vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Add-On Releases - vbRosterMaster (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=149275)

pedigree 07-27-2007 07:48 PM

I HATE IE, its the most god awful non-compliant crap out there but some people still use it (I dont care, I dont code for it) .

If your borders are some colour you didnt expect, its because of IE.

Edit rostermaster.php

Find line 524(ish) and replace it with this

HTML Code:

        if($vbulletin->options['rostermaster_char_mapping'])  {
            $columns_array['username'] = "<td style=\"border-color:black;\">{$line['username']}</td>";
            $columns_array['type'] = "<td style=\"border-color:black;\">{$line['char_type']}</td>";
        }

        $columns_array['name']      = "<td style=\"border-color:black;text-align: center\"><a href=\"http://eq2players.station.sony.com/en/characters/character_profile.vm?characterId={$line['Char_id']}\"$target>{$line['Name']}$tmplastname</a></td>";
        $columns_array['rank']      = "<td style=\"border-color:black;border-right: none; width: " . $vbulletin->options['rostermaster_rankwidth'] . "px \">" . $imagerank . "</td><td style=\"border-color:black;border-left: none; text-align: left\">{$line['Rank']}</td>";
        $columns_array['advclass']  = "<td style=\"border-color:black;border-right: none; width: " . $vbulletin->options['rostermaster_advwidth']. "px \">" . $classimagename . "</td><td style=\"border-color:black;border-left: none; text-align: center\">{$line['Adv_Class']}$classlevelsep({$line['Adv_Level']})</td>";
        $columns_array['tradeclass'] = "<td style=\"border-color:black;border-right: none; width: " . $vbulletin->options['rostermaster_artisanwidth']. "px \">" . $artisanimagename . "</td><td style=\"border-color:black;border-left: none; text-align: center\">{$line['Art_Class']}$classlevelsep({$line['Art_Level']})</td>";
        $columns_array['status']    = "<td style=\"border-color:black;\" align=\"right\">$formattedstatus</td>";
        $columns_array['quests']    = "<td style=\"border-color:black;\" align=\"right\">$formattedquests</td>";
        $columns_array['joined']    = "<td style=\"border-color:black;text-align: center\">".vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], $line['Joined'], 1)."</td>";

replacing black in the style with whatever colour you want, either if its a default web colour, by using black, white, lightgrey, orange etc or by using a hexcode #338899 etc.

If you must have IE, maybe just use the borders="0" fix, its easier and looks much better

pedigree 07-27-2007 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jargs (Post 1301100)
uhh no files uploaded?

Oh, hmmm, weird, I attached it but Ive uploaded it again now.

BlackxRam 08-03-2007 03:00 PM

Since this is using vbulletin, is it possible to allow other users to create a roster page for themselves? Instead of just one standalone?

pedigree 08-13-2007 01:56 PM

Not with this, if they want to create their own roster (no idea what they would have in it), then youll need to use something else.

Vindicare 09-18-2007 11:31 PM

Great mod, but for some reason it totally ignores my $navbar (which is by default on top of pretty much every vB template and also on top of the rostermaster templates).

So the roster page is kinda cut off the rest of the forum...

pedigree 09-19-2007 12:01 PM

Hmm, Ill look at the template code and see why its doing that.

Vindicare 09-19-2007 01:16 PM

Not sure if that helps, but I might add that after a fresh install with unpopulated DBs (as long as it says "No roster data has been found in the database") the $navbar works just fine.

But as soon as I run the cronjob to pull the data, the $navbar just disappears...
(The actual roster script works perfectly fine, though.)


[edit] Clicked on the link to the Trinitas board in this thread, and seems like they got the same issue - missing vB navbar on top.

Alliya 11-10-2007 08:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pedigree (Post 1275695)
I suggest you read the documentation when you install something next time. Thats not an error, its a notification that you dont have any data imported. You need to run a scheduled task to import the database

4 - Run the Scheduled Task once to populate the database with your guilds information. The task will run once per hour afterwards.
(AdminCP -> Scheduled Task Manager -> RosterMasterUpdate -> Run Now)

Hey, I have the same problem, but I did all this and it still says empty.

Any ideas?

Great work btw :

Alli

pedigree 11-10-2007 03:15 PM

Have you put a correct guild id in the admin section?

Ive just finished my current project but Ill get on this one over the weekend.

Whats the guild ID youre using? Ill use that for testing the code

Alliya 11-10-2007 06:05 PM

http://eq2players.station.sony.com/g...uildId=2025303

Took this guild id and the name hmm

Gimme a shout when youre online :)


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01282 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete