vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Forums arranged in columns on forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99829)

Brother Malachi 08-20-2008 07:41 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bobster65 (Post 1575929)
Pretty easy actually ..

I am going to assume you already installed this and am only going to give you the changes you need to make for this to work with TFH ..

FIND THIS in (includes/functions_forumlist.php ) File

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
        }
        else if ($subsonly)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
        }
        else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
        }
        else
        {
            $childforumbits = '';
        }

REPLACE with THIS (NOTE: New Code is highlighted in red ... )

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
        }
        else if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' or 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
        }

        else if ($subsonly)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
        }
        else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
        {
            $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
        }
        else
        {
            $childforumbits = '';
        }

THEN CHECK/EDIT your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost Template

NOTE: You should have this step already done if you installed both properly..

NOTE: Red Highlite = TFH Code Green Highlite= Forums arranged in columns on forumhome Code Black Code = Default vB (yours might be slightly different if you have a custom style, however, the colored stuff HAS to be exact) ..

Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' AND in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats])) OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
<tbody>
    <tr>
        <td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
            <if condition="$childforumbits">
            <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
            </if>
            <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
            <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
            <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
        </td>
    </tr>
</tbody>

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
    <tr>
        <td class="alt1" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<table style="border: none; width: 100%;">
            $childforumbits
</table>
        </td>
    </tr>
<else />

    $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</if>

This works fine on both default vB and with Custom styles (I tested both this AM)

Wow dude, thank you very much! Much appreciated. I've been messing with that php code for quite some time now and didn't realize I had to add another block of else/if. Instead I was modifying the first if statement.

Anyway, here's a quick question. Currently we have the old version of your tabbed hack and it works just fine. I'm not planning on installing the AJAX one just yet. Anyway, are the template edits you posted above for the AJAX version?

bobster65 08-22-2008 11:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hammerhead24 (Post 1602914)
Wow dude, thank you very much! Much appreciated. I've been messing with that php code for quite some time now and didn't realize I had to add another block of else/if. Instead I was modifying the first if statement.

Anyway, here's a quick question. Currently we have the old version of your tabbed hack and it works just fine. I'm not planning on installing the AJAX one just yet. Anyway, are the template edits you posted above for the AJAX version?

Hey Nick,

Yes, that "fix" above is for the AJAX Version. The first version (manual setup/non ajax) would require something totally different. It doesn't take much to install the AJAX Version and its a heck of a lot easier/faster to setup than the first one. Version 2.0 (Not released yet) will have built in support for this mod) ..

swissknife 09-09-2008 05:40 AM

I am really sorry, but i am playing arround with this for a while and i cant get this to work.

Problem no. 1 is how to remove the right sided column with the last post.

Problem no. 2 is how to how to display the lastpost etc. in the new columns.

would PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE someone , who geht this to work with the 3.7 post a clean instruction ?

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 06:08 AM

To get mine to display the info i have this in my forumhome_forumbit_columncell:

Code:

<td class="alt1Active" align="$stylevar[left]" id="f$forum[forumid]" width="$column_width">
        <div>
<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="5">
<tr>
<td><img src="$stylevar[imgdir_statusicon]/forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" class="ForumImages" /></td>
<td>
                <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]"><strong>$forum[title]</strong></a>
        </div>
<if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if><br />
<if condition="$show['lastpostinfo']">
<div class="smallfont" align="$stylevar[left]">
<div style="clear:both">
Last Post: <a href="showthread.php?$session[sessionurl]goto=newpost&amp;t=$lastpostinfo[lastthreadid]" title="<phrase 1="$lastpostinfo[lastthread]">$vbphrase[go_first_unread_in_thread_x]</phrase>"><strong>$lastpostinfo[trimthread]</strong></a>
</div>
<div<if condition="is_browser('ie', 6)"> style="float:$stylevar[left]"</if>>
Posted By <b><phrase 1="member.php?$session[sessionurl]find=lastposter&amp;f=$lastpostinfo[forumid]" 2="$lastpostinfo[lastposter]">$vbphrase[by_x]</phrase></b>

-$lastpostinfo[lastpostdate] <if condition="!$show['detailedtime']">-<span class="time">$lastpostinfo[lastposttime]</span></if></div><br />
<b>Forum Info:</b> Threads: $forum[threadcount]
Posts: $forum[replycount]
</if>
</td>
</table>
</td>

and i put this in place of the hack code changes for forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost:

Code:

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
       
<style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits

                </td>
        </tr>
<else />
<tr align="center">
          <td class="thead" width="30">&nbsp;</td>
          <td class="thead" align="$stylevar[left]">$vbphrase[forum]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="125">$vbphrase[last_post]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[threads]</td>
          <td class="thead" width="55">$vbphrase[posts]</td>
          <if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">
          <td class="thead" width="100">$vbphrase[moderator]</td>
          </if>
        </tr>
        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</table>

click sig to see how it looks on my forum.

swissknife 09-09-2008 07:10 AM

THANK YOU!!!!! Great!!!!!!

One little Question: How i will get this with the alternate statusicons to work?

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 07:28 AM

Not sure how that hack works but you could try changing:

Code:

forum_$forum[statusicon].gif" alt="" class="ForumImages
to

Code:

$forumid.png" alt="" class="ForumImages
if you could link me to the images hack you are using i will take a look

swissknife 09-09-2008 07:31 AM

Thank you for your quick answer!

I am using the original vbulletion option for alternative statusicons....

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 07:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by swissknife (Post 1618042)
Thank you for your quick answer!

I am using the original vbulletion option for alternative statusicons....

I had noticed you had switched back to the default icons, i dont think vb has a feature to change them out of the box unless i have missed it.

Infopro 09-09-2008 08:54 AM

Go to Edit a Forum and find the Style Options section. ;)

Blackheart_72 09-09-2008 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Infopro (Post 1618081)
Go to Edit a Forum and find the Style Options section. ;)

Lol, i never even noticed that option.:o

Quote:

Originally Posted by swissknife
I am using the original vbulletion option for alternative statusicons.

Have you got a folder specified for the custom images?


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01522 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,770KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (7)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete