vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 4 Articles (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=242)
-   -   [HOW TO - vB4] Create a New Tab in the navbar (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=226914)

lowchia 10-29-2010 04:24 PM

Hi Lynne

Thanks for helping us but after reading so much, my knowledge only increase by abit :(

My forum is at http://singstocks.com/forum

I just need to add a "Home" tab at nav bar: Home --> Forum --> What news

This home tab is a link back to my blog at http://singstocks.com.

Pls help and explain clearly as i am new at codes.

Thank you

Code:

<div id="navbar" class="navbar">

        <ul id="navtabs" class="navtabs floatcontainer<vb:if condition="$show['member'] AND $notifications_total"> notify</vb:if>">
                {vb:raw template_hook.navtab_start}
                <vb:if condition="!$vboptions['selectednavtab'] AND THIS_SCRIPT != 'search'">
                        <li class="selected"><a class="navtab" href="{vb:raw vboptions.forumhome}.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}">{vb:rawphrase forum}</a>
                                <ul class="floatcontainer">
                                        {vb:raw template_hook.navbar_start}
                                        <vb:if condition="$show['searchbuttons']">
                                                <vb:if condition="$show['member']">
                                                <li><a href="search.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=getnew&amp;contenttype=vBForum_Post">{vb:rawphrase new_posts_nav}</a></li>
                                                <vb:else />
                                                <li><a href="search.php?{vb:raw session.sessionurl}do=getdaily&amp;contenttype=vBForum_Post">{vb:rawphrase todays_posts}</a></li>
                                                </vb:if>
                                        </vb:if>
                                        {vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_getnew}
                                        <vb:if condition="$show['pmmainlink']">
                                                <li><a href="private.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" rel="nofollow">{vb:rawphrase private_messages}</a></li>
                                        </vb:if>
                                        {vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_pm}
                                        <li><a rel="help" href="faq.php{vb:raw session.sessionurl_q}" accesskey="5">{vb:rawphrase faq}</a></li>
                                        {vb:raw template_hook.navbar_after_faq}
                                        <li><a href="calendar.php{vb:raw


cassis2k 11-03-2010 02:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lynne (Post 2113616)
If the page you are clicking on has THIS_SCRIPT defined as 'adv_index', then 'adv_index' is what you need to put into the plugin. The plugin has the condition for when the tab is highlighted.

Thank you Lynne, it's perfect :D

Lostboyfan 11-13-2010 09:33 PM

How do I make a navbar tab stay highlighted with you click on it?

I would like to know as soon as possible

Hippy 11-14-2010 11:26 AM

your answer is above your post

Lostboyfan 11-14-2010 03:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Hippy (Post 2121725)
your answer is above your post

Thanks for telling me. Must of been reading so many post that I finally just posted to get an answer and didn't know that it was right in front of me.

crtsoft 11-17-2010 02:33 AM

Great post. simple, and works great. thanks

Dugchugger 11-29-2010 01:55 AM

Thanks Lynne! It's Duggy-proof! I got it up and running in less than 5 mins. You are a vB Goddess!

sailnet 12-14-2010 08:28 PM

I just installed this code exactly as it appears, and it shows up on my forums menus but the drop downs do not appear - any ideas why?

I'm running on 4.1.0

I would have preferred to go with the template version of this mod but there's nothing in the template version about creating drop downs and I need drop down on my additional menu items.

tdev1 12-19-2010 06:58 PM

thanks for this tutorial, very nice :)

used to create a tutorial on how to embed webchat-IRC: http://thomasfischer.biz/?p=441

larryd 12-29-2010 07:38 PM

I've added a tab called Features which works great thanks..

Question is now that I am calling custom vb pages that I'm creating from this tab how do I get the tab to be the highlighted tab?

For example in my custom VB page dynodb.php

Code:

define('THIS_SCRIPT', 'dynodb');
define(ncoextratab, true);

The forum template for the Features tab is called nco_extra_navbar and looks like this

Code:

<vb:if condition="$vboptions['selectednavtab'] == 'ncoextratab'">

<li style="border-top-style:solid; border-top-color:white; border-top-width:1px; border-left-style:solid; border-left-color:white; border-left-width:1px;" class="popupmenu">

<a style="text-decoration:none;" color='#ff0000'" href="javascript://" class="popupctrl" ><b>Features</b></a>

<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
<li><a href="http://www.newcelica.org">Install Guides</a></li>
<li><a href="http://partscatalog.newcelica.org/page.php">Parts Catalog</a></li>
<li><a href="http://tracktimes.newcelica.org/index.php">Track Times</a></li> 
<li><a href="dynodb.php">Dyno Database</a></li> 
<li><a href="http://www.newcelica.org/other/technical/index.htm">Technical Information</a></li> 
<li><a href="http://www.newcelica.org/other/store/index.htm">NC.org Gear</a></li> 
</ul>
</li>

<vb:else />

<li style="border-top-style:solid; border-top-color:white; border-top-width:1px; border-left-style:solid; border-left-color:white; border-left-width:1px;" class="popupmenu">

<a onmouseover="this.style.color='#ff0000'" onmouseout="this.style.color='#ffffff'" href="javascript://" class="popupctrl" ><b>Features</b></a>

<ul class="popupbody popuphover">
<li><a href="http://www.newcelica.org">Install Guides</a></li>
<li><a href="http://partscatalog.newcelica.org/page.php">Parts Catalog</a></li>
<li><a href="http://tracktimes.newcelica.org/index.php">Track Times</a></li> 
<li><a href="dynodb.php">Dyno Database</a></li> 
<li><a href="http://www.newcelica.org/other/technical/index.htm">Technical Information</a></li> 
<li><a href="http://www.newcelica.org/other/store/index.htm">NC.org Gear</a></li> 
</ul>
</li>

</vb:if>

The plugin hook calls nco_extra_navbar so why when I load my dynodb.php page does it not highlight the Features tab? It highlights the forums tab regardless of how I browse to the dynodb.php page

http://vb.newcelica.org/dynodb.php


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.01505 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,755KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (3)bbcode_code_printable
  • (2)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete