vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   [RELEASE vB2.0] quick 'who posted' (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=10707)

03-23-2001 05:08 AM

To do that, simply add this to your whoposted template:
Code:

<a href="javascript:opener.location=('showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid');">Go to this thread</a>

03-23-2001 05:26 AM

you can add self.close() to that javascript link, and the small window will close while the thread loads in the big window :)

03-23-2001 05:30 AM

thanks fortunately all my members are visible - since i removed the option of being invisible on my forums

03-23-2001 06:18 AM

Thanks!

03-23-2001 07:21 AM

Good idea bira :) For those who are not too familiar with javascript syntax, that would make the link look like this:
Code:

<a href="javascript:opener.location=('showthread.php?s=$session[sessionhash]&threadid=$threadid'); self.close();">Show thread and close this window</a>

03-23-2001 07:39 AM

Just I am too dumb to know which one, please enlighten me...

03-23-2001 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by freddie


Bira there is no "strict php coding" rulebook that says one must enclose if/then segments withing curly braces.
i.e.

Code:

if ($x)
  if ($y)
    if ($z)
      echo "YES";

is the same as and as valid as

Code:

if ($x) {
  if ($y) {
    if ($z) {
      echo "YES";
    }
  }
}


Not to mention the first makes your code shorter. :) Not to argue, bira, but I always use if ($whatever): instead of if ($whatever) { because I am forever forgetting to close the curly braces. So maybe I'm just lazy :) but I prefer to not use the braces.

03-25-2001 10:58 AM

good hack!

congrats

03-25-2001 11:12 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by tubedogg


Not to mention the first makes your code shorter. :) Not to argue, bira, but I always use if ($whatever): instead of if ($whatever) { because I am forever forgetting to close the curly braces. So maybe I'm just lazy :) but I prefer to not use the braces.

Well, you do have to enclose it in brackets when an if block contains multiple statements...

offtopic:

I don't get why many people code like this:

Code:

if($this) {
  doThis();
  doThat();
  if($that) {
    bla()
  }
}
else {
  doThose();
  doThese();
}

This way you easily forget those brackets to close, especially with nesting if's and else's...

It's far better to code like this:

Code:

if($this)
{        doThis();
          doThat();
        if($that)
        {        bla();
        }
}
else
{        doThose();
          doThese();
}

When I go to the vb-code I often can't see what belongs to where...

03-25-2001 11:38 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by Mas*Mind

Well, you do have to enclose it in brackets when an if block contains multiple statements...

No, not in the alternative method he's talking about.

if you do if(whaterver): then you can have as many statements as you want, up until you write endif;

BUT, that method as well as my previous complaint just makes the code even more incomprehensible.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03456 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,737KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_code_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete