vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=236)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - UKBL ~ Easy Google Translator (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=202949)

akvaryumforum 02-05-2009 12:11 PM

In google translate home turkish supported, But in faq page its shown as not supported.

UKBusinessLive 02-05-2009 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by akvaryumforum (Post 1735100)
In google translate home turkish supported, But in faq page its shown as not supported.

I'll look at this now and see if we can get something working for our Turkish Friends
:)

Done it,

Right all you need to do is this

First in the code find this line

Code:

<td nowrap style="border-left: 1px solid #dddddd;" align="center"> <select name="translate" style="height:20px; font-size:11px;" onchange="javascript:window.location = 'http://www.google.com/translate_c?hl=en&langpair=en%7C' + this.value + '&u=' + window.location.href;">
<option value="">Translate This Page</option>

Now thats ok, for websites that are normally in English, But if you have a Turkish website then you'll need to change the code a little

Firstly in that line of code find the google url and the bits you need to change is in red

google . com/translate_c?hl=en&langpair=en%7C' + this.value + '&u=' + window.location.href;">

Now the en tells google your site is in english, well we need to change that to Turkish so change that for tr, the 2 letter country code for Turkey

So now your code should look something like...

Code:

<td nowrap style="border-left: 1px solid #dddddd;" align="center"> <select name="translate" style="height:20px; font-size:11px;" onchange="javascript:window.location = 'http://www.google.com/translate_c?hl=tr&langpair=tr%7C' + this.value + '&u=' + window.location.href;">
<option value="">Translate This Page</option>

Thats the first bit, secondly we need to add Turkish to the list of options so at the bottom, Below spanish, add a new option line for our Turkish Translation like this...

Code:

<option value="tr">Turkish</option>
Once you've done that, save and refresh your site, you'll be able to translate Turkish to the world :D

Enjoy :up:

akvaryumforum 02-05-2009 07:15 PM

Thanks

Fungsten 02-05-2009 10:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fungsten (Post 1727479)

BUT, when clicking on translate I have to log back in again then it shows no translation; even though it says that it is the translation. TIA.


Bump.

UKBusinessLive 02-06-2009 05:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fungsten (Post 1735582)
Bump.

Sorry Buddy, Must of forgotten about you :eek:

Tell me a bit more of what your trying to do?? What country are you in?? and where you've added your code.

What languages are you translating to show you that error???

Perhaps a link would allow me to see the problem first hand, PM me if you do not want to post the link, but prefer to send it to me.

Thanks, we'll try and sort this for you today ;)

compact123 02-06-2009 10:33 AM

thanks for turkish suupport sir :D

good luck...

Fungsten 02-06-2009 04:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by UKBusinessLive (Post 1735806)
Sorry Buddy, Must of forgotten about you :eek:

Tell me a bit more of what your trying to do?? What country are you in?? and where you've added your code.

What languages are you translating to show you that error???

Perhaps a link would allow me to see the problem first hand, PM me if you do not want to post the link, but prefer to send it to me.

Thanks, we'll try and sort this for you today ;)

Check your PMs.

UKBusinessLive 02-06-2009 05:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Fungsten (Post 1736253)
Check your PMs.

Have Replied ;)

Winterworks 02-08-2009 10:35 AM

Wow, Uk!

I'm starting to really love your work mate...

My new forum software, this would be perfect as a language chooser, as it translates everything.

Thank you mate ;)
[high]* Winterworks installs[/high]

lgnd 02-08-2009 01:03 PM

Installed thanks! How can add this into the navbar? Thanks!


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01077 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,744KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete