vb.org Archive

vb.org Archive (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/index.php)
-   vBulletin 3.7 Add-ons (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/forumdisplay.php?f=228)
-   -   Integration with vBulletin - Facebook Connect - Allow your users to login with their Facebook account (https://vborg.vbsupport.ru/showthread.php?t=198499)

tr03bor 07-05-2009 09:06 PM

I get this on trying to login

Quote:

query_first(" SELECT fbuid FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "fbuser WHERE userid = " . $userid . " LIMIT 1 "); return intval($user['fbuid']); } function fetch_fbuser_info($query) { require_once(DIR . '/includes/facebook/facebook.php'); global $vbulletin, $db; $fbusers = $db->query_read($query); $fbuids = ""; $vbuids = array(); while ($fbuser = $db->fetch_array($fbusers)) { if ($fbuser['fbuid']) { $fbuids .= $fbuser['fbuid'] . ","; $vbuids[] = $fbuser['userid']; } } $fbuids = rtrim($fbuids, ','); $fbuserinfo = $vbulletin->session->vars['fbuserinfo']; if ($vbulletin->facebook == null) $vbulletin->facebook = new Facebook($vbulletin->options['fbconnect_apikey'], $vbulletin->options['fbconnect_secret']); try { $fbuser = $vbulletin->facebook->api_client->users_getInfo($fbuids, 'name, first_name, last_name, affiliations, pic, pic_small, pic_square'); for ($i = 0; $i < count($fbuser); $i++) $fbuserinfo[$vbuids[$i]] = $fbuser[$i]; $vbulletin->session->set('fbuserinfo', $fbuserinfo); } catch(FacebookRestClientException $ex) { } //print_r($vbulletin->session->vars['fbuserinfo']); } function set_fb_data(&$target, $userid = '', $profilefield = false) { require_once(DIR . '/includes/facebook/facebook.php'); global $vbulletin, $db, $show, $vbphrase, $fb_field_map, $avatarurl; if ($userid) $target['userid'] = $userid; if ($vbulletin->options['fbconnect_importdata'] && $target['userid'] != '') { $fbuserinfo = $vbulletin->session->vars['fbuserinfo']; if (!is_array($fbuserinfo[$target['userid']])) { $fbuid = get_fb_uid($target['userid']); if ($fbuid) { if ($vbulletin->facebook == null) $vbulletin->facebook = new Facebook($vbulletin->options['fbconnect_apikey'], $vbulletin->options['fbconnect_secret']); try { $fbuser = $vbulletin->facebook->api_client->users_getInfo($fbuid, 'name, first_name, last_name, affiliations, pic, pic_small, pic_square'); $fbuserinfo[$target['userid']] = $fbuser[0]; $vbulletin->session->set('fbuserinfo', $fbuserinfo); } catch(FacebookRestClientException $ex) { } } } if (is_array($fbuserinfo[$target['userid']])) { if (!is_array($fb_field_map)) { $fb_field_map = array(); $profile_fields = $db->query_read(" SELECT * FROM " . TABLE_PREFIX . "fbdatamap "); while ($field = $db->fetch_array($profile_fields)) { $fb_field_map[$field['vbfield']] = $field['fbfield']; } } $not_profile_field = array('avatarurl', 'profilepicurl'); foreach ($fb_field_map as $vbfield => $fbfield) { if ($profilefield && $target['value'] && $target['value'] != $vbphrase['n_a']) continue; if ($target[$vbfield] && pathinfo($target[$vbfield], PATHINFO_BASENAME) != 'unknown.gif') continue; if ($fbfield == 'affiliations') { if (is_array($fbuserinfo[$target['userid']][$fbfield])) { foreach ($fbuserinfo[$target['userid']][$fbfield] as $network) { if ($network['type'] == 'region') { $fbuserinfo[$target['userid']][$fbfield] = $network['name']; break; } } } } if ($profilefield) { if ($vbfield == ('field' . $target['profilefieldid'])) { $target['value'] = $fbuserinfo[$target['userid']][$fbfield]; break; } } else $target[$vbfield] = $fbuserinfo[$target['userid']][$fbfield]; } if ($target['avatarurl']) { $avatarurl = $target['avatarurl']; $show['avatar'] = true; } } } } function print_datamap_row($vbdata, $fbdata, $

hydn 07-08-2009 05:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1838624)
Have you completely verified your installation?.

Yes. 8 times retried.

Thanks

hydn 07-08-2009 05:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tr03bor (Post 1843403)
I get this on trying to login

Myself and about 7 other vb owners have the same/similar issue on showthread templates.

STILL pending fix or even acknowledgment from developer.

tr03bor 07-08-2009 08:23 PM

Shame really.

SuperNissans 07-10-2009 03:02 AM

Does anyone know why my log in box is not working? It appears, but when you click nothing happens.

PLEASE.

www.supernissans.net/forums

Thanks

tandy 07-12-2009 09:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by SuperNissans (Post 1846154)
Does anyone know why my log in box is not working? It appears, but when you click nothing happens.

PLEASE.

www.supernissans.net/forums

Thanks

Same here, everything look fine but nothing happen when clicking the facebook button.
I reinstalled about 6 time ans always the same results.

VB 3.8.3

vbreal 07-15-2009 01:09 AM

has anyone had any intermittent problems with users not being able t o post who use facebook connect?

you can't even turn the mod off. when you do your posts don't go through.

mykkal 07-15-2009 02:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vbreal (Post 1848899)
has anyone had any intermittent problems with users not being able t o post who use facebook connect?

you can't even turn the mod off. when you do your posts don't go through.

there is a rate limit. It will stop working for some profiles and continue working for others.
No idea what this limit is.

AdamFL 07-16-2009 09:46 PM

Hi I was trying to install this mod, and i think i did something wrong. the forums are down and cannot access my admin panel.
http://yamahaforum.net/forums/
please if you can help me fix this by reinstalling this mod or fix it manually.

Thanks

RelevantGames 07-17-2009 08:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tr03bor (Post 1843403)
I get this on trying to login

I just ran into the same issue, it looks like it is a "bug" in the mod... The author is using short opening tags in a couple files.
PHP Code:

<? instead of <?php

Check if short_open_tag is turned off in your php.ini... if it is off, if you can turn it on and see if that fixes things for you otherwise change the first line of
/fblogin.php from
PHP Code:

<?

to
PHP Code:

<?php

also change
/includes/functions_fbconnect.php
PHP Code:

<?

to
PHP Code:

<?php

Good luck.

Bacon Butty 07-17-2009 05:16 PM

Any way to prevent the login status php script running when members are already logged in? - even ones without a facebook account.

NgocTam 07-20-2009 08:36 AM

Does anyone know how to deal with this problem ? :(
Quote:

Fatal error:
Please complete the required field "Email".
Unable to proceed with save while $errors array is not empty in class vB_DataManager_User in [path]/includes/class_dm.php on line 810
I received that when I tried to input a non-existing username into the form after logging in via fbConnect !!! :(

Blacura 07-21-2009 06:57 PM

I have had this hack instlalled for a while and i didnt notice but its not allowing some usergroups to post any replies or create threads. Is there a fix?
i am on ver 3.8.3

saikat 07-21-2009 08:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hydn (Post 1833981)
I've been reporting this prob for 2 months and other have posted also. Still no reply as to cause or solution.

I've even sent the $25 to developer and not even a response.

I have not done any of the optional template edits. Yet this error is seen when clicking any of the showthread pages.

Any ideas?

The same thing was happening to me. I looked at some of the files in the upload directory and noticed that some php files began with <?php while others began with <? I converted all of them to <?php and it started working. The PHP parser was getting confused.

Hope that helps.
saikat

saikat 07-21-2009 08:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tr03bor (Post 1843403)
I get this on trying to login

The same thing was happening to me. I looked at some of the files in the upload directory and noticed that some php files began with <?php while others began with <? I converted all of them to <?php and it started working. The PHP parser was getting confused.

Hope that helps.
saikat

jlew24asu 07-22-2009 01:08 PM

I can't believe people are still installing this after the daily reports of issues. I'm equally surprised that the admins here allow this horrible mod to stay

tpearl5 07-22-2009 01:35 PM

I've installed this mod on several forums without any problems.

jlew24asu 07-22-2009 01:45 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tpearl5 (Post 1853536)
I've installed this mod on several forums without any problems.

yea, me too, although I was forced to pay the coder to make it work. but just look around. so many people have problems with essentially zero support.

tpearl5 07-22-2009 02:11 PM

So many people are having problems because they're not following the directions. Don't get me wrong, I think the coder should support this more, or someone else should pick it up, but I don't think it should be removed because some people can't figure out how to use it.

tpearl5 07-22-2009 02:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blacura (Post 1853099)
I have had this hack instlalled for a while and i didnt notice but its not allowing some usergroups to post any replies or create threads. Is there a fix?
i am on ver 3.8.3

That's very vague - are facebook users set to go into a different usergroup? It sounds like the permissions for that group are different from your primary registered group.

jlew24asu 07-22-2009 06:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tpearl5 (Post 1853552)
So many people are having problems because they're not following the directions. Don't get me wrong, I think the coder should support this more, or someone else should pick it up, but I don't think it should be removed because some people can't figure out how to use it.

its not a simple as you like to make. I followed the directions perfectly and it didn't work. although I was basically a tester. a new version was released after I paid the coder to install it because it didnt work with CMPS.

the constant problems people are having is no accident. even many coders have issues with it

wolfstream 07-31-2009 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by vbreal (Post 1848899)
has anyone had any intermittent problems with users not being able t o post who use facebook connect?

This happens every once in a while. It's not the mod that causes it, but facebook.
To get around this, just uninstall the thread templates (newthread, showthread, reply) for an hour or so.

The mod works, but if you're using 3.8, you should be using the 3.8.x mod

blimo86 08-08-2009 09:35 AM

It is a fantastic mod, It works perfect, but I would like that the users that now it is register in my forum could relationship the account to the forum with their account in Facebook to not create other account in the forum.

I donĀ“t know if I explain very well (sorry by my english).

eric8476 08-25-2009 11:00 PM

when I try to select a nickname a "Not Available" appears

http://whatisgoingonforums.com

eric8476 08-26-2009 08:17 PM

why isn't there an email, password log in for facebook users?

Digital Jedi 08-26-2009 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eric8476 (Post 1874437)
when I try to select a nickname a "Not Available" appears

http://whatisgoingonforums.com

Are you selecting a nickname already in use?

Quote:

Originally Posted by eric8476 (Post 1874985)
why isn't there an email, password log in for facebook users?

Because that's the point of the modification. You login via Facebook and it's email system.

eric8476 08-26-2009 09:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1875009)
Are you selecting a nickname already in use?

as soon as I type the not available appears

Quote:

Originally Posted by Digital Jedi (Post 1875009)
Because that's the point of the modification. You login via Facebook and it's email system.

so you log in at Facebook first then add your nickname, thanks

eric8476 08-26-2009 09:59 PM

and I can not log in with my facebook

eric8476 08-26-2009 10:36 PM

there is an email sign in and I can log in

eric8476 08-26-2009 10:49 PM

does the user pick a new nickname every time he/she logs into the forum

Digital Jedi 08-27-2009 04:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eric8476 (Post 1875076)
does the user pick a new nickname every time he/she logs into the forum

No, just for the initial signup.

eric8476 08-27-2009 01:42 PM

after logging in with facebook, I get the select the nickname screen with picking an existing username link. After clicking the link I get a username password log in, does the user log in with their facebook log in or log in with a password that was not created

noonespecial 09-02-2009 05:31 PM

Would love a 3.6 version.

Blacura 09-03-2009 03:09 PM

Facebook connect is awesome but nobody can connect from my VBcmps page. can i get any help on this one?

Blacura 09-09-2009 12:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Blacura (Post 1879043)
Facebook connect is awesome but nobody can connect from my VBcmps page. can i get any help on this one?

ANYONE?????????

Digital Jedi 09-10-2009 01:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by eric8476 (Post 1875269)
after logging in with facebook, I get the select the nickname screen with picking an existing username link. After clicking the link I get a username password log in, does the user log in with their facebook log in or log in with a password that was not created

You log in with your vB account info so that Facebook knows which account to sync up to. Otherwise, anyone could link up their Facebook account with anyone's vB account.

itsheinz 09-13-2009 12:02 PM

i cant edit my base domain..it says:
Quote:

Validation failed.

Base Domain is not valid. Connect URL must be derived from your Base Domain.

jl255 09-17-2009 06:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by itsheinz (Post 1884074)
i cant edit my base domain..it says:

i had this problem too. make sure you fill up one of the fields above that. can't remember which one....

realchaos1 09-21-2009 05:47 AM

I can't seem to get it to work... When I initially tested it out, it stated I entered the wrong password and to try again. I clicked Connect with Facebook again and it doesn't do anything. Now, I've asked a few others to try it, and they say it doesn't do anything either...

FitgirlWorld 10-01-2009 02:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by realchaos1 (Post 1888324)
I can't seem to get it to work... When I initially tested it out, it stated I entered the wrong password and to try again. I clicked Connect with Facebook again and it doesn't do anything. Now, I've asked a few others to try it, and they say it doesn't do anything either...

same thing here....


dont do nuttin when I click the facebook image..

used to work.. now .... nope


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.12 by vBS
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, vBulletin Solutions Inc.

X vBulletin 3.8.12 by vBS Debug Information
  • Page Generation 0.02960 seconds
  • Memory Usage 1,845KB
  • Queries Executed 10 (?)
More Information
Template Usage:
  • (1)ad_footer_end
  • (1)ad_footer_start
  • (1)ad_header_end
  • (1)ad_header_logo
  • (1)ad_navbar_below
  • (5)bbcode_php_printable
  • (23)bbcode_quote_printable
  • (1)footer
  • (1)gobutton
  • (1)header
  • (1)headinclude
  • (6)option
  • (1)pagenav
  • (1)pagenav_curpage
  • (4)pagenav_pagelink
  • (1)pagenav_pagelinkrel
  • (1)post_thanks_navbar_search
  • (1)printthread
  • (40)printthreadbit
  • (1)spacer_close
  • (1)spacer_open 

Phrase Groups Available:
  • global
  • postbit
  • showthread
Included Files:
  • ./printthread.php
  • ./global.php
  • ./includes/init.php
  • ./includes/class_core.php
  • ./includes/config.php
  • ./includes/functions.php
  • ./includes/class_hook.php
  • ./includes/modsystem_functions.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode_alt.php
  • ./includes/class_bbcode.php
  • ./includes/functions_bigthree.php 

Hooks Called:
  • init_startup
  • init_startup_session_setup_start
  • init_startup_session_setup_complete
  • cache_permissions
  • fetch_threadinfo_query
  • fetch_threadinfo
  • fetch_foruminfo
  • style_fetch
  • cache_templates
  • global_start
  • parse_templates
  • global_setup_complete
  • printthread_start
  • pagenav_page
  • pagenav_complete
  • bbcode_fetch_tags
  • bbcode_create
  • bbcode_parse_start
  • bbcode_parse_complete_precache
  • bbcode_parse_complete
  • printthread_post
  • printthread_complete