vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60377)

Prodimysterio 07-21-2005 04:42 PM

Hi everyone,

I am hoping that someone can help me with a problem that seems to be plaguing a decent amount of folks here. I installed the arcade on my 3.0.7 forums with no difficulty whatsoever. When I attempt to access it, I receive the error about me not having permission to access the arcade. I have checked every permission setting in the admin cp (including usergroup permissions and arcade permissions) and everything is setup perfectly to access the arcade. I can only figure that there is some kind of "hard coded" permission set somewhere in a file or database that will have to be edited.

Can someone please point me in the right direction? If so, can someone list some steps as to what I can try to get this working properly? I was reading earlier that someone had to execute a custom SQL query in the ACP to set their permissions up?

Anyways, thanks for any and all help that can be provided. I'm rather anxious to release this upon my community.

:)

Prodimysterio - Owner - http://www.gamingchatter.com

Biker_GA 07-21-2005 04:47 PM

Triple check your coding and make sure it follows the instructions to the letter. One boo-boo will throw the entire installation off.

You can also manually set the permission in the DB if necessary, but I suspect you have a coding error someplace.

Prodimysterio 07-21-2005 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biker_GA
Triple check your coding and make sure it follows the instructions to the letter. One boo-boo will throw the entire installation off.

You can also manually set the permission in the DB if necessary, but I suspect you have a coding error someplace.

I have done this just to be sure. I combed the code over three times with EXTREME care and caution. Any other ideas?

Biker_GA 07-21-2005 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biker_GA
I seem to recall running into a similar issue. I ended massaging the data manually in the database.

Here's what the permissions are set to on my end (in usergroup, field: arcadepermissions):

Registered: 19
Admin: 31
SuperMod: 31
Mod: 23

All others: 0

When all else fails, you can manually edit the db.

Prodimysterio 07-21-2005 04:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biker_GA
When all else fails, you can manually edit the db.

Can you tell me how to do that? I'm not sure what query to run or where to access this information.

rjordan 07-21-2005 06:23 PM

Take a good hard look at global.php and your modifications there.

Prodimysterio 07-21-2005 06:28 PM

Thanks for the help everyone. I finally figured out what it was after looking at it a fourth time. For those having trouble make sure to check on this. Here is what I had in my global.php file:

Quote:

echo "End call of global.php: $aftertime\n";

// Creates general settings for the Arcade
$arcadegeneral = convert_bits_to_array($arcadesettings,$_ARCADE);
$arcadeuser = convert_bits_to_array($bbuserinfo['arcadesettings'],$_ARCADEUSER);
$arcadepermissions = convert_bits_to_array($permissions['arcadepermissions'],$_BITFIELD['usergroup']['arcadepermissions']);

echo "\n<hr />\n\n";
}
And of course, here is how it needs to look:

Quote:

echo "End call of global.php: $aftertime\n";
echo "\n<hr />\n\n";
}

// Creates general settings for the Arcade
$arcadegeneral = convert_bits_to_array($arcadesettings,$_ARCADE);
$arcadeuser = convert_bits_to_array($bbuserinfo['arcadesettings'],$_ARCADEUSER);
$arcadepermissions = convert_bits_to_array($permissions['arcadepermissions'],$_BITFIELD['usergroup']['arcadepermissions']);
Sorry for the trouble and I can only hope this may help out others with the similar issue.

:)

Biker_GA 07-21-2005 06:31 PM

Ahhhhhh. Took that fourth look, huh? ;)

Skaterscafe.com 07-21-2005 07:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biker_GA
Ahhhhhh. Took that fourth look, huh? ;)


I did and I still get the no permissions.. :disappointed:

Anyway, at our other site I installed the arcade last night. The arcade.php page shows up fine but the games are not there. If you enter a direct path to the games they work, but the arcade.php page is blank, see below.

Any ideas?

Biker_GA 07-21-2005 07:55 PM

99.99999% of the time, it's going to be a coding error. A misplaced bracket, comma, semi-colon, etc.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.05498 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,746KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (6)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (5)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete