vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Template Modifications (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=229)
-   -   Forum Display Enhancements - Clickable, Sortable Prefixes (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=169832)

Aclikyano 06-25-2008 03:53 PM

What would it be called to have the prefix after the actual thread title?
Is there anything like this or can it be done with this hack with some modifications

Bellardia 08-08-2008 06:20 PM

You should edit your code to encode the ampersand, or else it comes up as XHTML Invalid.

<if condition="$thread['prefix_rich']"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$thread[forumid]&;ampprefixid=$thread[prefixid]"> $thread[prefix_rich]</a></if>

Magnumutz 08-16-2008 07:05 PM

Thanks, i didn't gave much thought to that.

WiBu 08-17-2008 09:25 AM

Any possible way to get the prefix as a title on the page?

Something like "Viewing all threads marked Modifications" at the top of the page when viewing all threads prefixed by Modifications.

(Don't need the html, just the variable if it's at all possible).

Magnumutz 08-17-2008 11:49 AM

Of course it's possible... just that i don't know how and i'm pretty sure it would require some plugins and hooks.

FleaBag 08-19-2008 10:41 AM

Real nice hack! Only thing I see 'missing' so to speak, is a way to remove the prefix filter by clicking a link. Users might get confused and not realise they need to re-browse to the forum to remove the prefix filter.

RCWong 08-20-2008 10:17 PM

Also with the update to the code, seems its not working anymore, when I click the Prefix, it doesn't do anything. Probably something to do with vbseo?

The link location gives me this when I hover over the Prefix:
http://xxxx.com/f18/?;ampprefixid=Prefix

DjEddie 08-30-2008 09:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RCWong (Post 1603344)
Also with the update to the code, seems its not working anymore, when I click the Prefix, it doesn't do anything. Probably something to do with vbseo?

The link location gives me this when I hover over the Prefix:
http://xxxx.com/f18/?;ampprefixid=Prefix

I have the same problem, and similar link to what you have with the vbseo, is there a way to fix this?

Thanks :)

f4vn 09-01-2008 06:35 AM

I have the same problem :(

Magnumutz 09-02-2008 11:52 AM

Try using this guys:
PHP Code:

<if condition="$thread['prefix_rich']"><a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$thread[forumid]?prefixid=$thread[prefixid]">$thread[prefix_rich]</a></if> 



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01246 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (1)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete