vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Prevent Doubleposting (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=96602)

FROGGYJ 03-23-2006 01:07 PM

ok I've attached a pic to make things easier. How do I edit the indicated field? Do you use numerical numbers? written text? etc....

Xenon 03-23-2006 07:57 PM

@nathan:

use:
PHP Code:

!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 

@Froggy: well you can enter any text/value in there, but the field is trimed so spaces or new line chars don'T work...

FROGGYJ 03-23-2006 08:36 PM

Xenon

Honestly all I want to do is put spaces in between the posts when they are merged. My problem is when they get merged, they get crammed right together so you have a hard time reading it. Then you have to manually edit the post to correct it. oh and I re-uploaded the product and still there is no spacing in between the merged posts.

Nathan2006 03-24-2006 01:35 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xenon
@nathan:

use:
PHP Code:

!in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 


Thanks Xenon working great now

Thank you for your help :D

Xenon 03-24-2006 08:02 PM

@Nathan: you're welcome

@Froggy: well the two spaces are entered automatically no matter about what you enter into the field, so if they are not entered into your posts, than it's another problem, which i don't really know how to fix....

you can see the default version here on vb.org which is working perfectly...

maybe another plugin or code hack is on a conflict here...

hiiped 03-24-2006 11:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by FROGGYJ
Xenon

Honestly all I want to do is put spaces in between the posts when they are merged. My problem is when they get merged, they get crammed right together so you have a hard time reading it. Then you have to manually edit the post to correct it. oh and I re-uploaded the product and still there is no spacing in between the merged posts.

In the admincontrolpanel >> vBulletin Options >> Doublepost Preventing

you'll find
Post Separator
Enter any message you want to appear between two posts.

in that box you can put

Code:

<hr> <hr>
two lines will appear between posts

or enter some text saying like "post below was merged with post above"

you can even add an image by putting
Code:

<br>  <img src="http://www.domainlink.com/imagename.gif"> <br>
In the box




__

FROGGYJ 03-25-2006 03:25 PM

Well I must have a problem because if I put your <hr> <hr> code this is the result.

post1<hr> <hr>post2

same if I put your image code it just shows up as

post1<br> <img src="http://www.domainlink.com/imagename.gif"> <br>post2 (of course I edited the filepath though).

I can't for the life of me get 2 spaces in between posts. I wonder would there be some way to create a BB code for blank spaces? then I could perhaps use that? I dunno I'm trying anything at this point.

and mine is located in vbulletin options >> message posting and editing options>

I assume you meant the same, but thought I would check incase the plugin isn't installing properly. I'm going to try uninstalling this time and then re-installing.

FROGGYJ 03-25-2006 03:31 PM

oh I see what happened......hrm weird. Could I have 2 different plugins installed? Cause I uninstalled the plugin and it was gone from vbulletin options >> message posting and editing options

however it was still there....now I find it under vbulletin options >> prevent doubleposting.

I use your code and ok it works now, but it looks like

post1
<hr> <hr>
post2

Is there anything I can enter to simply get blank lines?

FROGGYJ 03-25-2006 03:33 PM

ahh I got it finally.....I just simply hit the enter key a few times and voila I got blank lines in between posts....so it's

post1

post2

Xplorer4x4 03-26-2006 10:30 AM

I want to exclude 4 forums and exempt Mods,S-Mods and Admins. I just wanted to confirm this code was right. It seems to work but just double checking. Great job getting this to be a plug in. :)

PHP Code:

!in_array($threadinfo['forumid'], array(42,44,36,65)) AND !in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) 

EDIT: On second thought, I also want to exempt people who can moderate. Would that be?

PHP Code:

!in_array($threadinfo['forumid'], array(42,44,36,65)) AND !in_array($vbulletin->userinfo['usergroupid'], array(5,6,7)) AND !can_moderate() 



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01944 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,754KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (3)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete