vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Miscellaneous Hacks - Meet Our Staff (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=184491)

attroll 02-01-2009 03:37 PM

I don't know if anyone else has ran into this issue but if you running a photo gallery or external software with Vb then the navbar links will not work properly within that program. I had to insert "../forum/" in the Plugin Manager "Meet Or Staff Navbar Link". This might be a good feature to set it up for the default plugin Hasann.

Here is what it looks like now in mine:
Code:

if ($vbulletin->options['meetstaff_links_creation'] == 1) {
    $template_hook['navbar_buttons_left'] .= '<td class="vbmenu_control"><a href="../forum/staff.php?'.$session['sessionurl'].'do=main">'.$vbphrase['meet_our_staff'].'</a></td>';
}

if ($vbulletin->options['meetstaff_links_creation'] == 2) {
    $template_hook['navbar_quick_links_menu_pos1'] .= '<tr><td class="vbmenu_option"><a href="../forum/staff.php?'.$session['sessionurl'].'do=main">'.$vbphrase['meet_our_staff'].'</a></td></tr>';
}


JamesGunner 02-12-2009 08:19 PM

I like this mod but the documentation is so poor, maybe if you would add a better documentation people wouldnt ask for so much support?

Tilly 02-13-2009 01:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hornstar1337 (Post 1709308)
I'd also like an option if I want it to show a usergroup eg. mod. and a mod has another usergroup as there main usergroup, that it shows them under the mod usergroup instead of it listing them under there main usergroup which doesn't look as good.

I think it is trying to be too complex when it should simply have the title of that usergroup with all the listed members that are in the usergroup (displayed the way you are doing it of course) instead of dispalying what there main usergorup is and seperating them.

Anyone come up with a fix for this yet? The staff.php page just shows up "Admin, Moderator, Super Moderator" it doesn't show any of the specific user groups I picked for staff...who's going to be the hero to explain how to fix this?

Shazz 02-13-2009 02:38 AM

I tweaked the template a little
http://www.sounddistrict.com/staff/

attroll 02-13-2009 03:15 AM

Still can not get the additional profile fields to show up that I added.

They showing up in my template "meetstaff_profilefields" like this and they are not empty fields but they will not display.

Code:

<if condition="$user['field8']"><li><span class="shade">$vbphrase[field8_title]:</span> $user[field8]</li></if>
<if condition="$user['field10']"><li><span class="shade">$vbphrase[field10_title]:</span> $user[field10]</li></if>


attroll 02-13-2009 04:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Shazz (Post 1742472)
I tweaked the template a little
http://www.sounddistrict.com/staff/

How did you get the occupation and interest fields to show. Please let me know?

mindfawk 02-15-2009 03:08 PM

I'm having the same problems with the added profile fields.

Reef Man 02-17-2009 12:32 AM

I am getting problems with this.
I installed it with the spanish version and I am getting members that are not in the correct group and when I change to see the other staff groups selected, I am getting this on the header on my forum:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/reefman/public_html/forums/staff.php(415) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/reefman/public_html/forums/staff.php(415) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/reefman/public_html/forums/staff.php(415) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/reefman/public_html/forums/staff.php(415) : eval()'d code on line 1

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_ENCAPSED_AND_WHITESPACE, expecting ']' in /home/reefman/public_html/forums/staff.php(415) : eval()'d code on line 1

Any idea how to solve this?

Reef Man 02-17-2009 12:39 AM

mmm
strange.

I reinstall it and now works fine.

Thanks anyway.

Reef Man 02-17-2009 12:59 AM

I found the problem.
It occurs when you add a profile field and with combination on the Navbar link.
Any solution?


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02447 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,741KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (2)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete