vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.5 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=113)
-   -   phpAdsNew Banner Ads integration (advertisements, classified ads, Adsense, etc.) (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=100229)

bada_bing 08-10-2006 02:35 PM

Hey guys,

Im really having a tough time trying to get the ads to display on my site.. Can someone help me with this. Can you post the simple code to just display an ad from
a specific zone2? And If I want to have the add show up on top of my forums (Header) where do I put this code.

Thanks

markbolyard 08-10-2006 02:40 PM

<ad what="zone:1" />
<ad what="zone:2" />
<ad what="zone:3" />

and so on. So if you want to have zone 2 in your header, place the second example in tha are you want zone 2 ads to display.

mattyk72 08-10-2006 03:00 PM

hmmm, I can get it to work with java but not with the <ad...> code

bada_bing 08-10-2006 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markbolyard
<ad what="zone:1" />
<ad what="zone:2" />
<ad what="zone:3" />

and so on. So if you want to have zone 2 in your header, place the second example in tha are you want zone 2 ads to display.

Another question... Where in the header template do I place this?

markbolyard 08-10-2006 06:16 PM

Depends on where you want it. Why not post the link to your forum, then and I'll look at the code. Explain where you want it to show.

bada_bing 08-10-2006 07:12 PM

Link to my site is www.seekingadultfriends.com/forums

bada_bing 08-11-2006 02:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by markbolyard
Depends on where you want it. Why not post the link to your forum, then and I'll look at the code. Explain where you want it to show.

Did you take a look?

D.Ilyin 08-11-2006 05:17 PM

Conditions:
vB + phpAdsNew 2.0.8 + phpAdsNew Integration 1.0.4 for vBulletin 3.5.x
Path for phpAdsNew in vBulletin panel (here - ./admincp/options.php?do=options&dogroup=server) - correct.
Optinons of phpAdsNew 2.0.8:
Added another one HTML banner with same following code:
PHP Code:

<?php
include("http://notmyhost.com/link/banner1.htm");?>
<?php
include("http://notmyhost.com/link/banner2.htm");?>

When brouse phpAdsNew adminpanel banners shows fine!
Option "Allow PHP expressions to be executed from within a HTML banner" - enabled.
This option $phpAds_config['compatibility_mode'] set to true in phpAdsNew config file.
In FOUMHOME template was added (keyword the same sa for added in phpAdsNew)
HTML Code:

<ad what="banner" />
Question: Why when i view admin panel of phpAdsNew i see bener as well, but when i view forum in sourse code of page i see only
HTML Code:

<!-- BEGIN ad 126277454 --><!-- END ad 126277454 -->
this?

I read thread two times. The same problems was report but answers are..... apsent.

PS Another banners are works fine, but this .....

D.Ilyin 08-14-2006 03:42 PM

Does anybody use externals text banners?
When i set in Banner properties - Target - this url http://notmyhost.com/link/banner2.htm, the story with empty banner code repeated :(.
Someone help me please.....

jaybolt 08-14-2006 03:53 PM

First off, this is probably the most useful vB hack I have installed. It helps me run my ad campaigns efficiently and with the minimum of fuss. This is how I have set up the hack:

1. In your global.php file for vBulletin, search for:

Code:

// templates to be included in every single page...
$globaltemplates = array_merge($globaltemplates, array(
        // the really important ones

In the list add:

Code:

// ADSERVER TEMPLATE ADDITION
      'adserver',

2. Create a new template called 'adserver' in your VB styles and templates area. This is the code I use:

Code:

<div style="position: absolute; top: 10px; right: 80px; padding: 1px; border: 2px #C0C0C0 solid;">

<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==24"><ad what="zone:3" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==105"><ad what="zone:3" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==106"><ad what="zone:3" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==11"><ad what="zone:4" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==18"><ad what="zone:5" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==14"><ad what="zone:7" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==16"><ad what="zone:8" /><else />
<if condition="$foruminfo['forumid']==69"><ad what="zone:9" /><else />

<ad what="zone:6" />
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</if>
</div>

What is basically does is some CSS positioning to put the ad at the top right of the screen and then it assigns different forum ids to different ad zones within phpadsnew.

Finally, in your NAVBAR template in vb, add the following to the top of your template:
Code:

$adserver
And thats it - that should position your banner at the top right of your forum pages and should display the correct banner relating to your phpadsnew zone set up. It defaults in my case to showing 'zone:6' ads if no other forum is selected.

I hope this helps someone - made it very easy for me when I update my vbulletin versions.


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01558 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,752KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (4)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_html_printable
  • (1)bbcode_php_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete