vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   Modification Graveyard (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=224)
-   -   Major Additions - 8WayRun.Com - Media Library (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=240677)

tech4c 08-15-2010 02:22 PM

Good Job

Tahooma 08-15-2010 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxel (Post 2084013)
Some people disable embedding on their videos. If they do, you wont be able to add it to the library.

i am on latin1, but that cant be the problem, huh?
is there something to change in the youtube settings ?
I triedsome videos on your 8waymedia installation (i registered).
There, the videos worked like a charme :( (i didnt store them, only tried to retrieve the information)
i would love this to work :(

raiderlax 08-15-2010 05:53 PM

Does this work with vbSEO?

Thanks

Tahooma 08-16-2010 06:53 AM

Anyone having this installed on latin1 ?
I kind of get frustrated

Ok, doesnt work with UTF-8 either.
Also copied the last youtube.xml out of media/xml to the webserver with no change of outcome :(

ANGEL OF FIRE 08-16-2010 02:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxel (Post 2077229)
ALL simple search is broken in 4.1.5. This has been fixed for the next version... You can fix it yourself for now by changing like 30 in "media_search.php" from:
Code:

if (vbstrlen($keyword) < 3)
to
Code:

if (vbstrlen($keywords) < 3)

Thanks for a patch fixing search in videoarchive. Unfortunately, search only words in a Latin was fixed. Cyrillics search phrases still not accepted. Message is: Could not find phrase 'media_search_string_too_short'.

Please fix a problem.

your24hourstore 08-17-2010 04:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paulvev (Post 2084212)
Guys? Everything is working ok for me on 4.0.5 apart from its not updating the views on the thumbnails. I can view the videos though. Strange, all else is ok including playlists and favourites. All views are showing as 1 next to the play icon on the thumbnails, even when they've been viewed many times.

Any ideas on my views issue?

screen caps always help

your24hourstore 08-17-2010 04:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GR Matticus (Post 2084229)
Thanks, I don't run vbseo. I've set permissions in usersgroups, Admin all to yes, last 2 parts of the permissions for Media Library. Same for the others. I don't see setting for 8way permission in settings, only 8way Details and Customs. Am I missing something?

my bad so if perms are set in usergroup you should be good to go , is it now showing the admin stuff under navbar?

alencete 08-17-2010 05:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxel (Post 2077229)
ALL simple search is broken in 4.1.5. This has been fixed for the next version... You can fix it yourself for now by changing like 30 in "media_search.php" from:
Code:

if (vbstrlen($keyword) < 3)
to
Code:

if (vbstrlen($keywords) < 3)

There is a conflict with this modification and some of Valter's VSA modifications that will prevent navbar permissions from being handled correctly. I don't know exactly who's fault it is; but I'm pretty sure there are no errors in my code that would be causing this problem. There is a work around for this however.

Admin Control Panel > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > "media NAVTAB"

Find the code:
Code:

    $perms = media_permissions();
Replace with:
Code:

$perms['rate'] = true;
$perms['comment'] = true;
$perms['submit'] = true;
$perms['playlist'] = true;
 
if (is_member_of($vbulletin->userinfo, explode(',','5,6')))
{
    $perms['modtags'] = true;
    $perms['modcategory'] = true;
    $perms['modservice'] = true;
}

[/INDENT]
This bug is "fixed" in the next version by simply disabling ImageMagick support in this mod. Lines 55-61 of "media_functions_build" are my attempts to get this mod working with Imagick. But I don't know how to use Imagick and I have yet to find a single person who can explain to me how it works.

Sorry, I have the same problem, but it is vbulletin 4.0.6 and doing this gives me error in the database

Code:

Database error in vBulletin 4.0.6:

Invalid SQL:

                SELECT COUNT(mediaID) AS count
                FROM XXXXXXXXXXX
                WHERE media.title LIKE '%media%' AND media.title LIKE '%short%';

MySQL Error  : Unknown column 'media.title' in 'where clause'
Error Number  : 1054
Request Date  : Wednesday, August 18th 2010 @ 10:26:45 PM
Error Date    : Wednesday, August 18th 2010 @ 10:26:45 PM
Script        : XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX/forum/media.php
Referrer      : XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX/forum/media.php?do=search
IP Address    : XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX
Username      : XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Classname    : vB_Database
MySQL Version : 5.0.90


your24hourstore 08-17-2010 06:33 PM

jaxel I need a full rundown on how to use the local file setup. I have uploaded a few wmv but they just dont show when i try and run them, i have the silverlight installed and they seem to be uploaded even show the default thumb

dynamicproducer 08-17-2010 09:42 PM

i checked out the demo and was wondering if there's a way to play the video on the homepage?
when i clicked on a video it took me to that page video's page.

Juggernaut 08-18-2010 02:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxel (Post 2083190)
CMS Widget currently on: http://www.8wayrun.com/

Code:

require_once(DIR.'/media/media_functions_hrefs.php');

$medias = vB::$vbulletin->db->query_read("
    SELECT media.*, media_service.*
    FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "media AS media
    LEFT JOIN " . TABLE_PREFIX . "media_service AS media_service ON(media_service.serviceID = media.serviceID)
    ORDER BY media.dateline DESC
    LIMIT 3
");

while ($media = vB::$vbulletin->db->fetch_array($medias))
{
    if ($media['length'] == 0)
    {
        $media['length'] = "???";
    }
    else
    {
        $duration = $media['length'];
        $minutes = floor($duration / 60);
        $seconds = $duration % 60;
        $seconds = str_pad($seconds, 2, "0", STR_PAD_LEFT);
        $media['length'] = "$minutes:$seconds";
    }

    $media['intrate'] = intval($media['rating']);
    $media['thumbnail'] = vB::$vbulletin->options['media_thumb_dir']."/thumbs/". $media['mediaID'] .".jpg";
    $media['href'] = construct_href_details($media);

    $templater = vB_Template::create('8WR_media_WIDGET');
        $templater->register('media', $media);
    $mediabits .= $templater->render();
}

$output = $mediabits;


Using the widget, and am liking it very much :D

hotslot 08-18-2010 04:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dynamicproducer (Post 2085507)
i checked out the demo and was wondering if there's a way to play the video on the homepage?
when i clicked on a video it took me to that page video's page.

Also would love to have that feature.

When on main page instead of popping up a new browser or new screen it simply plays as is.

paulvev 08-18-2010 05:39 PM

How can i change the word "Media" in the nav tabs to read "Videos"?

basilrath 08-19-2010 01:36 PM

languages and phrases > search in phrases> "media"

change to videos in the standard phrase

EquinoxWorld 08-19-2010 04:37 PM

Hello Jaxel, I would like to know a couple of things if you can please help us out with.

1.) If we delete a category (assuming one can) and if there are any videos there, where would the videos appear under? Or does the category does not allow for it to be deleted if it still has videos under it? (As you know we have been using the playlist feature for our purpose to utilize the next and previous options and would like to get rid of the 600 + categorys we have been using that is making the pages load really slow and just use main cats, such as "movies", "specials", "OVA'S" etc etc but we need a way to delete these ot er categorys without loosing the videos of course). Would another option be to put order as "0" and make these 600+ cats inactive and would this help the loading of these cats on every page or even though they are inactive would they still be loaded?

2.)Would there be any way of being able to add a video to a playlist as well as a category when uploading a video? If not will this feature be added in the upcoming releases?

Please let us know what would be the best course of action to take . We would really appreciate your help and consideration with this issue. Thanks again for your great work. Our members are loving Media Library.

Jaxel 08-19-2010 05:09 PM

1 - You can not delete a category. This is by design. Making the Order of a category as 0 will mark it as inactive. If you want to delete a category, you must do it manually in the database. A video that is linked to a non-existing category will be broken.

2 - I'll look into it.

EquinoxWorld 08-19-2010 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxel (Post 2086444)
1 - You can not delete a category. This is by design. Making the Order of a category as 0 will mark it as inactive. If you want to delete a category, you must do it manually in the database. A video that is linked to a non-existing category will be broken.

2 - I'll look into it.

Hello Jaxel, Thank you very much for your reply. Just to be clear; I would first assign another cat to each video (a main cat) and after that I could go into the database and delete the cats that I don't want anymore and this way I can get rid of them correct? Also , If I mark them as inactive , will they have the same impact (processing wise) on the server as if they were active? Or would making them inactive make them not be "pulled" from the database everytime a media library page loads?

Jaxel 08-19-2010 07:44 PM

iftheyaremarkedwitha0,theywillnotbepulledfromtheda tabase

sorry,mykeyboardisbroken.

kho91 08-19-2010 11:44 PM

please tell me why youtube video work but not megavideo????

kingMOB 08-20-2010 02:48 AM

How do I change the width and height of the videos from the default 640 width and 385 height?

Thanks.

GR Matticus 08-20-2010 12:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GR Matticus (Post 2084249)
This is a problem with SEO URL's somewhere. After setting to "No", everything works ok, I have a .htaccess file for the forum. Are any edits required to this to enable this feature?

EDIT: Possibly down to my forum path as it's not in root?

Quote:

Originally Posted by harleyparts (Post 2085375)
my bad so if perms are set in usergroup you should be good to go , is it now showing the admin stuff under navbar?

It has something to do with the SEO friendly URL's and I guess it's likely down to my forum being in the /forum/ directory and/or my .htaccess file is not configured correctly. Turn SEO URL's off in the mod and it works fine. It's enabled for vBulletin and they work fine. So I'm at a loss. Admin stuff is showing fine.

stwan 08-20-2010 06:27 PM

For xhtml 1.0 valid in Template 8WR_media_MEMTAB_bit:
HTML Code:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="{vb:raw vbcsspath}8WR_media.css" />
This code must be enclosed in <head></head>

your24hourstore 08-20-2010 10:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GR Matticus (Post 2086823)
It has something to do with the SEO friendly URL's and I guess it's likely down to my forum being in the /forum/ directory and/or my .htaccess file is not configured correctly. Turn SEO URL's off in the mod and it works fine. It's enabled for vBulletin and they work fine. So I'm at a loss. Admin stuff is showing fine.

you did upload the htaccess file didnt you that is in the zip?

Jaxel 08-21-2010 01:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by kho91 (Post 2086601)
please tell me why youtube video work but not megavideo????

Megavideo changed their embed codes... A fix was mentioned earlier in this thread. A lot of the video sites out there use the same code, so megavideo isn't the only one that changed.its just the most popular so that's all anyone noticed.
Quote:

Originally Posted by kingMOB (Post 2086668)
How do I change the width and height of the videos from the default 640 width and 385 height?

Thanks.

Its in the administrate services menu.

Keyboard still broken, responding from my cell.

alencete 08-21-2010 03:08 PM

Jaxel please :( :

Link

ArtakEVN 08-22-2010 02:34 AM

Yes, please fix the search on this great mod.
And there is a problem with seo-urls, whene non latin characters in title. Instead of
http://www.meronq.com/media/c7-Ну-Погоди!
I have a
http://www.meronq.com/media/c7-

And the same with all url-s.
Encoding utf-8

Tahooma 08-22-2010 05:27 PM

Any hints what to do if you get "Media contains invalid data" on youtube videos ?
I tried the same video on the 8WayRun.com Homepage, and it worked there.
My installation is on Western Latin, not UTF8.

Do you have any hints where the problem could be ?
It also works on http://aogamers.com/forums/media.php, which runs Latin 1 and 4.0.5.

So pretty the same settings that i have, except the version 4.0.6.
Can there be any problems with my website hoster ?
Are there any dependencies do php classes i have to check or smthg ?
I use the original xml hoster files that come with the 1.5 zip from the first page of this thread

Thanks

Jaxel 08-22-2010 05:59 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alencete (Post 2087407)
Jaxel please :( :

Link

Fixed for next version

andyv72 08-23-2010 12:11 PM

Administrator menu works after update to 4.0.6 no longer

hachito 08-23-2010 12:20 PM

I need add media from Facebook Video ... How ?

EquinoxWorld 08-23-2010 01:13 PM

Hello Jaxel, I'm sure you have heard this before but I am now getting a "The category name you entered is too short (4) , it has to be at least 5 carachters long." We had this before set to 1 because we have cats that have names that start with a letter but after the last upgrade we have not been able to edit or add categorys because of this error. I changed it kast time in one of the files from media library but I can't recall now which was the file. Any ideas on how to fix this and be able to edit and add cats again? I would appreciate your help with this one. Thank you for your time.

Edited: Also I have checked the vBulletin option for minimum characters per post and we have that set to 1 as well.

Jaxel 08-23-2010 11:57 PM

================================================== =========
Version 4.1.5 MAINTENANCE RELEASE
================================================== =========
  • CHANGES: Service Hosters can now retrieve XML information based on ERRORS.
    What this means, instead of YouTube returning a "Media contains invalid data" prompt,
    the script will instead post the direct error prompt supplied by YouTube Error Code.
    The issues people were having with foreign language forums and YouTube will be explained.
    • You MUST run the "Click here to restore all services in the "/media/xml" directory to their default settings" process.
  • BUG FIX: Fixed service codes for MetaCafe and Dailymotion who changed their functions
  • BUG FIX: Fixed a table prefix issue with both playlists and the search functions.
  • BUG FIX: Disabled the ImageMagick routines once again until I can get it working.
  • NOTICE: All install procedures pre-4.1.2 have been rolled up into the initial release.

Xencored 08-24-2010 12:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jaxel (Post 2088561)
================================================== =========
Version 4.1.5 MAINTENANCE RELEASE
================================================== =========
  • CHANGES: Service Hosters can now retrieve XML information based on ERRORS.
    What this means, instead of YouTube returning a "Media contains invalid data" prompt,
    the script will instead post the direct error prompt supplied by YouTube Error Code.
    The issues people were having with foreign language forums and YouTube will be explained.
    • You MUST run the "Click here to restore all services in the "/media/xml" directory to their default settings" process.
  • BUG FIX: Fixed service codes for MetaCafe and Dailymotion who changed their functions
  • BUG FIX: Fixed a table prefix issue with both playlists and the search functions.
  • BUG FIX: Disabled the ImageMagick routines once again until I can get it working.
  • NOTICE: All install procedures pre-4.1.2 have been rolled up into the initial release.

Thanks upgraded fine :)

ArtakEVN 08-24-2010 01:27 AM

Thank you for update.
But my problem steel unfixed. And besides that there is a problem with search with non-latin characters. I always get an error "Could not find phrase 'media_search_string_too_short'."

Neal-UK 08-24-2010 08:03 AM

Just updated to 4.1.6. Currently have an .htaccess file for vBSEO but I would like to have the media rewritten. Any idea how to achieve this again please?

EquinoxWorld 08-24-2010 10:25 AM

Quick question
Quote:

Version 4.1.5 MAINTENANCE RELEASE
================================================== =========
CHANGES: Service Hosters can now retrieve XML information based on ERRORS.
What this means, instead of YouTube returning a "Media contains invalid data" prompt,
the script will instead post the direct error prompt supplied by YouTube Error Code.
The issues people were having with foreign language forums and YouTube will be explained.
You MUST run the "Click here to restore all services in the "/media/xml" directory to their default settings" process.
BUG FIX: Fixed service codes for MetaCafe and Dailymotion who changed their functions
BUG FIX: Fixed a table prefix issue with both playlists and the search functions.
BUG FIX: Disabled the ImageMagick routines once again until I can get it working.
NOTICE: All install procedures pre-4.1.2 have been rolled up into the initial release.
Although mod version on top says 4.1.6? Am I missing something here?
-Also will this new update fix the issue we are having not being able to edit the cat's? Please let us know, this is very important we have finished with the playlists transfer and would like to start disabling the other 600+ cats. Thank you for your time Jaxel.

Inferno Dragon 08-24-2010 11:13 AM

I am looking for imagemagick fix, because GD don't allow my members to upload transparent PNG avatars. Is there any option available that Media Gallery works indvidually on it's own settings of GD instead of using vbulletin image settings option? so I can set imagemagick for vbulletin and GD for media gallery?

andyv72 08-24-2010 12:42 PM

Have update to 1.6 and change Admin Control Panel > Plugins & Products > Plugin Manager > "media NAVTAB" but i dont see the admin control....

john locke 08-24-2010 08:00 PM

I have installed Media Library but there's a problem.. i cant setting the permissions... where can i manage it?? i dont find the option

EquinoxWorld 08-24-2010 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by john locke (Post 2089027)
I have installed Media Library but there's a problem.. i cant setting the permissions... where can i manage it?? i don't find the option

Did you check upper middle/right corner of the sub navbar? Some options are in the subnavbar some are in the vbulleitn options .


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.04033 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,859KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (8)bbcode_code_printable
  • (1)bbcode_html_printable
  • (17)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (2)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete