vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.0 Full Releases (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   v3 Arcade - Games Arcade & Challenge System [vB 3.0.3] (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=60377)

rjordan 04-15-2005 12:24 PM

I think this may be something different than the fix I posted, although in the same ballpark. I will see if I can find where this is coming from as well if noone else finds it first.

Original deleted user fix is here:
https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showpost....postcount=3394

rjordan 04-15-2005 12:54 PM

Ok, let's try this. I have NOT tested this as I have not seen the problem first-hand.

In ./includes/cron/arcadeupdate.php:

Find:
PHP Code:

 $DB_site->query("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "games SET highscorerid=$value[userid],highscore=$value[score] WHERE shortname='$key'"); 

REPLACE with:
PHP Code:

 if ($value[userid]!="") {
$DB_site->query("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "games SET highscorerid=$value[userid],highscore=$value[score] WHERE shortname='$key'");


I hope this works for you. Let me know as I am curious now on your issue.

rjordan 04-15-2005 02:11 PM

BTW: Sorry for the post edits!

khaleel 04-15-2005 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rjordan
Ok, let's try this. I have NOT tested this as I have not seen the problem first-hand.

In ./includes/cron/arcadeupdate.php:

Find:
PHP Code:

  $DB_site->query("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "games SET highscorerid=$value[userid],highscore=$value[score] WHERE shortname='$key'"); 

REPLACE with:
PHP Code:

 if ($value[userid]!="")) {
  
$DB_site->query("UPDATE " TABLE_PREFIX "games SET highscorerid=$value[userid],highscore=$value[score] WHERE shortname='$key'");


I hope this works for you. Let me know as I am curious now on your issue.

I got


Quote:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ')' in /home/deathea/public_html/forum/includes/cron/arcadeupdate.php on line 70

Line 70 reads
Code:

                if ($value[userid]!="")) {

rjordan 04-15-2005 02:15 PM

Take out the duplicate ")". I have corrected original post.

RichieBoy67 04-15-2005 07:16 PM

Isn't there a hack to get all the games in alphabetical order???

albibak 04-15-2005 07:46 PM

Search in the arcade.php :

Code:

$result_allgames = $DB_site->query("
                SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games
        ");

Replace by :
Code:

$result_allgames = $DB_site->query("
                SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "games ORDER BY games.shortname
        ");

And find :
Code:

$whereclause AND $sessionclause ORDER BY gamesessions.gamename DESC
Replace by :
Code:

$whereclause AND $sessionclause ORDER BY gamesessions.gamename ASC

Pepsi Man 04-15-2005 08:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MarcoH64
If you have more then 1 style installed on your board, then let those users try using a Style that you know is working with the arcade.

It could be that the templates are not (correct) installed for the Style they are using.

Thanks. It does appear to be a style issue. Why I gave the user credit for having tried both styles himself and didn't check that out myself I can't even say. :o

lowcarbscoop 04-15-2005 08:38 PM

I just read through all the posts and can't see an answer. I installed arcade under one style and it ran great. I added another style to the board, and re-ran the arcade install to make the changes to the style. The games play under both styles, but if you get a hi score while using the new style, it does not record hi scores.

Does anyone have any suggestions? For now I am having the users that want to attempt hi scores use the old style, but I want to get rid of that style!

Thanks in advance.

RichieBoy67 04-15-2005 08:40 PM

Thanks albiback!!!




I have
PHP Code:

 // Selects all games from the database
        
$result_allgames $DB_site->query("
                SELECT * FROM " 
TABLE_PREFIX "games $searchclause ORDER BY gameid DESC
        "
); 


Should I replace this instead?? Forget it...... that worked... Thanks!!



Another problem I am having is that I cannot find the search addon to search arcade games..... Is this hack gone now???


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.03723 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,763KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_code_printable
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (3)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (6)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (10)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete