile Field Manager.

Select your User Profile field you want to add to this page, at the very bottom, Select, Options Test Options.

Hopefully I covered all the bases & this will help many of you to create new profile pages from this mod.
You will need to re-do these steps for every Profile page you wish to create.

Thanks Wired....Later, Tim

yotsume 08-17-2009 07:23 AM

Thanks for the outlines on how to create more pages. One thing to note is that other hacks.... for instance.... the Mass PM hack list all created fields. So the more fields we make make these other hacks draw a huge list of fields. Anyway just something to note.

I think maybe these is another feature overlooked that might need to be integrated into this mod. One were we can quickly to the fields to be a sort of invisible to VB and only show on the new page and new tab much in the same way we can select to make a field searchable or not on the members list. The more fields we enter the more lists of fields grow. If you enter a large amount of fields as I have... another example of this problem is on editing a users settings. A mass amount of fields gets listed.

What I am saying here is that as we address the need for more pages and tabs we will eventually have to address how these new fields show in AdminCP areas as well.

Another similar issue is if you add say 70 fields to a new page and tab. All these fields and their inputed data must get pulled and displayed. There is no system of pagination designed yet. So for my uses I will need to have pagination added. I use this mod to make a second very extensive More About Me tab next to the standard About Me tab. That new page and tab of mine has 70 targeted questions for members to answer. This list will grow larger.

How can we add pagination to the new page and also to the othe rhack for adding a new tab?

Thanks!

Wired1 12-09-2009 01:31 AM

Note to all: Yes I will be upgrading this mod if needed to work with vB 4.0, but not before it goes gold on or around the ETA of December 21st. I personally wouldn't recommend anyone upgrade their forum for a couple weeks after it comes out so that the modding community has a chance to test their code on the gold version.

NOTE! I'm currently working on making the EPFP mod for vB 4.0 more DB driven so that pages and tabs are easier to create and customize.

If you DON'T want a DB version, post here and as long as I get more than one or two responses I'll add that to my modification upgrade list.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01348 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,790KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (15)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete