vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   vBISpy - AJAX real-time feed of new posts/threads (for vB3.5) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=126027)

MPDev 09-08-2006 09:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RFViet
Is there anyway to limit the characters to display ??

You can change line 69 in vaispy.php:

Code:

            $thread['preview'] = htmlspecialchars_uni(fetch_trimmed_title(strip_bbcode($thread['preview'], true, true), 200));
Change the 200 to whatever.

(Dont' forget to click INSTALL!)

RFViet 09-08-2006 09:52 PM

thanks, then how to change the time to refresh the page ??

MPDev 09-08-2006 10:13 PM

In va_spy.js, find 3 times:

Code:

setTimeout("getXML()", 5000);
Change the number to whatever (1000 = 1 second).

Murty 09-08-2006 11:43 PM

Can i ask, what exactly does this modification do? I have never heard of 'spy'. perhaps add something to your mod description.
thanks

MPDev 09-08-2006 11:45 PM

Click the example links in the mod description and you'll see exactly what it does - provides a continously updating live feed of posts made to your forum without having to use REFRESH.

Murty 09-08-2006 11:49 PM

ohh ok cool

scottct1 09-08-2006 11:58 PM

Still not working in IE. It loads the first 10 messages but does not continue to montor and gives the error shown above in the picture I uploaded earlier.

MPDev 09-09-2006 12:07 AM

Scott, your issue isn't related to the feed itself (it works on your site); it appears to be something about your advertising sidebar items which are causing the problem.

I'm guessing its something about your header or footer that is causing the problem.

scottct1 09-09-2006 12:14 AM

Thanks I found out the issue was the footer, it had another Javascript in there and I just removed it.

No more error, although on IE7 I get the feed for a few minutes and then it just stops. Strange, runs fine in Firefox

RFViet 09-09-2006 12:55 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by scottct1
Still not working in IE. It loads the first 10 messages but does not continue to montor and gives the error shown above in the picture I uploaded earlier.

Hmm I have the same problem . Yes I have java script at footer but I don't want to remove it.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:39 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01249 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,734KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete