vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 2.x Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   vB Links Directory 2.0 *NEW VERSION* (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=44551)

Units 12-29-2002 06:38 AM

Quote:

Originally posted by DrkFusion
Units, currently no, but if its something you would like to see in the 3.0 version (which by the way is nearing completion) you are welcome to confirm a suggestion.
Also, I was wondering.. My designer is trying to make it so that, for each category it displays how many links are inside.. Any hints/tips for him?

Dean C 12-29-2002 12:04 PM

Ratings for version 3.0 drk!

DrkFusion 12-29-2002 05:36 PM

Mist, its in

Units, the number of links is not done through design, but through coding, it is in vB links 3

Units 12-29-2002 08:59 PM

I understand that.
But thats one feature all my members are requesting at the moment.

Chris M 12-29-2002 10:01 PM

Version 3.0 is very near to completion...

Satan

SS9267547 12-29-2002 10:48 PM

Look forward to the release of Version 3.0, so going to be released in this year or next year? :)

DrkFusion 12-30-2002 01:06 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by Units
I understand that.
But thats one feature all my members are requesting at the moment.

Sorry, its something I can't do right now.
Please don't think I am not supporting this hack, hopefully you can look at it my way, alot of unhappy clients...alot of them, design, code, network, server building and stuff.

Sorry Again, you are welcome to add it manually, but it is standard in vB Links 3.0 and I will provide full upgrade information, so you won't have to worry about loosing data.

DrkFusion 12-30-2002 01:07 PM

Quote:

Originally posted by SS9267547
Look forward to the release of Version 3.0, so going to be released in this year or next year? :)
Hopefully next year.

I am planning to make 2 versions of vB Links Directory 3.0
[One for vBulletin 3.0 and another for the vBulletin 2.2.x]

kastle 12-30-2002 11:15 PM

For those who are interested in catagory counts, this might help some...

1. Edit your vB Links Directory Templates > drkslinks_catbit file as such (for example) -- I've added a [$linkcounted] to mine, more on what it is ....

PHP Code:

<tr valign="top">
<
td bgcolor="#F1F1F1"><normalfont><b><a href="links.php?action=viewlinks&catid=$catid">$catname</a></b> [$linkcounted] </smallfont></normalfont></td>
<
td bgcolor="#DFDFDF"><normalfont>$catdesc</normalfont></td>
</
tr


2. In the links.php, change
PHP Code:

// #################### Links Home ####################
if ($action=="main") {
$ebg $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM gportal_weblinkscat ORDER BY catname");
if (
$DB_site->num_rows($ebg)) {
  while (
$myrow=$DB_site->fetch_array($ebg)) {
            
$hasattach=1;
            
$catid=$myrow["webcatid"];
            
$catname=$myrow["catname"];
            
$catdesc=$myrow["catdesc"];
                        eval(
"\$catlistbit .= \"".gettemplate('drkslinks_catbit')."\";");
  }
}
eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate('drkslinks_main')."\");");


TO

PHP Code:

// #################### Links Home ####################
if ($action=="main") {
$ebg $DB_site->query("SELECT * FROM gportal_weblinkscat ORDER BY catname");
if (
$DB_site->num_rows($ebg)) {
  while (
$myrow=$DB_site->fetch_array($ebg)) {
            
$hasattach=1;
            
$catid=$myrow["webcatid"];
            
$catname=$myrow["catname"];
            
$catdesc=$myrow["catdesc"];
            
$linkcount=$DB_site->query_first("select count(*) 
                        as linkcounted from `gportal_weblinkslink` 
                        where catagoryid=
$catid[webcatid]");
            
$linkcounted=$linkcount[linkcounted];                        
                        eval(
"\$catlistbit .= \"".gettemplate('drkslinks_catbit')."\";");
  }
}
eval(
"dooutput(\"".gettemplate('drkslinks_main')."\");");



JakeC 12-31-2002 04:53 AM

I'm running into the apostrophe problem like Visionray was on page 10. Basically when I try to add a link with a ' in it, it will not upload. There was a fix given but it appears it was for an earlier version or something because the code looks different. Any help you could give would be very much appreciated. Thanks.

JakeC


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01729 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,761KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete