vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.8 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=235)
-   -   New Posting Features - Easy Forms - Create a form or multiple forms without php or html knowledge (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=201097)

bananalive 02-13-2009 02:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pehchaan (Post 1742912)
Bananalive, Its really a fantastic mod, Great Job buddy! :)

Please guide me how can i disable Italic style of description text.
Attachment 94815

Thanks.

Open all templates beginning form_formbit_

Find
HTML Code:

<if condition="$formbit[description]!=''"><br /><i><span style="font-weight: normal;">$formbit[description]</span></i></if>
Replace with
Code:

<if condition="$formbit[description]!=''"><br /><span style="font-weight: normal;">$formbit[description]</span></if>

bananalive 02-13-2009 02:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Simon Lloyd (Post 1742929)
I am using your latest Beta 5, but i still get the message, the post then says i have already posted, taking you to thread but then get the admin message saying i have followed an invalid thread...and of course the post hasn't been made in forum id 52.

EDIT: is it possible to have the username and date entered automatically? right now i have a field for Enter your username and one for Enter todays date.

EDIT 2: you latest Beta 6, works fine except it doesn't show the date from the date boxes, not a problem if you could point me on how to do the above

The fix for beta 5 would be...

Find in plugin: Easy Forms Part 1
PHP Code:

 $foruminfo verify_id('forum'$formforumid01); 

Replace with
PHP Code:

 $foruminfo verify_id('forum'$forumid01); 

Username Field:

Create custom question:
PHP Code:

$answer '<input type="text" readonly="readonly" id="q_' $formbit[id] . '" name="' $formbit[id] . '" value="' $vbulletin->userinfo[username] . '" />'

Today's Date Field:

Create custom question:
PHP Code:

$q[$formbit[id]] = vbdate($vbulletin->options['dateformat'], TIMENOW);
$answer '<input type="text" readonly="readonly" id="q_' $formbit[id] . '" name="' $formbit[id] . '" value="' $q[$formbit[id]] . '" />'


Simon Lloyd 02-13-2009 02:58 PM

As ever fantastic support!, i am now using Beta 6, are those changes ok with that?

bananalive 02-13-2009 02:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Simon Lloyd (Post 1742961)
As ever fantastic support!, i am now using Beta 6, are those changes ok with that?

Beta 6 should work without any changes applied to it.

Simon Lloyd 02-13-2009 03:05 PM

You are right, i made the form changes for custom question and looks good in the preview, however, using beta 6, one of my dropdown fields is showing the number of the selection rather than the words....dropdown 1 just has numbers, choose a number and thats ok, the next question also has a dropdown with words in the list but this is just returning the position of the word rather than the word.

Is it something i have done?

Altered 02-13-2009 03:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 1742874)
Odd, the [More] link shows for me. What vbulletin version are you using?

Edit: I'll add 'posting' phrase group to $phrasegroups array but it should not be needed as $vbphrase[more] is also included in global phrasegroup.


I'm using Vbulletin 3.8.0

Using default style and EZ form 3.0 Beta 6 - [More] hasn't worked on any versions I've tried yet.

Thanks for great support!!

bananalive 02-13-2009 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Simon Lloyd (Post 1742968)
You are right, i made the form changes for custom question and looks good in the preview, however, using beta 6, one of my dropdown fields is showing the number of the selection rather than the words....dropdown 1 just has numbers, choose a number and thats ok, the next question also has a dropdown with words in the list but this is just returning the position of the word rather than the word.

Is it something i have done?

Use $qo[18] instead of $q[18]

For dropdown select questions if you want the value shown to the user use $qo rather than $q

bananalive 02-13-2009 03:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Altered (Post 1742980)
I'm using Vbulletin 3.8.0

Using default style and EZ form 3.0 Beta 6 - [More] hasn't worked on any versions I've tried yet.

Thanks for great support!!

Same vbulletin version as me

Are you using any modifications which alter the vb editor or vb smilies?

Simon Lloyd 02-13-2009 03:47 PM

Great!, thanks for the reply, and thanks for the change....i really appreciate it! ;)

Simon Lloyd 02-13-2009 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bananalive (Post 1742992)
Same vbulletin version as me

Are you using any modifications which alter the vb editor or vb smilies?

I'm using 3.8.1 and get the same no [More] just [], i had this before using sunrise2006 Quick Editor improver and still have it afterwards....smilies aren't important for me, i just mentioned it for your information.


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01748 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,764KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (1)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (4)bbcode_php_printable
  • (7)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (4)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete