vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Trader Ratings v1.2.0 (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=65730)

dmark101 10-31-2004 09:34 PM

awesome hack. :up:

this works much better than the vendor rating forum i had created.

<clicks install>

adp 11-08-2004 04:38 PM

Good hack, my users love it!

Would it be possible to limit the edit function to admins only?

Thanks!

cheers,
adp

lange 11-09-2004 01:32 PM

Thanks

I'll test it.

OGF 11-15-2004 08:04 PM

First of all, thanks TONS!!! This is a great hack. Paypal coming your way shortly.

Secondly, is there any way to just display the trader rating in the user profile for only a specific forum? I don't want it enabled for all forums, they just need to see it enabled in our buy/sell/swap forum.

Thanks again, fantastic job.

eoc_Jason 11-15-2004 08:32 PM

Sure, just wrap an <if></if> conditional around the line in the postbit where the condition is the forumid == whatever (not sure of the variable off the top of my head). If you need more exact code let me know and I can post it for ya.

Quote:

Originally Posted by OGF
Secondly, is there any way to just display the trader rating in the user profile for only a specific forum? I don't want it enabled for all forums, they just need to see it enabled in our buy/sell/swap forum.


eoc_Jason 11-15-2004 08:38 PM

Okay, I just posted an Upgrades_Archive.zip file which contains the all the old upgrade files (which some people requested), and the vb2 conversion file.

1.0.0 or 1.0.1 -> 1.1.0
1.1.0 -> 1.2.0
vB2 Version -> 1.2.0

OGF 11-16-2004 11:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eoc_Jason
Sure, just wrap an <if></if> conditional around the line in the postbit where the condition is the forumid == whatever (not sure of the variable off the top of my head). If you need more exact code let me know and I can post it for ya.

Would you please post this sample code? Thanks again.

eoc_Jason 11-16-2004 02:28 PM

Okay, I checked and made sure it was $thread[forumid].... Also if you want it to display in more than one forum section, just use the in_array function....

Here's an example:
Code:

<if condition="$thread['forumid'] == 200">(Your Postbit Code)</if>

Ted S 11-16-2004 03:29 PM

I do a similar thing with conditionals to help promote the trader ratings but instead of just showing a user's score I also show a message at the top of each post indicating how "safe" the user is. This is accomplished with code in two places:

1) In the phpinclude_start template I have the code $classified_forumids = array(308,214,215,216,226,284,220,217,218,219,227, 223); which is an array of all our trader forums (it's easier to use an array then a if/and 10 conditional as you will see later on).

2) In the postbit/ potbig legacy template I have the following code right before <div>$post[message]</div>

Code:

<if condition="in_array($forum[forumid], $GLOBALS[classified_forumids])">

<if condition="$post[ratetradetotal] != 0">

<if condition="$post[ratetradetotal] < 0">
        <div style="text-align:center;font-size:12px;color:red;font-weight:bold;">Negative: This user has <a href="/traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]" style="color:red;">trader rating</a> of $post[ratetradetotal]!</div>
<else />
        <div style="text-align:center;font-size:12px;color:blue;font-weight:bold;">Positive: This user has <a href="/traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]" style="color:blue;">trader rating</a> of $post[ratetradetotal]!</div>
</if>

<else />
<div style="text-align:center;font-size:12px;color:green;font-weight:bold;">Neutral: This user has no <a href="/traderratings.php?$session[sessionurl]u=$post[userid]" style="color:green;">trader rating</a> history!</div>
</if>

<div style="text-align:center;font-size:12px;"><a href="/traderratings.php?u=$post[userid]&do=feedbacknew">Leave feedback for $post[username]</a></div><br />

</if>

Using this conditional set you could easily do just about anything from showing different information int he threads to just showing the rating in posts in certain forums (or both).

mr.gamesbay 11-22-2004 03:30 AM

Great MOD! :)

I only missing the popup window after a new rating!?


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:38 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01730 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,742KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete