vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   Forums arranged in columns on forumhome (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=99829)

sparklywater 07-11-2008 10:50 PM

I don't understand this sentence in the instructions, can someone please explain? :

Quote:

if your columnized forums should be below open for post categories, you also have to change level1_post that way..
What does it mean by '...should be below open for post categories...' ?

argofans 07-14-2008 07:57 PM

K got this all working but one problem.
http://www.zambonitime.com
how do i get the latest thread or topic to show up in the boxes?

sparklywater 07-15-2008 02:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by argofans (Post 1575321)
K got this all working but one problem.
http://www.zambonitime.com
how do i get the latest thread or topic to show up in the boxes?

add $forum[lastpostinfo] to your forumhome_forumbit_columncel template. :)

bobster65 07-15-2008 01:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hammerhead24 (Post 1568774)
How would I go about combining this with the [AJAX] tabbed forums mod.

Thanks for any help.

Pretty easy actually ..

I am going to assume you already installed this and am only going to give you the changes you need to make for this to work with TFH ..

FIND THIS in (includes/functions_forumlist.php ) File

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }
                else if ($subsonly)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
                }
                else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
                }
                else
                {
                        $childforumbits = '';
                }


REPLACE with THIS (NOTE: New Code is highlighted in red ... )

Code:

if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }
                else if (THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' or 'index' AND $forum['subforumcolumns'] != 1 AND ($subsonly OR $depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH))
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_columns($forum['forumid'], $forum['subforumcolumns']);
                }

                else if ($subsonly)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], 1, $subsonly);
                }
                else if ($depth < MAXFORUMDEPTH)
                {
                        $childforumbits = construct_forum_bit($forum['forumid'], $depth, $subsonly);
                }
                else
                {
                        $childforumbits = '';
                }



THEN CHECK/EDIT your forumhome_forumbit_level1_nopost Template

NOTE: You should have this step already done if you installed both properly..

NOTE: Red Highlite = TFH Code Green Highlite= Forums arranged in columns on forumhome Code Black Code = Default vB (yours might be slightly different if you have a custom style, however, the colored stuff HAS to be exact) ..

Code:

<if condition="(THIS_SCRIPT == 'tabforumhome' AND in_array($forum['forumid'], $GLOBALS[tabcats])) OR THIS_SCRIPT == 'forumdisplay'">
<tbody>
        <tr>
                <td class="tcat" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
                        <if condition="$childforumbits">
                        <a style="float:$stylevar[right]" href="#top" onclick="return toggle_collapse('forumbit_$forumid')"><img id="collapseimg_forumbit_$forumid" src="$stylevar[imgdir_button]/collapse_tcat{$collapseimg_forumid}.gif" alt="" border="0" /></a>
                        </if>
                        <a href="forumdisplay.php?$session[sessionurl]f=$forum[forumid]">$forum[title]</a>
                        <if condition="$show['forumdescription']"><div class="smallfont">$forum[description]</div></if>
                        <if condition="$show['subforums']"><div class="smallfont"><strong>$vbphrase[subforums]</strong>: $forum[subforums]</div></if>
                </td>
        </tr>
</tbody>

<if condition="$childforumbits">
<tbody id="collapseobj_forumbit_$forumid" style="{$collapseobj_forumid}">
<if condition="$forum['subforumcolumns'] > 1">
        <tr>
                <td class="alt1" colspan="<if condition="$vboptions[showmoderatorcolumn]">6<else />5</if>">
<table style="border: none; width: 100%;">
                        $childforumbits
</table>
                </td>
        </tr>
<else />

        $childforumbits
</if>
</tbody>
</if>
</if>


This works fine on both default vB and with Custom styles (I tested both this AM)

argofans 07-15-2008 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sparklywater (Post 1575569)
add $forum[lastpostinfo] to your forumhome_forumbit_columncel template. :)

Thanks so much worked like a charm.
Also thanks for this great mod.

DJDynasty239 07-27-2008 05:37 AM

whenever I try this I get just a white screen when I reload my board....What am I doing wrong!? :(

compact123 07-28-2008 10:55 PM

wow nice mod...

please upgrade to 3.7x sir...

Blackheart_72 07-28-2008 11:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DJDynasty239 (Post 1585038)
whenever I try this I get just a white screen when I reload my board....What am I doing wrong!? :(

Did you follow all the instructions.

Quote:

Originally Posted by compact123 (Post 1586293)
wow nice mod...

please upgrade to 3.7x sir...

Working for me on 3.7.2.:)

DJDynasty239 07-29-2008 10:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Veccy 150 (Post 1586298)
Did you follow all the instructions.

Yeah, unless I'm not editing the last step properly :erm:

Blackheart_72 08-01-2008 07:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DJDynasty239 (Post 1587018)
Yeah, unless I'm not editing the last step properly :erm:

Have posted on your other thread.


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01659 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,759KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (8)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete