vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Your Current Alexa Rank (Integrated With VB) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=115116)

Mr Chad 05-09-2006 08:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aurous
Ok, created product this time instead of plugin and can be uninstalled easily.

Product file adds scheduled tasks automatically and also adds row in datastore for alexarank.

You can edit the files anyway you like and update your script in this thread if you wish.

Also, I was thinking, instead of asking users to add website url, why not use bburl stored in database? I didnt test this yet, but you can try it out.

Code:

$YourWebsite = $vbulletin->options['bburl'];
Aurous

ps. file updated. added instructions in zip.

does the bburl contain 'http://www.' if so it would have to be
PHP Code:

$YourWebsite preg_replace('#http://www.#s'''$vbulletin->options['bburl']); 

wow, i look at the product you made :). Learned alot, I think its time for me to update my other hack.

Snake 05-10-2006 06:18 PM

Wow just what I want. Thanks!

Mr Chad 05-10-2006 10:21 PM

ok updated it,

thanks to me and Aurous, now all you need to do is really 3 steps (4 if installing a plugin counts)

Aurous 05-10-2006 10:40 PM

Nice! You should also update the mod version in the product file with the one in this thread (2.337) just so people dont get confused when they look at their products. Not that we'll be updating this hack any further, but just a good practice for future upgrades to your hacks. :up:

Mr Chad 05-10-2006 10:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aurous
Nice! You should also update the mod version in the product file with the one in this thread (2.337) just so people dont get confused when they look at their products. Not that we'll be updating this hack any further, but just a good practice for future upgrades to your hacks. :up:

my bad :)

*off-topic: how would I make a product also install a plugin?*

Aurous 05-10-2006 11:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by chatbum
my bad :)

*off-topic: how would I make a product also install a plugin?*


Just before:
Code:

</product>
Add this for custom plugins and templates:
Code:

        <plugins>
                <plugin active="1">
                        <title>Plugin Title</title>
                        <hookname>hook_name</hookname>
                        <phpcode><![CDATA[

                        //Active Plugin Code Here

                        ]]>
                        </phpcode>
                </plugin>
                <plugin active="0">
                        <title>Plugin2 Title</title>
                        <hookname>hook_name</hookname>
                        <phpcode><![CDATA[

                        //Inactive Plugin2 Code Here

                        ]]>
                        </phpcode>
                </plugin>
        </plugins>


        <templates>
                <template name="template_name1" templatetype="template" date="1234567890" username="Aurous" version="3.5.4"><![CDATA[

                <!-- Insert Template Here -->

                ]]>
                </template>
                <template name="template_name2" templatetype="template" date="1234567890" username="Aurous" version="3.5.4"><![CDATA[

                <!-- Insert Template Here -->

                ]]>
                </template>
        </templates>

Hope this helps.

firstrebel 05-15-2006 04:09 PM

This is not updating automatically, I have to run it manually. Any ideas please?

Bob

Mr Chad 05-16-2006 09:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by firstrebel
This is not updating automatically, I have to run it manually. Any ideas please?

Bob

did you delete the schduled task?

firstrebel 05-17-2006 02:15 PM

Not only is it in the scheduled tasks listing, but it there twice ??? I will delete one and see what happens, though that should not make a difference.

Bob

firstrebel 05-17-2006 07:51 PM

You might get a better Alexa rating if you get users to download and use the Alexa toolbar. I put this is my navbar template -
After
Quote:

<!-- / PAGENAV POPUP -->
</if>
add
Quote:

<div align="center">This web site is world ranked by <a href="http://www.alexa.com" target="_blank">Alexa</a> at position: {$vbulletin->alexarank}<br /><br /><a href="http://download.alexa.com/index.cgi"><img src="../banners/alexa_toolbar.gif" alt="Download Alexa Toolbar" border="0" /></a><br /><a href="http://download.alexa.com/index.cgi">Download Alexa toolbar</a></div>
Bob


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01328 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,750KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete