vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.6 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=194)
-   -   Major Additions - VBay! Transform your vbulletin into an auctionhouse! (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=132544)

realdx 10-08-2009 04:46 PM

you canT edit the product once published.. :)

godarmy 10-12-2009 08:36 PM

installed on 3.8.4 pl 1...and it's work...but...need some new feature...hope that u can modif it again...

like what realdx say...it cannot be edited if the product is published...

AfterWorldForum 10-14-2009 09:58 AM

Installed, and running it in admin-only mode now.

I just seem to have trouble with my thumbnails. Only a red X shown. In the database, the thumbdata field is empty. I tried taking a peek at the vbaytn.php page, but saw nothing out of the ordinary in there.

Also tried rerunning the vbaytn page with the simple_reset option for the specific item, but no luck with that either.

Any pointers? I tried turning on logging to file in order to hopefully get more info, but nothing there, either :(

Thanks in advance.

Edit: Some nice extra features I'd love:

- Easily adjust the address fields. Took me quite some time to manually edit out everything to suit my needs.
- Ability to adjust an auction as long as no bids were made yet.
- Subcategories
- Ability to add displayorder to categories
- Starting price should be possible to bid while no bids made yet (I suspect I can handle this myself)
- Move thumbnails and images to the filesystem, or better support for galleries

Other than that, works fine for now, with the exception of the thumbnails not shoiwng up.

Edit2:
Tried with a different picture, and that worked fine. Maybe it's only due to my first image being .bmp? Will have to test a bit more later.

Edit3:
When the bmp image was converted to JPG, the thumbnail showed up. I ended up removing bmp from the allowed image types.
I also managed to hack the mod a little so it is now possible to actually bid the startprice rather than the startprice + inc only (if you want to do this yourself, edit vbay.php and look for:

Code:

$lowest_bid = $item['price'] + $item['inc'];
Change to:

Code:

      if($item[bids] == 0) {
                        $lowest_bid = $item['price'];
                } else {
                        $lowest_bid = $item['price'] + $item['inc'];
                }

And another edit further down. Look for:

Code:

                      if ($item['price'] + $item['inc'] > $vbulletin->GPC['bid']) {
                          eval(standard_error(fetch_error('vbay_bid_higher')));
                      }
              if ($item['bids'] > 0) {

Replace with:
Code:

              if ($item['bids'] > 0) {
                      if ($item['price'] + $item['inc'] > $vbulletin->GPC['bid']) {
                          eval(standard_error(fetch_error('vbay_bid_higher')));
                      }

I *think* that does the trick, though I might have made a template change as well. Sorry for not being more clear than that, but I've been editing and tidying up the code and adjusting it for my personal needs (which, due to being virtual items included removing all references of shipping and external payments, were quite substantial).

Should you be trying this and my solution turns out not to be complete, please let me know and I will see if I can find the rest.

I also am trying to see if I can finish up the BuyOut option, which does not work as intended atm (i.e. if I create an auction with a startbid of 1, a reserve of 10, a buyout of 100 and an increment of 1, it's possible to straight away after creation hit buyout. The closing price then will be 2 (or 1 after the change above), rather than 100, and you'll see a message stating the reserve was not met).

Blaine0002 10-14-2009 06:03 PM

thanks for the tips people can use.
as for suggestions

- Easily adjust the address fields. Took me quite some time to manually edit out everything to suit my needs.
Its a little bit hard to code, but ill take a look into it.
- Ability to adjust an auction as long as no bids were made yet.
Already coded into next version
- Subcategories
Already coded into next version (forum system is used)
- Ability to add displayorder to categories
Since forum system is used, this is easily achievable.
- Starting price should be possible to bid while no bids made yet (I suspect I can handle this myself)
you handled it, ill put it in the next version.
- Move thumbnails and images to the filesystem, or better support for galleries
Attachment system used. already coded into next version

ive said before, and im sorry that i seem like a broken record, but the next version is coming.
Its almost finished, its practically a complete rewrite, so that on top of school (which is my main priority) its moving fairly slowly. Just like to let you guys know!

AfterWorldForum 10-14-2009 06:16 PM

Awesone news. If you're looking to handle the BuyOut options, I think I came up with a way that does part of the work.

in vbay_info_View, find:

Code:

<a href="vbay.php?do=buy&id={$item[id]}">$vbphrase[vbay_auction_buy_it_now_bang]</a>
Replace with:
Code:

<a href="vbay.php?do=buy&id={$item[id]}&buyout=true">$vbphrase[vbay_auction_buy_it_now_bang]</a>
In vbay_buy_confirm, replace:

Code:

<form action="vbay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=dobuy" method='post' enctype='multipart/form-data'>
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="{$vbulletin->GPC['id']}">

with:

Code:

<form action="vbay.php?$session[sessionurl]do=dobuy" method='post' enctype='multipart/form-data'>
<input type="hidden" name="id" value="{$vbulletin->GPC['id']}">
<input type="hidden" name="buyout" value="{$vbulletin->GPC['buyout']}">

In vBay.php, under BUYOUT, replace:

Code:

      $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array('id' => TYPE_INT));
with:

Code:

      $vbulletin->input->clean_array_gpc('p', array('id' => TYPE_INT, 'buyout' => TYPE_BOOL));
    $buyout = $vbulletin->GPC['buyout'];

and

Code:

      } else {
          $db->query("update " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbay_items SET highbidder = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", bids = bids+'1', completetime = '0' WHERE id=" . $vbulletin->GPC['id'] . "");
          $vbulletin->url = "vbay.php?do=item&viewitem=" . $vbulletin->GPC['id'] . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "";
          eval(print_standard_redirect('vbay_buy_success', true, true));
      }

with

Code:

                        if ($vbulletin->GPC['buyout']) {
                  $db->query("update " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbay_items SET highbidder = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", price=buyitnowprice, bids = bids+'1', completetime = '0' WHERE id=" . $vbulletin->GPC['id'] . "");
                  $vbulletin->url = "vbay.php?do=item&viewitem=" . $vbulletin->GPC['id'] . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "";
                  eval(print_standard_redirect('vbay_buy_success', true, true));
                    } else {
                  $db->query("update " . TABLE_PREFIX . "vbay_items SET highbidder = " . $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'] . ", bids = bids+'1', completetime = '0' WHERE id=" . $vbulletin->GPC['id'] . "");
                  $vbulletin->url = "vbay.php?do=item&viewitem=" . $vbulletin->GPC['id'] . $vbulletin->session->vars['sessionurl'] . "";
                  eval(print_standard_redirect('vbay_buy_success', true, true));
      }

Which ensures the price will equal the buyout price. Crude, but it works. I'm playing with the idea of adding another field to the database called BuyOutUsed for items bought with buyout.

Left would be automatically closing an auction as soon as the regular bidding price equals the buyout price.

Blaine0002 10-14-2009 06:19 PM

if the auction type is only buyout and the auction has ended, buyout price should be used automatically.

fairly sure i tested it... but you know how that goes...

vbulletin..pssssssh

AfterWorldForum 10-14-2009 06:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blaine0002 (Post 1899866)
if the auction type is only buyout and the auction has ended, buyout price should be used automatically.

fairly sure i tested it... but you know how that goes...

vbulletin..pssssssh

Ah. I mostly tested with "both".

Blaine0002 10-14-2009 09:09 PM

Seeing as the new price range for vbulletin 4 is rediculously unrealistic... i will be releasing a final version for 3.8 then probably selling the rights and code to a coder who wants to continue to release it for newer versions of vbulletin.

Seeing as I dont run my own forum, there would be no reason to pay for it just to continue support on my addons.

DolphinEcho 10-16-2009 08:25 PM

I delete my other post as it changed so much, so thought I do a new one

Features I would like to see
  • When someone wins can the private message be change to include something about payment for example 'Contact the seller for payment details'
  • How about multiple options for payment methods for Example 'PayPal and Cash' etc... so maybe a tick box instead of a radio button maybe.
  • Would it be possible to have the Bid Increment start from 0.50 instal or 1.00 ?
  • Would it be possible to add a report feature like report a post ?
  • Would it be possible to add the thumbnail image if there is one to the bit with the title, price, type. etc...
  • Be able to search for items even if it only just by the title
  • User able to delete there advert

Is there any chance of, see any of these features in the final version ?


Thanks for a great mod :)

AfterWorldForum 10-21-2009 03:40 PM

Quick revision to my edit in post 1523.

One of my users found that someone had been able to bid less than the starting price, and it's due to me having been sloppy.

Quote:

And another edit further down. Look for:


Code:
Code:

                      if ($item['price'] + $item['inc'] > $vbulletin->GPC['bid']) {
                          eval(standard_error(fetch_error('vbay_bid_higher')));
                      }
              if ($item['bids'] > 0) {

Replace with:

Code:
Code:

              if ($item['bids'] > 0) {
                      if ($item['price'] + $item['inc'] > $vbulletin->GPC['bid']) {
                          eval(standard_error(fetch_error('vbay_bid_higher')));
                      }


I intended this to work and only insist the price + inc would be required after an initial bid was made. After all, if you're the first bidder on Ebay, you perfectly well can make an offer equal to the quoted startbid.

But my fix was incomplete. When there were no bids, it would be possible to bid whatever one liked. EVEN if that price was below the start price.

Luckily, the fix is also easy:

If you made the fix mentioned above, find this in the code:
Code:

              if ($item['bids'] > 0)
                                {
                      if ($item['price'] + $item['inc'] > $vbulletin->GPC['bid']) {
                          eval(standard_error(fetch_error('vbay_bid_higher')));
                      }
                  $pmhigh_bidder = $vbulletin->db->query("select * from " . TABLE_PREFIX . "user where userid='{$item['highbidder']}'");
                  $pmbidder = $vbulletin->db->fetch_array($pmhigh_bidder);
                  $title = "$vbphrase[vbay_pm_you_have_been_outbid] {$item['name']}";
                  $message = $vbphrase['vbay_pm_you_have_been_outbid_message'];
                  send_pm($vbulletin->userinfo['username'], $vbulletin->userinfo['userid'], $pmbidder['username'], $title, $message);
              }

Below that, add:
Code:

                          // Ensure that bid is higher thandesired opening bid
                          else
                          {
                                        if ($item['price'] > $vbulletin->GPC['bid']) {
                          eval(standard_error(fetch_error('vbay_bid_higher')));
                      }
                          }

A thousand pardons to everyone.

Still a great mod, though. Anxiously awaiting the next version. I might throw in some loggin features when the next version is available, but I figured I'd wait before going down that road.

By the way, will it be possible to somehow skip reimporting the languages and phrases? I reworded quite a bit, and would prefer keeping my edits :)

Blaine0002 10-21-2009 03:56 PM

thanks for keeping up support where i have slacked off ^^

i dunno about keeping the phrases and stuff, as its essentially a total rework. i might even require people to uninstall the previous verstion to install the next one.

then again, lots of the phrase rewrites might not even be required in the next version.

Blaine0002 10-21-2009 09:40 PM

if anyone wants to look at some code, and maybe pitch in for the next version, send me a PM!

Blaine0002 10-22-2009 04:38 PM

just posting a preview if anyone is interested...

Reef Man 10-22-2009 06:29 PM

looks nice !!

zombietom 10-22-2009 10:01 PM

Looking good man! woot

DolphinEcho 10-23-2009 07:29 AM

Looks great :)

barry g 10-24-2009 08:22 PM

I was wondering out of the 103 pages I looked at several tens of them. Has anyone mentioned that the
vbulletin search does not work to find things in the vbay mod?

I also think this is a great mod...Thank you Blaine.

The screenshot up there looks great.

saviola8x 10-25-2009 02:35 AM

Greeting Blaine,

I imported XML and upload files accordingly, everything went okay, can see vbay page, created new category fine too, not a problem but the problem start after users trying to create new Auction item and got this problem:

Database error in vBulletin 3.8.4:

Invalid SQL:
SELECT * FROM `vbay_items` where completed='0' AND catid = '1' 2 LIMIT 0, 10;

MySQL Error : You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '2 LIMIT 0, 10' at line 1
Error Number : 1064
Request Date : Saturday, October 24th 2009 @ 10:25:35 PM
Error Date : Saturday, October 24th 2009 @ 10:25:46 PM
Script : http://www.test-/forum/vbay.php?do=cat&showcat=1
Referrer : http://www.test-/forum/vbay.php?&do=
MySQL Version : 5.0.77

Can you please tell me what is my problem? and how to fix it ?

Many Thanks

barry g 10-25-2009 11:28 PM

This mod has not been dropped has it??? What is that linked just below??

http://www.mistersoft.org/freelancin...tion-5246.html

jaderollie 10-26-2009 05:22 AM

how do i add catagories??

barry g 10-26-2009 04:17 PM

You add them in the admin section>vbay should be over on the left,
there is a catagory option.

jaderollie 10-26-2009 05:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barry g (Post 1906482)
You add them in the admin section>vbay should be over on the left,
there is a catagory option.

thank you, i see it now, how i missed it ill never know , thanks again

barry g 10-27-2009 03:53 AM

You are very welcome. :)

lycheepassion 11-02-2009 10:58 PM

is there a readme or what do i do?

lycheepassion 11-02-2009 11:51 PM

hey i instaled but my problem is where does it show uP?

Blaine0002 11-03-2009 02:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by barry g (Post 1906156)
This mod has not been dropped has it??? What is that linked just below??

http://www.mistersoft.org/freelancin...tion-5246.html

huh.. i guess i dont care if people modify my code, but i dont think selling it is a good plan ^^

phoenix1977 11-03-2009 12:44 PM

Hello,

great Mod VBay! Very compliments!

Is it possible integrate as type of payment insert the Reputazion System of Vbulletin ? I think is a costfield as in Experience Shop Mod.

Example: I sell an item, when this item is purchased i earn reputation, who buy this item loose reputation.

Thank you very much.

Best Regards.

Phoenix1977

oddmud 11-03-2009 02:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blaine0002 (Post 1899969)
Seeing as the new price range for vbulletin 4 is rediculously unrealistic... i will be releasing a final version for 3.8 then probably selling the rights and code to a coder who wants to continue to release it for newer versions of vbulletin.

Seeing as I dont run my own forum, there would be no reason to pay for it just to continue support on my addons.

It's actually not a bad price, because there is no longer licensing. Once you pay that price, you get all the upgrades for free forever now. I bought suite 4.0 and can't wait till it's released.

This is my second go around with vBulletin as well...

oddmud 11-03-2009 02:34 PM

will this work with v3.8.4 patch level 1? i searched the entire 104 pages, no 3.8.4 in there...

Blaine0002 11-03-2009 02:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by oddmud (Post 1909809)
It's actually not a bad price, because there is no longer licensing. Once you pay that price, you get all the upgrades for free forever now. I bought suite 4.0 and can't wait till it's released.

This is my second go around with vBulletin as well...

but... why would i pay their asking for price for something i dont use nor make any money off? that is rediculous to me.

zombietom 11-03-2009 06:33 PM

I don't like the new pricing either and i will most likely just let me licensing expire..thats a big chunck to come up with for me at the moment. :)
Hope you get the update to this mod released ..it's a good mod and it is worth selling...i would donate but ..no $$

zombietom 11-03-2009 06:54 PM

Hey Blaine0002 could or did you add a sold list for sellers? you know a list that sellers can look at to see what they have sold in the last so many days.

Thanks and please make update work on 3.7...as i don't see me updating anytime soon.

kjsmith84 11-03-2009 07:20 PM

can i get some better instructions then waht is posted?

"To install
Upload files, and import product as usual"

im trying to set this up so i have have auctions on donated product for a christmas fund for familys in need. So please is some one could help.

thanks.

jaderollie 11-03-2009 07:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kjsmith84 (Post 1909913)
can i get some better instructions then waht is posted?

"To install
Upload files, and import product as usual"

im trying to set this up so i have have auctions on donated product for a christmas fund for familys in need. So please is some one could help.

thanks.

ill help you, if you help me???

gerbil249 11-03-2009 09:38 PM

will this work on 3.8.3?

I installed the import, uploaded the files via ftp, and made the usergroup and linked it in the setting of vb.

I don't see where the auction thing is? Like, how and where to post one.

jaderollie 11-03-2009 09:41 PM

kjsmith84 i was there

gerbil249 11-04-2009 01:56 AM

When will a version for 3.8.3 be released?

final kaoss 11-04-2009 03:50 AM

Interesting choice of words there which leads to my next question, do you have a vb license?

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blaine0002 (Post 1899969)

Seeing as I dont run my own forum, there would be no reason to pay for it just to continue support on my addons.


lycheepassion 11-04-2009 03:36 PM

Disclosures, I want to add something about state jurisdiction on online auctions and the users will be liable etc anyone know what I mean and what I should say> ANyone else have advice on auction laws? thanks

lycheepassion 11-04-2009 03:38 PM

I cant get this to show up other than the link where & How do I link to the vbay marketplace from the navbar edit navbar? but where? Also how do I set up a forum to discuss the auctions? Just make a new forum for Marketplace and threads per item and then link them to the item or what? thansk!


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:02 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03368 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,862KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (16)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete