vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   New Posting Features - Phoogle! An interactive Google Maps mapping system. (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=141584)

magnus 03-10-2007 12:35 PM

Attached is a functions_phoogle.php utilizing cURL() instead. Let me know if this fixes it for you.

Tralala 03-10-2007 01:02 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1200169)
Attached is a functions_phoogle.php utilizing cURL() instead. Let me know if this fixes it for you.

Thanks! Okay, now we are getting somewhere... a map appears in my post. However, if I have multiple posts in a thread with maps, all with different addresses, the resulting images all appear to match the same as the first. IE: Post #1 had [map=The White House]1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20500[/map], and post #2 had my address... but when I refreshed the thread, both posts showed maps of The White House. I imagine/hope this is an easy fix.

Minor suggestion:
I would like it if when the map is clicked, it opens the full Google Map in a new window rather than taking over the existing window. Perhaps consider making that an Admin (and/or User) preference?

This is a GREAT add-on, thanks so much for sharing your work on it!

Tralala 03-10-2007 01:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1200165)
@Bashy:

You seem to be having the same problem. Do you use Dreamhost as well?

FWIW, I'm aware of quite a few hosts who have disabled the PHP option allow_url_fopen, and thus have disallowed file_get_contents()... for security reasons. (Not just Dreamhost.) Apparently cURL is more secure, and is a feature-rich alternative. Thanks for providing the alternate file... it appears to be a step in the right direction for me.

bashy 03-10-2007 01:18 PM

No m8, I am using a dedicated server from bobhosting :)

EDIT: and the curl file did nothing for me :(

Just in case heres the source again

BTW enjoy the wedding :)

Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
function showmap51602()
{
//<![CDATA[
if (GBrowserIsCompatible())
{
var map51602 = new GMap(document.getElementById("map51602"));
map51602.centerAndZoom(new GPoint(, ), 4);
}
var icon = new GIcon();
icon.image = "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png";
icon.shadow = "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_shadow.png";
icon.iconSize = new GSize(12, 20);
icon.shadowSize = new GSize(22, 20);
icon.iconAnchor = new GPoint(6, 20);
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GPoint(5, 1);
map51602.addControl(new GLargeMapControl());
map51602.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());
//]]>
}
showmap51602();

</script>


bela-meaad 03-10-2007 03:44 PM

can i install this with
VBGooglemap Hotspot Edition

or that will cause problem?

How to get the value?

How to not give permissions to the members?

Thanks

magnus 03-10-2007 11:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tralala (Post 1200180)
Thanks! Okay, now we are getting somewhere... a map appears in my post. However, if I have multiple posts in a thread with maps, all with different addresses, the resulting images all appear to match the same as the first. IE: Post #1 had [map=The White House]1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20500[/map], and post #2 had my address... but when I refreshed the thread, both posts showed maps of The White House. I imagine/hope this is an easy fix.

Minor suggestion:
I would like it if when the map is clicked, it opens the full Google Map in a new window rather than taking over the existing window. Perhaps consider making that an Admin (and/or User) preference?

This is a GREAT add-on, thanks so much for sharing your work on it!

After some testing, I've only been able to replicate that result when inline editing a thread and changing multiple maps. Are you using the inline editor, or are you creating a new reply? If not, give that a try. Otherwise, can you post the resulting <script></script> information once again?

Thanks.

magnus 03-10-2007 11:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bela-meaad (Post 1200268)
can i install this with
VBGooglemap Hotspot Edition

or that will cause problem?

I'm not sure if this will work with VBGooglemap, I haven't tried. It's my understanding VBGooglemap isn't displayed via SHOWTHREAD, so I wouldn't anticipate a problem.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bela-meaad
How to get the value?

Get what value? The address? You just type it in.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bela-meaad
How to not give permissions to the members?

I haven't added permissions yet.

Tralala 03-11-2007 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magnus (Post 1200510)
After some testing, I've only been able to replicate that result when inline editing a thread and changing multiple maps. Are you using the inline editor, or are you creating a new reply? If not, give that a try. Otherwise, can you post the resulting <script></script> information once again?

Thanks.


I posted via QuickReply as well as "Advanced" Reply, and always got the same result... the address of the first map in the thread is used for all maps.

Here is the <script> info from the page's source, I changed the address to a nearby location for illustrative purposes:

PHP Code:

<script type="text/javascript">
    function 
showmap136825()
    {
        
//<![CDATA[
            
if (GBrowserIsCompatible())
            {
                var 
map136825 = new GMap(document.getElementById("map136825"));
                
map136825.centerAndZoom(new GPoint(-77.03722338.898563), 4);
            }
            var 
icon = new GIcon();
            
icon.image "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_red.png";
            
icon.shadow "http://labs.google.com/ridefinder/images/mm_20_shadow.png";
            
icon.iconSize = new GSize(1220);
            
icon.shadowSize = new GSize(2220);
            
icon.iconAnchor = new GPoint(620);
            
icon.infoWindowAnchor = new GPoint(51);
            
map136825.addControl(new GSmallMapControl());
            
map136825.addControl(new GMapTypeControl());
            var 
point0136825 = new GPoint(-77.03722338.898563);
            var 
marker0136825 = new GMarker(point0136825);
            
map136825.addOverlay(marker0136825)
            
GEvent.addListener(marker0136825"click", function()
                {
                    
marker0136825.openInfoWindowHtml("1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20500");
                }
            );
            var 
point1136825 = new GPoint(-118.34096534.066642);
            var 
marker1136825 = new GMarker(point1136825);
            
map136825.addOverlay(marker1136825)
            
GEvent.addListener(marker1136825"click", function()
                {
                    
marker1136825.openInfoWindowHtml("200 South Orange Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036");
                }
            );
        
//]]>
    
}
    
showmap136825();
</
script


Another interesting data point. If the map in post #1 is for "200 South Orange Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036" and the map in post #2 is for a nearby address, say, "300 South Orange Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036"... the map in post #2 has two red pointers in it, for both addresses.

NuclioN 03-11-2007 04:06 AM

This is great. Maybe a stupid question but what is the standard method to put addresses between [ map ] tags?

bela-meaad 03-11-2007 07:38 AM

why can`t we use
latitude & longitude
as Value?

isn`t good idea?

Thanks


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01257 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,774KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete